We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little boutique hotel - stay here too avoid disappointment”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #62 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Forfar, Scotland
1 review
“Lovely little boutique hotel - stay here too avoid disappointment”
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Ares Eiffel. The only downside, which I'll start with, is that it was a bit pricey. However, we prepared ourselves with this too avoid staying in one of the many fleepits Paris has to offer. So we were over the moon when we arrived. Room was smallish, but served our purposes adequately. Exceptionally clean, lovely decor and an all round nice feel about the place. Staff ex. helpful.
The surrounding area, the 15th Arr, is very pleasant and felt very safe, even at night. A wide range of restaurants are at hand if you don't fancy going far and there's a wide range of small shops nearby. The Eiffel Tower is literally around the corner and there is a metro station 2 minutes from the front door. If you've never been to Paris before and are concerned about finding a nice hotel in a nice area, then this a very safe bet.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottForfar_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,806
    491
    91
    24
    13
See reviews for
554
1,252
94
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

I love this hotel. The staff are great, especially the front-of-house. The decor and fixtures are gorgeous, contemporary and well maintained. We had a reasonably priced room for a family of 4. The beds were very comfortable but once the 2 arm chairs had been turned into beds for the children there was not much room to do anything! It was great for us as we were there for 3 nights and were out most of the time There was a very very small balcony that you could stand on that overlooked the street. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as it is just as easy to slip out to one of the cafes around for a coffee and croissant. It is a fantastic location within minutes walk of the Eiffel Tower and very close to a metro station.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mum-2-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Very good location, pretty rooms, excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilo201164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

A residential area in the 15th district may not seem an obvious choice but it proved a great location. The immediate environment is very peaceful but it's less than two minutes from a well-connected metro stop and just a short stroll to major left-bank sights in west of city. Friendly and welcoming reception, small lounge stocked with current magazines & guide books. Hotel recently refurbished to a high standard. It's stylish and elegant without being over the top. We had a 'superior' room which was small but light, quiet and very comfortable. Attention to detail is impressive: airy bathroom with great shower and other fittings,.high-end accessories (Bang & Olufsen), and an ultra-rare treat that even 5* hotels usually overlook - bright and well positioned reading lights over the bed. Small gripe: too few clothes hangers in the wardrobe. Breakfast was OK but over-priced. You can get a good breakfast for half the price at any of the nearby street cafes. Room is not cheap at 310 euros per night but the 3 nights-for-price-of-two deal made it good value. Of all the hotels I've stayed at in Paris, this was the most satisfying overall.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mladww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2009

We've spent 4 nights in this beautiful hotel which is located in a really nice area, close to the "Village Suisse" and the Eiffel Tower. The rooms are clean and arranged with loving attention to detail (marble bathroom, B&O LCD TV and phone etc.). Unfortunately they have no bar or restaurant in the hotel (they only serve breakfast) but there are a lot of nice restaurants close to the hotel.

We can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APCPBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

This hotel is very conveniently placed literally within 5-10 minutes walk of the Eiffel Tower (where bus/boat tours set off). The hotel itself is very well presented, as was our room and the staff were helpful and pleasant. We didn't try the breakfast that was offered at the hotel but there were plenty of cafe's/restaurants near by. We found that the Metro station (La Motte-Piquet), which was approx 3 minutes away from the hotel, gave good access by rail as well. We travelled to Paris by Eurostar and the Gard du Nord was about 20mins by taxi on a Friday afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timbaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2009

We went to paris for a long weekend and decided on this hotel after reading favourable reviews online. It was perfect for a romantic weekend. The entire hotel is finished to a very high standard and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. It is located on a quiet side street but is still very close to lots of good restaurants and of course the eifel tower!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuD_205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,800 in Paris
1,512 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,800 in Paris
1,800 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#35 of 1,800 in Paris
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Marquis
#88 of 1,800 in Paris
262 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,800 in Paris
681 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#51 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing