We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #77 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Absolutely adored this hotel! Such a charming, cozy, modern and private hotel. Location was perfect. 10 minutes walk to the Eiffel, passing through the local apartments and parks, dining in the restaurants along the lane.. Without the fuss of tourists. No doubt the room was a bit smaller than what we were used to but the interior design and decor made up for it. Not to mention the breathtaking view of the Eiffel Tower from the window! (we took the suite). This was the first holiday trip to Paris with my boyfriend and it has certainly set the standard for our future travels. We have nothing but fond memories of the hotel in this city of love. Will most definitely return here again!

(I actually travelled in 2012 but completely forgot to write a review. The hotel was that great that two years later, I can still remember everything about it)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rifhanb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to leave this nice comment on tripadvisor
we are glad to know that you enjoy your visit and
we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon for a next stay in Paris

Kindest regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 2,502 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We loved this hotel. This was my familys first trip to France and this hotel was a perfect choice. Within 10 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower and centrally located to the other attractions. Situated in a quiet street but a short walk to buses and trains. The hotel was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The staff at reception were lovely and very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Guest
we thank you for this nice review
we are glad that you enjoy the location and the staff
and will be pleased to welcome you again for a next trip to our city

kindest regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at this trendy boutique hotel last fall for my first visit to Paris and it was perfect, I can't say a single negative thing about it. All the people who worked there were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was tasty, and the location was ideal for my mom and I. There are restaurants aplenty nearby and it's walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. It's also only a few blocks from a Metro station so navigating around Paris was a breeze. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: There are huge balconies attached to each room, perfect for drinking wine and enjoying the evening b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Guest
We thank you for taking time to leave this review on tripadvisor
it's s nice for us to know that you will recommend our hotel and will come back

Looking forward to welcoming you again
kind regards

Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I traveled alone while my husband followed the last week of the Tour de France. I felt safe and secure the entire time. Delicious restaurants and colorful cafés were just a block away. Severine at the front desk scheduled tours for me with what appeared to be effortless ease. As to the room, I had the most basic room in the house. However, it was beautiful! The AC worked great as well. The room was immaculately clean and as the French aspire to, very chic. The ambience of the Hotel Ares will remain with me always as a wonderful memory. Darius at the front desk was very nice and when a scheduled tour pick-up was running just five minutes late, was on the phone confirming my arrangements. If you are going to Paris, stay at this hotel. I also stayed at the W Opera and a Sofitel on my trip. I prefer the decor, ambience and personal touches of the Hotel Ares to these five star hotels.

Room Tip: I had the most basic room and loved it. If you want a soaking tub, the hotel will try to make that h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11Janet67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Guest
we thank you for this so nice comment
we are happy to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel and in Paris and we hope
to see you again for another visit to our city

with our kindest regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

As of the date of this review, we have stayed at Hotel Ares Eiffel twice. Both stays were in November for a Thanksgiving getaway and both stays could not have been better. Located on a quiet street a short stroll from the Eiffel Tower (Arrondissement 7), Hotel Ares is perfectly located close to major attractions but still on a quiet street that offers a relaxing and idyllic Parisian experience. If you're a walker, nearly all of Paris is easily accessible from the hotel by foot; if you'd prefer to give your feet a rest, the Metro is easily accessible. The rooms are not huge, but they--in my opinion--are perfectly sized, and the finishings are superb--luxurious, comfortable and warm. As for the staff, I can't write enough good things. They were friendly, accommodating and helpful. Whether you have questions regarding your upcoming stay, need a taxi, want to practice your French, or need assistance making a restaurant reservation, the staff at Hotel Ares is quick to respond and there to help. In summary, Paris is one of my favorite cities and it would be hard to visit it without calling Hotel Ares my home while I was there. If you're looking for the perfect hotel a little stroll outside of the bustle of Arrondissement 1, then Hotel Ares is the choice for you. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CB_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Guest
thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following
your stay in our hotel

we are happy to know that you feel like home with us and we will wait to welcome you
again for a next trip to Paris
Kind regards

Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We loved this hotel! The location was great, we walked to the Eiffel Tower every evening to watch the lights being turned on. Our room was beautiful and had a large bathroom and the staff is very friendly and helpful. This was our first visit to Paris, this hotel added to the enjoyment of our visit and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Guest
we thank you so much for this nice review
and will be pleased to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris

Kindest regards
Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Sweet hotel not too far from the Tour Eiffel. Close to some nice restaurants, this hotel is hidden in a neighborhood, right across the street from a school. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Tiny balcony allowed us to open up doors for fresh air. Large shower, but small bathroom overall for our family of four. Breakfast room looked cute, but the price for breakfast was way too high. We settled for breakfast at one of the many cafes nearby and had the same food for half-price. Friendly staff, most of whom spoke pretty good English. Not the most exciting area of town, but easy access to the metro.

Room Tip: Our room had a small balcony that overlooked the apartment building next door. We heard there were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#49 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#133 of 1,804 in Paris
1,726 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#385 of 1,804 in Paris
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#34 of 1,804 in Paris
1,584 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#73 of 1,804 in Paris
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#61 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $171 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing