We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eiffel Saint Charles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #306 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eiffel Saint Charles”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hotel very clean but room a bit on the small size. Would have loved to have coffee/tea facility in the room. Missed my early morning coffee.

Staff very friendly and helpful and spoke English. Breakfast sufficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank formosapillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    278
    82
    15
    7
See reviews for
136
341
47
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

It is a nice, clean and quiet hotel. Personnel speak french, english and spanish.
Very good for a couple of days in Paris. !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Maricruz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel has an excellent location near to the Eiffel Tower, several Metro stops, a very walkable area with tons of cafes/eateries/pastry shops, and it felt ‘safe’ walking there at night or any other time. It appears to be in a very nice neighborhood and it’s directly across the street from what appeared to be a kindergarten or preschool, so there are lots of little kids going by with parents in the morning and afternoon. The hotel is spotless – the lobby is clean, the rooms are very clean (cleaned very well daily) and it was very nice to come back there after a full day of sightseeing. There are 3 levels, with about 10-12 rooms per floor, and a small elevator (stairs too). The hotel was about a 15-20 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, and from what I could see, only 2 rooms would have a view of the tower. You have a view when you step out onto the corner, but since the hotel straddles a corner, only the 2 corner rooms at the top would have a view, in my opinion. There are so many eateries in the immediate area (and many grocery shops) that having breakfast at the hotel is completely unnecessary; go to a local shop for much less. The room was small, as most European rooms are – just enough space for the bed and an armoire. Thankfully, we also brought our own hangers since not many are provided. We had a twin (2 person) room, and the beds were actually two singles pushed together. I hate to say it, but sex is impossible in the twin room – the beds completely separate and do not stay together at all, so if you’re traveling on honeymoon or as a couple you NEED to get a room with a traditional double bed, otherwise it won’t be very romantic in Paris. I’m not sure why all the rooms do not have a double, but I suppose it would work well for just friends. All of the desk clerks (and there were many!) spoke perfect English and were helpful with directions and local information; they also give recommendations for local activities if you ask. I would stay here again – there were no problems, I felt safe (and a single woman would be fine here), and it was central to everything at a reasonable rate. Good service, clean, and made my trip excellent! The one downside: the internet connection is wireless, but average at best – it cuts out a lot.

Room Tip: upper floor, facing the street, DOUBLE room not twin!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reviewit24u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a beautiful modern room for a fabulous price. This is close to the metro and to the RER.
Our family will definitely stay here again. We stayed 3 nights and they gave us a room with
a little courtyard.Excellent stay...

Room Tip: Be sure to eat at the Italian Restaurant Pizza Amalfi. The owner is charming and the menu, food, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jammyjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel! Extremely clean, nice and well appointed. The staff are very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel during any future visit to Paris.

Couple of points:
- Safe in the room
- Minibar
- Free internet and a nice desk
- Bed is very comfortable
- Pleasant outdoor patio in room 002
- Spacious bathroom
- Very quiet air conditioner
- 10 min. walk to Metro station Dupleix.
- 2 min walk to bus #42 stop, just outside the lobby. This bus takes you directly to many attractions.
- If you are staying in Paris for 4 days or more, consider getting a weekly pass called Navigo Decouverte at any Metro station. It allows for unlimited travel on any metro, bus, RER train within the center of Paris for about 19 Euro plus 5 Euro for the ID (need to bring your photo). The ID is valid for 10 years.

- Avoid ViaCab taxi company for the transfer to the airport. Not very reliable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel provides a warm and charming welcome, with geraniums in flower boxes outside each room window, and a delightful reception/bar area. The staff are friendly and inviting. The nicely decorated modern rooms are very small and we found it difficult to manouvre around our luggage, but we were'nt in Paris to watch TV. We had free WI-FI access, made use of the safe and found the beds comfortable. The breakfast area is neat and well-serviced, providing cereals, yogurt, ham, cheese, jams, various bread options and some pastries; Marie-Therese assisting our every need. The hotel is located within 10 minutes to the metro which is convenient for a trip to the Palace of Versailles. The Eiffel tower is within 15 minutes where you can also get the hop-on hop-off buses and Seine River boat cruises.
Having taken the special which included a champagne welcome and boat cruise tickets it is good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeroBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We wife and daughter have just returned from a 3 night stay. The room was very clean and had recently been renovated. The room size was adequate for our needs. The reception staff were very helpful. The location is excellent for the Metro, number 42 bus and the Eiffel Tower. The tariff included a free safe and wireless connection. Although we did not find out until the last day, that each device needed a separate login ID, hence a few connection issues. Overall a lovely hotel and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicktd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#361 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#262 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gustave
Hotel Gustave
#407 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#972 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#480 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#154 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Property: Eiffel Saint Charles
Address: 37 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Family Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 30 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing