We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Boutique hotel with special touches and good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #40 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Oyster Bay, New York
1 review
“Boutique hotel with special touches and good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

This being me and my husbands first trip to Paris, I would say Ares Eiffel met our needs. We took the Rossybus from the airport to the Opera station and then took the metro to the hotel. It was a little hard to find, but I had a good map of the area with me. We ended up taking the hotel shuttle to the airport on the way home it was 45 euros for 2 people. After lugging around luggage all morning, it was a pleasant surprise to open the door to our room and see such a nicely decorated clean room. One of my favorite things was the doors open up and you can get some fresh air. The bathroom is a good size. The bathtub is a little odd though-it is a very big step to get into the tub and it has a glass door that only covers 1/3 of the tub so the floor is always wet. The room is a small, we had a superior, but I honestly didn't mind because of how nicely it was appointed. I felt like I was in someones apartment. We didn't not have breakfast at the hotel as we thought it would be fun to get croissants from a different boulangerie each day. The concierge has helpful in getting us restaurant reservations.
The hotel is in more of a residential area, which I liked. I do, however, agree with a previous poster who commented on the lack of nightlife. There are about 3 or 4 cafes in the immediate area, but thats it. We would spend our night in another part of town and have a nightcap at the of the local cafes. The closet metro stop is La Motte-Picquet Grenelle which connects to 3 different metro lines.
After spending all day sightseeing it was nice to come back to such a warm and welcoming hotel with caring staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolema16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,676
    458
    84
    22
    12
See reviews for
502
1,184
84
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

This is a very clean, elegant Hotel, the location is good for public transportation, nice discount shopping nearby, a short walk to the army museum and Eiffel Tower. Staff is very nice, owners are there almost every day, and they really care about making this the best boutique Hotel in Paris....
One note: this hotel can be hard to find at first, so take a map off the internet for your taxi, or yourself as the street is sometimes not named on tourist maps. This is a bit of a blessing since Paris is a noisy city, and as the hotel is off the main street, it is very peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dapapabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Great boutique hotel that gives a luxurious experience. We are in the executive room with a sofa bed. Though the room is a bit too small it is well decorated and thought through. It is also very convenient to major locations and tourist sites.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeHYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We found this hotel which is a short walk to a central Metro station through TeipAdvisor. It was a great find! Hotel rooms were very comfortable with nice bathroom and bed. Location was perfect for touring Paris by Metro. The staff was friendly and very helpful in booking cab to train station and restaurant suggestions as well as other assiatnace. the lobby was confortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jland0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

A superb hotel situated within 5-10 minute walk of the Eiffel Tower.
Nearest Metro La Motte-Picquet Grenelle was only 2 minutes around the corner
A nice little Sunday Market was about 4 minutes away on the main road under the bridge

The deco in the Hotel was very nice and Paris chic and we had an iPad given to us for the duration of our stay with free wi-fi. You can ask at the desk for a username and password.
The rooms were typical French and small with no much room for clothes but we only stayed for 2 nights so that didnt matter to us.

The extra special touch was providing Hermes Soap, a Bang & Olufson TV, Versace tiles in the bathroom, free wifi, iPad and iMac for use in the lobby.

We were always greeted with a smile by Isabelle and an Airport Shuttle was organised for us to get to the Airport. This cost 34 euros but it was shared transportation.

We were very impressed and it defiantely has the WOW factor.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EGANSMIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Loved the hotel and the staff. The rooms were small but charming and elegant. Modern and clean

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Everything about our stay at the Ares Eiffel hotel was wonderful. The rooms were very nice. The beds were great. The location was extremely quiet and a short walk to the Eiffel tower (an even shorter walk to several metro stations on lines running through the heart of the city without making any connections).

But, even though all those things were great, the desk staff really set this place apart for us. During our stay we met a morning and a night person running the front desk and both were fantastic. On our first day my wife asked them to call two restaurants for us to confirm our reservations (hard to be certain of them with the language barrier) and they were happy to do so. They spoke very good English (sadly we don't speak French) and helped us with a cab for dinner one night, cab to the airport and several other small requests.

The people at Ares Eiffel were the cream of the crop.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyork2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#34 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,812 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#24 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#26 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#64 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,812 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing