We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in downtown Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #320 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from May 20th/May 27th. The weather was miserable but the hotel was great. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff went out of their way to be gracious and accommodating. The location is excellent - 10 minute walk from the tower. The neighbourhood is replete with good restaurants with reasonable prices. There is a metro within 2 minutes of the hotel. I recommend this hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 725 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Eiffel St Charles - we stayed four nights in early May 2013. The room and lobby were very clean, sophisticated and quiet. Desk clerks spoke English. The neighborhood was very residential, quiet and not Touristy. We walked to the train everyday to get everywhere. There were nearby grocery stores and BAKERIES (!!!!) so we had our snacks and fruit for the room. There was a terrific crepes specialty restaurant a block away that was filled with locals. It was my first time in Paris and I initially thought we should have picked a hotel in the middle of the action but by the end of our stay and after talking with other tourists, we picked the right place in the right spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyMarie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the boutique style was charming. The staff was friendly and accomodating and the property is very well maintained! It was a great base for our first visit and we have recommended it to people travelling soon after we did. We were very surprised at the quality with the great price we got (for Paris) and would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamieb4183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Excellent location, about 20mins walk to the eiffel tower.
very clean, neat and most comfortable beds.
easy access to 2 metros, dupliex and saint michels.

Bus 42 to Gare du Noord was very very easy to use.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bell0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This modern and clean hotel was an excellent base for our recent visit to Paris. Well located (our room had a view of the Eiffel Tower) near two metro stations and within easy walking distance from several main sights, the hotel offered excellent value for our two night break. Staff were very helpful, offering directions and making restaurant reservations and we were able to store our luggage after check-out - a real bonus.

Thanks for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hist0ry101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel was great, the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but finished to a high standard. About a 20min walk to the Eiffel Tower and close to Metro links. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KynochK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel Eiffel Saint Charles. The rooms were a little small but apparently this is common for Paris hotels. The bathroom however was a decent size. We did ask for a room with a view of the eiffel tower but our request was not met but that was fine and it didn't bother us too much. Breakfast was a basic continental and was a great start to the day. Alll the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The location is perfect. We walked to the Eiffel Tower within 10 minutes and the local metro stations are within a 2 minute walk. The area the hotel is located in is a quiet area but has many shops and restaurants within a very short walk. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to travellers when visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#351 of 1,803 in Paris
613 reviews
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#723 of 1,803 in Paris
336 reviews
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#331 of 1,803 in Paris
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#154 of 1,803 in Paris
1,130 reviews
Hotel Gustave
#426 of 1,803 in Paris
215 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#185 of 1,803 in Paris
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Address: 37 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Family Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $119 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 33 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing