We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #334 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Two friends and I stayed at the Eiffel St Charles the week of September 21,2013. The hotel, its staff, and its location far exceeded my expectations. Emily, the front desk attendant, concierge, and fountain of good information deserves a five star rating herself. She was patient with our many questions, gave excellent advice upon request, and even assisted with efforts to solve a missing luggage issue. She has great command of both English and French. The rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms very newly modernized. Breakfast was quaint and adequate - depending on the appetite - substantial for most. Coffee, tea, fresh heated milk, yogurt, pastries, cereal, cheese and ham. I am definitely looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: One room had windows opening to the street. A nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 724 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from 4 days in this hotel and we had such a fantastic time . The hotel is so near to the metro and we found it was an excellent base to be able to get around plus the fact that it was so near the Eiffel Tower you can see it from your hotel room!! The surrounding area is nice full of lovely places to eat with grocery stores near by for a quick snack or cheap breakfast
The staff were amazing throughout our visit. We arrived early and our room was made available within 5 mins. The staff were so friendly and made us feel so welcome. It felt like we were old family friends rather than visitors in a hotel and they seemed genuinely sad to see us leave.
The furnishing in the hotel is very modern with comfortable beds and a sleek bathroom. The room was small but I have been told that's to be expected in Paris but we had everything we needed in the room. The manager told me the hotel had been newly refurbished.

Overall our stay was fantastic and it made our visit to Paris that bit more special. I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future and would highly recommend you stay here


Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Carolinechristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My fiance and i had a wonderful stay at the eiffel st charles! The hotel is very clean and located really close to the eiffel tower( about a 10 min walk) We stayed on the first floor which was really nice. The hotel room is a bit small, not like your typical american hotel, but it didnt bother us at all because we we hardly there! The staff is VERY helpful and polite!! Always at the front desk to answer any of our questions! Emily, I believe is her name was REALLY helpful! On our way to Rome we realized we lost our camera which really made us sad because it had our engagement photos from the trip on there. When we called the hotel they originally told us they didnt have it, but 2 days later they emailed us saying the "car company" they work with found it and turned it into them. We were so excited. The hotel went above and beyond and mailed it back to us in california! I've never experienced that type of hospitality before , so for that it made our trip so much better! Would def stay here again on our next trip! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank the_graves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at the hotel 19-10-2013 - 22-10-2013 with my girlfriend. The hotel was fantastic, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. They also speak very good English.

The rooms were perfect - plenty of space, very modern and clean.
Breakfast was ideal for what we needed, there were breads, pastries, cereal and drinks.

The hotel is located very close to several restaurants, bakery's and the metro "Charles Michels". However the main attraction has to be the Arc de Triomphe which is a short 10-15 minute walk and can be seen from the hotel.
By the arc de Triomphe is the main metro line "C" which links to the main tourist sites. The metro costs 1.70 per person for a ticket which was incredibly good value for money.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone of any age and ability.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattchuuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My room is located basement floor where in front of roadside windows.
Bath amenity is excellent and safelock is in closet. Room is clean and silent, except room key is little bit not work.
I recommend those who visit
paris for business and solo, Stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kenichiro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We just got back from our trip to France. What a wonderful vacation and the Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel was a very good choice of hotels as it was clean, spacious, accommodating, and centrally located. We could see the Eiffel Tower from the outside of the hotel! Emily, the daytime concierge at the hotel, could not have been more helpful! She was great! She helped us with taxis, suggestions for tours, tips to skip lines, and restaurant help. As stated earlier, the hotel was down the street from several bakeries and a grocery store that sold very good, but cheap wine. We liked the wine so much, that we even took a bottle of Bordeaux home.

Room Tip: We asked for a "twin" room as this was more comfortable than a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktatak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this fabulous hotel whilst celebrating our one year wedding anniversary. It's 10 minutes walk to the main attractions of central Paris.
We can not fault the reception staff, bedroom, bathroom and breakfast.
I would recommend anyone visiting Paris to stay In this fantastic 30 room hotel.

Room Tip: 310 is away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#353 of 1,803 in Paris
611 reviews
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#747 of 1,803 in Paris
336 reviews
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#326 of 1,803 in Paris
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#153 of 1,803 in Paris
1,130 reviews
Hotel Gustave
#436 of 1,803 in Paris
214 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#181 of 1,803 in Paris
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Address: 37 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Family Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $122 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 33 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing