We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #309 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hants
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

As soon as we walked into the reception we felt that this hotel very clean and comfortable, we were not disappointed. The rooms although small were clean and comfortable. We had twin rooms and the beds we found were comfortable. The bathroom had a bath and shower and our only moan was that the shower was not powerful enough. Breakfast was of the continental type but with plenty of food and drinks of all sorts and we would say if you were unhappy with what was on offer then you were just a moaner. The hotel also had a mini bar area which again was very clean and pleasant. Would we stay here again if we were in Paris? definitely. The hotel is also very convenient for the Eiffel tower which is a short walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    280
    83
    15
    7
See reviews for
137
343
47
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

and stayed in the same room! The hotel is clean and recently renovated. The staff are friendly and speak very good English. Rooms are smallish as per this class of hotel in Paris as is the bathroom but the hotel is comfortable and perfectly located near lots of restaurants, bars and metro stops.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in one of the rooms at the back if you want to keep the windows open like I do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masoudismagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My partner and I recently spent a wonderful long weekend in Paris at this great boutique hotel which we thoroughly recommend. Far enough away from the noisy tourist areas but easy enough to get anywhere you want to go. Ok, so rooms are small, but very well appointed and the breakfasts are excellent. We are especially indebted to Sabrina the receptionist for making our stay pleasant -- big kiss for you !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Having been let down by our pre-booked hotel who couldn't accomodate us on our arrival, we found ourselves on the doorstep of Eiffel Saint Charles with twin toddlers, suitcase and double buggy.
We could not have asked for better customer service. Within 20 minutes "Emily" had arranged us a room furnished with 2 travel cots! We were given a map of Paris, travel instructions to the sights we wanted to see and even vouchers for reduced entry to Disneyland.
The hotel was spotlessly clean, all staff were polite, helpful and spoke excellent English.
The lift was a little small which made access for a double buggy difficult, but this was easily resolved by the hotel staff who were happy to store it behind the reception desk whenever we went to our room.
The location of the Hotel was perfect for sightseeing, with many of the major attractions within easy walking distance and 3 Metro stations situated close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nataliemcausland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Hotel Eiffel Saint Charles is a lovely little hotel on Rue Saint Charles roughly a 15-minute walk to the Eiffel tower but far enough away from the ‘touristy’ bit in a mostly residential area. The hotel has recently been refurbished and the décor and cleanliness cannot be faulted. The rooms are on the small side but that hardly matters as you are out most of the time. The bathroom we had was roomy with plenty of hot water. As with other reports the showerhead could do with being attached to the wall otherwise you have to hold it yourself but that is a small problem. There is also a bath. The staff at reception are extremely helpful and friendly and all speak good English. Breakfast is continental with various varieties of bread, croissants, jams, ham, cheese, yoghurt, cereals, tea and coffee and is served from 7 am to 10 am. The hotel has a comfortable bar selling a variety of drinks plus a very nice Belgium beer Leffe on tap. There are plenty of nice little restaurants in the area with meals reasonably priced around 10 to 12 Euros. If arriving by Eurostar at Gare du Nord exit the platform and turn left, keep walking till you see overhead signs for the 42 bus, go up not down on the escalator as the sign can be a bit misleading, the bus stop is straight ahead on exiting the station. The bus costs 2 Euro and runs every 10 minutes or so, after purchase don’t forget to validate your ticket in the machine by the driver. Get off at the Rue Rouelle stop (bus stops are signed at the top and there is a route map on the bus), turn left from the stop for a short distance and turn right into Rue Rouelle, walk a couple of hundred yards up Rue Rouelle to Rue Saint Charles square, not a square as such but a five road junction, the hotel is on the left No 37. One word of caution, as it is a residential area there is lots of dog poo as Parisians, even though it is signed to pick it up, seem to ignore it. As far as seeing Paris we caught the hop on hop off bus for 31 Euro each for the day, it was okay as you get personal earphones for commentary as you go along. However, the public transport system in Paris is good, so if you can navigate the routes and places you want to go and see I would recommend, knowing what I know now from experience, doing that.

Room Tip: We were in room 308, our friends in 310 who had a bigger bathroom and an attached shower head. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyandanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed for a 3 night break to sight see in Paris at this hotel. The location is great, you're ten-fifteen minutes from the Eiffel Tower, near 3 metro stations and there are some lovely shops and restaurants nearby. The Rue du Commerce a few streets away is particularly nice as it has a high street feel and lots of shops. If we leant out our window we could see the tower which was good fun at night when its lit up.
The room itself was small and basic but clean and did the job fine. Breakfast was a bit crowded but there was a good continental selection. Reception staff were always friendly as you come in and out.
We got the hotel as part of a package so paid less than their standard rate, I wouldn't say it was worth the 125euros a night they were advertising in reception but if you can get it for less its great as a base for seeing Paris.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IM295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just back from a four night stay in this hotel. The hotel is in a brilliant location, the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, they were so friendly. The hotel itself was very clean, the breakfast was fine, you got what was advertised, we didn't have any problems getting a table. The room itself was small but sufficient, very clean and had a lovely lingering smell every day after it was cleaned. I would however suggest that the shower in the bathroom should have the shower head attached to the wall, this was the only problem we encountered. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#366 of 1,802 in Paris
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#975 of 1,802 in Paris
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#305 of 1,802 in Paris
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#738 of 1,802 in Paris
328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gustave
Hotel Gustave
#412 of 1,802 in Paris
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#591 of 1,802 in Paris
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Property: Eiffel Saint Charles
Address: 37 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Family Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 30 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing