We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #66 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location”
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Ares for the last 2 nights of our Honeymoon while in Paris. It was a bit of a splurge as the hotel was a bit costly but you definitely get your money's worth. We stayed in one of their Executive rooms. It was a gorgeous, good sized room with a well sized bathroom as well. The free internet in the room was a great plus. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location was great! A 5 minute walk to the Champs de Mars and the Eiffel Tower.
Overall, if you are looking for a hotel in this price range I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peaches912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,821
    496
    94
    24
    13
See reviews for
567
1,257
95
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

The hotel room was small ,I had a room that sleeps 4 and needed more space . Only three of us were traveling.The hotel was very clean and so were the guestrooms. The saff was very helpful. A true feel of Paris. romance.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargeauxLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, NM
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2009

This hotel is an hidden secret. I don't think you can find something better in Paris at these rates. The hotel is conveniently located, walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and public trasportation. The Staff in incredible. We personally met the owner an he spent hours with us suggesting the best spots, walks and restaurant in Paris.
The rooms are very clean and perfectly decorated. I strongly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fgto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Stylish, friendly, clean. Near bakeries, a grocery and the Eiffel. We were happy about our choice from the moment we arrived. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms and free Internet on the TV with a wireless keyboard. A safe in each room. Elevator. Cozy sheets and great pillows - and I am hard to please with hotel beds! The room was nice and dark and the area was quiet all night. The staff's English was exceptional. Easy to find the hotel at night because the Eiffel is right there. Just aim for the Tower and keep walking! The shower was luxurious - one of those rainshower heads. Nice hot water too. Of course it was a small room, but you're in Europe, get over it. There was plenty of room for the two of us to move about, hang our clothes, keep our suitcases and sit at the small table to read or write.

Overall, an excellent value. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel - too many other options nearby with similar rates and people watching! We did meet the owner, who was an excellent host. I can't say enough about this hotel and will go back if we go to Paris again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GretchenB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Just returned from an excellent weekend away staying at the Hotel Ares Eiffel. The hotel is very conveniently located around a 3 minute walk away from a very convenient metro line connecting to the rest of the city. There is also a fabulous chocolatiere/patisserie just around the corner called "la petite chocolatiere". The hotel itself has been tastefully refurbished recently to a very high standard. Many of the previous reviews have mentioned the versace tiles etc. My own highlights were the comfort of the bed, dark wooden floors throughout, well proportioned bathrooms with high quality interiors. My only reason for giving 4 stars is that i booked a superior room with queen bed but on the first night was given 2 singles, this was corrected for the 2nd night. I'd also recommend trying to book the higher floors for better views and less proximity to other rooms on either side.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Adams71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

The Ares is a fabulous place to call 'home' while in Paris. Our room was squeaky clean and more spacious than I expected [still small compared to American hotel rooms, but spacious by European standards]. The bed linens were luxurious and the street very quiet. The best sleep we got on our entire trip. The bathroom was generously sized, even for my 6'4" husband and beautifully appointed. Plenty of hot water and great water pressure. The entire place, our room and common areas, smelled great. It was just a wonderful experience. I had booked this hotel for us and the other couple we were traveling with based on reviews on this site. The reviews were all accurate and I highly recommend this hotel. Everyone behind the front desk was very helpful and all spoke English. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I have to give this hotel 10/10 for everything.

Staff- Very helpful, lots of smiles and goes the extra mile (recommending restaurants etc)

Location- The location was unbelievable, 5-10 minutes stroll to the eiffel tower (literally just round the corner) with a metro stop 3 minutes down the road. A very central hotel.

Rooms- Brand spanking new. Everything is a brand 'Bang and olufsen' and even the bathroom tiles were 'Versace' . Its the small details that made all the difference. We had such a welcoming and warm stay i didn't want to leave. Pillows to die for, slept so well!

Location- Unbelievable, 5-10 minutes stroll to the eiffel tower with a metro stop 3 minutes down the road. The hotel is in a very quiet neighbourhood but with restaurants and brasseries just round the corner.

I would definately come back here, it is expensive but well worth it!!! Book through another website (thomson hotels/ expedia etc) for cheaper rate!! Enjoy...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#93 of 1,800 in Paris
273 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,800 in Paris
1,841 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,800 in Paris
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#44 of 1,800 in Paris
1,539 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,800 in Paris
306 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#394 of 1,800 in Paris
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#52 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing