We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for sightseeing in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #306 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good choice for sightseeing in Paris”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in February 2013. Room 307 is a small double but perfectly adequate by Parisian standards. The staff were friendly and helpful - we needed some medical advice during our stay and they were of great help to us. The hotel is 400 metres from the nearest metro and only a 10 minute stroll from the Eiffel Tower and the banks of the Seine. Excellent location for sightseeing. Typical continental breakfast in a small but busy basement breakfast room. Lifts to all floors so no access problems. On previous visits to Paris we chose the Montmartre district but we would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hurley2rise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    278
    82
    15
    7
See reviews for
136
341
47
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

First impressions of the hotel were good, the outside and reception looked lovely. We were greeted by a lovely man on reception. When we first entered the room we thought it was pretty small but seeing as we wouldn't be spending much time in the room this didn't bother us. Trying to sleep on the first night was not great. The room was really warm and you had little control over the temperature of the room and the bed was so soft we kept rolling together. One really good thing about the room was the shower! Breakfast was good a wide variety of different breakfast times, a few more tables would have been good as some people had to wait for a table. Overall the hotel was ok but personally I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Unique little Hotel, very goog location , with the eiffel tower down the end of the road and the metro at the other end of Rue Saint Charles. Good restaurants and bakeries along the same street so you can wine and dine locally before you set out to explore Paris, Metro is by far the best way to get around. The staff could all speak english well and made bookings for me with out any fuss. Emily sent us off to Paradise Latin Cabaret ,a great diner and show , a bit of an eye opener for my 18 YO daughter but a great night , a good thing to do when in Paris. This hotel is well above it's 3 star rating Karl

Room Tip: just fit in they are a bit neat
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked this as a package and after reviews on trip advisor, it certainly didn't dissapoint us. The hotel is lovely and modern and is located close to two metro stations and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. The staff where very polite and helpful and spoke great English. We where planning on getting the metro here from the Gare du Nord but after a good review that we read we took the 42 bus which cost 2 euros each and dropped us a short walk away. Our package included breakfast which was continental and nice, the only issue we had was the wifi dropping out a lot but I would stay here again and again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We arrived via the Eurostar to visit Paris for a long weekend. We had been advised to take the 42 bus to the hotel (a taxi will set you back 120 Euros!) and we got off at Rue Rouelle after a 45 minute journey. The 42 bus was 2 Euros per person per journey and we used it to travel around Paris during our trip as it stopped at all landmarks. The hotel is left then right off the bus and is about a 3 minute walk.

When we arrived we were greeted by a friendld receptionist who checked us in quickly and directed us to our room. When we got into our room it was a nice size and the bathroom was huge! We had a patio with table and chairs outside which was a nice touch and certainly was appreciated by us as we are smokers. I will say though, that my boyfriend told me he had requested nice views (apparently some rooms look out onto the Eiffel Tower) and our patio was surrounded by tall buildings. This however, wasn't a particular problem for us.

The hotel generally was good. It was clean, the staff were friendly and good with English and the rooms were comfortable throughout our stay. The only negative points for us were that the room was extremely warm during our stay. There is air conditioning units in the rooms but the hotel control whether they heat or cool the room and as it was January they were set to heat the rooms. The patio doors were a great help with cooling the room down but we didn't want to leave them open overnight so it did get quite warm! The bathroom, as I said, was absolutely huge! A nice modern walk-in shower with a wonderful layout. The only thing was that I couldn't seem to shower without creating a flood in the bathroom! We mopped it up daily, but however we positioned the shower-head, we couldn't help but get water all over the floor!

All in all, the hotel was just what we wanted. It was set back just a 15 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and was quiet and amongst the 'traditional Paris'. If I was lucky enough to visit Paris again in the future, I would definately rebook this hotel without hesitation!

Room Tip: Be aware that some rooms have patio doors and some don't. Our request wasn't met so do call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horlerswildthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was a great location for us as it was close to two metro stations and we could even see the Eiffel tower from our window. We were able to walk to the Eiffel tower and plenty of restaurants. We took the metro every where else. The room has a real door key with a little tassel. You do leave it at the front desk when you come and go but there was always someone there and it's heavy so I wouldn't want to carry it around anyways; or worse lose it. The room is super tiny but apparently that is standard in Paris. It was very clean. It had a little desk in the corner. The bathroom was clean and a decent size. The Wi Fi didn't work so we had to go to the front desk and they gave us a cable to use. We were there for one night and it was perfect for us. The price was one of the best I'd seen in my exhaustive search and I wasn't disappointed with the price or quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My friends and I stayed at The Eiffel Saint Charles hotel for 3 nights, and we absolutely loved it! first of all we had a view to the Eiffel tower from the room which was really nice, the metro station was really close so it was very easy to travel all over the city, the room was really clean and nice, the bed was comfortable, and the staff at the reception were nice and halpful. we even used the room service one night when we didnt want to leave the room and it was also good.
highly recommended for a stay in Paris!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the Eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vered R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#361 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#262 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gustave
Hotel Gustave
#407 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#972 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#480 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#154 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Property: Eiffel Saint Charles
Address: 37 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Family Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 30 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing