We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #304 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Manon L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
There are newer reviews for Eiffel Saint Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 723 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed for one night what a lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff, modern rooms, 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower which can be seen from outside the hotels front entrance! The hotel was also very good value but the only downside was the parking as I had drove and couldn't find a space near the hotel but reception gave me an address of a car park just over a 5 minute walk away! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We arrived at this Hotel after a long trip from Hong Kong to the welcome smile of Emily. Our room (212 ) was on the second floor and we were pleased to find there was a lift. There is a view of the Eiffel Tower from the double glazed window making us feel very much in Paris. Room was small but well planned for maximum comfort. Bed was remarkably comfortable and was well-comming after a day of sightseeing. A modern Ensuite, small but functional and to top it off,a nice flatscreen T.V. with plenty of channells, also free wifi.
A high standard of cleaning daily.
Continental breakfast daily with plenty of choice, the breads were to die for but I guess you would expect that in Paris.
Nothing was to much trouble for the desk and daily we were helped to plan our day, plenty of brochers and maps.
The hotel was central enouth to all amenities and it was a pleasure to walk daily to the Eiffel Tower to catch the hop on , hop off busses or the river boats.
The staff at this hotel were tourist focused and would we stay here again, yes, in a flash.

Room Tip: Room 212 has a view and window is double glazed, so no street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stocky20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Don't be a single woman when staying at the Eiffel St Charles - they'll stick you in Room 303, where the bed is so narrow and hard you'll have difficulty sleeping, and wake aching, as I did recently. I did not have a decent night's sleep for my entire stay, and the receptionist/ management response was 'try putting the mattress on the floor' ( wonderful suggestion, given that there was no space for this) and 'we have no other rooms due to Pret a Porter events in Paris'. This was the single most uncomfortable stay I have had in a hotel ( which looked stylish enough' in my entire life. The room wasn't cheap, either.

Room Tip: Go as a couple and get a double bed, unless, of course, the mattresses are just as awful.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwanseaDruidess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique D, Propriétaire at Eiffel Saint Charles, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.

When we received the reservation request from your travel agent, we advised them that the last room available was our only true single room (with a 90cm large bed). We understand that when used to large beds, sleeping in a small one can feel very uncomfortable.

With this in mind and given the fact that your stay was during the Prêt-à-Porter fashion show, one of the busiest period of the year during which a change of room is very often impossible, we specifically asked your travel agent to check if it was acceptable for you.

From your reaction, it is obvious that you were not made aware of this situation and this can explain your disappointment. Please be certain that we will take the matter up with the travel agency to make sure that a situation like this does not happen again.

Yours faithfully

Dominique David

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

upon our arrival Emily greeted us (7 and then another 4) with smiles and friendliness. She processed our confirmation and we were able to store our luggage as we were very early. We were able to book with Emily our taxis for the ride to the airport 4 days later. Room is small (double bed - very comfy) tv, desk, bar and closet. For the 4 days were there more then adequate. Hotel is approximatly 10 - 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, Duplex Metro is less then 5 minutes. Hop on Hop off busses at the tower. Lots of resaturants close by. We liked the Almafi Italian ( I know but we're in Paris) but their food was so good, just down the street. ALL the staff at this hotel were more then helpful and prepared to help. Breakfast was included in our fee and was fresh, and tasty. What you see in the pictures is what you get, they don't hide anything.

Room Tip: hotel has 3 floors - all above street level so they are safe. There is no fitness centre and no swi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darla292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We found this hotel and chose it based on the reviews and location, and we were not disappointed. It was very clean, safe neighborhood, relatively close to 2 metro stops, very close to a bus stop. The room was cozy, but there was still room to stretch out, unpack and relax. The bathroom was a good size, and temperature control for the room. We had a nice window with a view of the street and a little flower box. The staff, except for 1 night employee, were very helpful and friendly. The laundry service at the hotel was expensive, but there are 2 self service laundry places within a couple of blocks. It was about a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, and about 7 minutes either way to different areas with restaurants and shops. We were very comfortable during our 3 day stay and would plan on this hotel again, if and when we get back to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWelfare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A 15 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower (those who are saying 5 must have had their running shoes on) we were lucky enough to have a view of the Eiffel Tower from our room (Room 202).

With modern amenities our room was clean and up to date with a free safe, flatscreen tv and mini bar (not free). The bathroom was ultra modern with a walk in shower.

Nearby to two metros on the number 6 line (green line). If you walk towards the eiffel tower you have Bir Hakelm on your left or Dupelix on the right. Both connect you to Charles De Gaulle Etoille where you can get the 1 line (yellow line) to just about anywhere in zones 1 to 3.

There are plenty of restaurants nearby and all reasonably priced. We headed up towards Bir Hakelm metro and ate at the pizza restaurants across the road. 11 euros for a lovely pizza, the drinks however 5 euros (small cola, small beer etc).

The area is safe, we wandered back to the hotel close to midnight and it felt very safe due to it being less touristy more residential.

Staff all very friendly and spoke perfect english (i felt bad with my limited frencspanish (my half french half spanish language I seem to adapt out there..)

Don't hesitate to book. An easy choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#355 of 1,804 in Paris
608 reviews
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#756 of 1,804 in Paris
335 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#186 of 1,804 in Paris
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#342 of 1,804 in Paris
166 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#879 of 1,804 in Paris
60 reviews
Hotel Gustave
#458 of 1,804 in Paris
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Address: 37 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Family Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $135 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 33 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing