We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary, boutique hotel, close to the Eiffel Tower”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #70 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Lovely little boutique hotel, walking distance to metro and Eiffel Tower. Rooms were very nice although not huge, contemporary style, great for couples, lovely beds and really nice spacious bathroom, all was unbelievably clean and in good condition.

No restaurant to speak of just a serve yourself continental breakfast that was ok but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VitruvianDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear guest is with a lot of interest that i read your wonderful review and i will share with all my staff , this will give us a strong energy to continue to work hard to give always the best for our guests . it was really a pleasure to meet you.

i am looking forward to see you soon


my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 2,527 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Upon arrival the staff were on hand to assist in anyway necessary. We chose to drive to Paris for our first wedding anniversary and after a long journey from London all we needed was to find this place and relax. And that's what we did. The anniversary greeting was very welcoming, parking was arranged with no trouble though we had not booked it in advance, the room was small but very luxury with a lovely boutique feel, with large bathroom and separate toilet. I will certainly be returning and the sites of The Eiffel Tower are a few minutes walk away. We had an amazing time and the hotel and the staff made it that bit more special!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dexmc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear guest we are very happy to know that we succed for your wedding anniversary
i am honored that you choose our hotel to celebrate it . still many wishes to you .

I am looking forward to welcome you soon

my best regards


Enrico Casimirri and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Room 73 (7th floor Junior Suite facing street) was beautifully appointed. Room was in immaculate shape. Housekeeping is excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to Metro, and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. Many excellent restaurants, bistros, and coffee shops nearby. Hotel is in a very quiet location, but across from a children's school during the day. Also a church nearby has bells. Easy to get used to. Only one comment about the size of the room, which for the price, was very small. After a week this was not an issue, but first seeing the room made me realize that square meters of real estate come at a premium in the city. We didn't take breakfast -- preferring to go out.

Room Tip: Nothing specific to recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooncat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Guest Am really happy to read your nice review , i will share these sweet words with all my staff and this will help us doing better. It was really a pleasure to meet you and I am honoured that we succed and we make your holiday a wonderful holiday

I am looking forward to meet you again very soon


my best regards

Enrico casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was our first visit to Paris after being on a river cruise for 12 days. We had no idea about Paris and friends of ours recommended the Hotel Ares - this was by far the best recommendation we could have gotten. The hotel was beyond our best expetations. It is a lovely boutique hotel located in a very artsy part of Paris. It is a lovely area very convient to the metro, shops,cafes, starbucks ( around the corner) and a short walk to the Eiffel Tower. We were greeted by Isabelle, who was so very, very sweet and could not be more helpful and always happy and smiling and Julianne was also very sweet and helpful. They made our first impression of the hotel number one. Our room was on the sixth floor and had a french balcony with a lovely view. We loved staying on it during the evening before bed. The room was decorated beautifully and so very clean. The bathroom was a very nice size with double sinks and a tub with shower that had great water pressure. The bed was very comfortable. We had Hermes shower products each day and upon departure I was given a small bottle of Hermes Perfume. They gave us pastries for our room on our last nite there. The elevator was a fine size but we did have a lot of luggage since we were coming from a cruise. But it did fit fine in our room. To sum it up our first stay in Paris was wonderful and comfortable because of the staff and accommodations at the Hotel Ares. We would stay here again and again and be sure to tell all our travelling friends about it.
To the staff we say thank you for giving us such a wonderful memory of Paris.

Room Tip: I would suggest the room larger than the classic and request a high floor with a french balcony We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guest i am thrilled to read such wonderful review

i will be very happy to share yours nice words with Juliane , Isabelle and all my staff

this will be really greatfull for all of us , we will continue our efforts to make the holidays

of our guests the most enjoyable.

I hope to welcome you back at the Ares very soon

My best regards

Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel has great staff members and beautiful rooms! We will definitely stay here again when we return to Paris. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner of the hotel, who was very friendly and welcoming. Overall, we were very impressed by its boutiquey feel and excellent location.

Room Tip: The rooms don't come with heaters but you can ask for a small one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear guest thank you for to have taken the time to post such nice review .
I am very happy to read that we succeed to make marvellous your vacation from the beginning to the end.I am delighted to share your very kind words with all my staff , it will be a great reward to their continuos efforts to make the hotel ares always better .we hope to welcome you back to the ares very soon.

my best regards

Enrico Casimirri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

As a first time traveller to Paris I had a close friend handle accommodations. He selected Hotel Ares Paris and he couldn't have selected a better hotel. This gem is tucked quietly off of a main street in the bustling La Motte Picquet district and within walking distance of dozens of shops (large and small), grocery stores, Village Suisse (a beautiful collection of high end antique shops) and the Eiffel Tower is an easy 10 minute walk away. The Metro line is conveniently around the corner and a wonderful way to see all parts of Paris (super easy and very clean subway system!).
And though there's dozens of cafes serving amazing espresso for diehard Starbucks fans there's even a Starbucks 2 minutes away from the Hotel.
The staff at the Hotel Ares Paris could not have been more helpful and kind. They went out of their way to check in on us daily to see how our stay and overall visit to the city was going. They all speak English and tried to help us speak French as well.
The rooms were extremely quiet and clean. The bathrooms all very modern and updated with luxurious linens, tiles, and Hermes bath products.
I can say, without a doubt, I'll be booking my next stay in Paris at the Hotel Ares!

Room Tip: All rooms include beautiful bedding, luxurious bathing products, International TV channels and a US...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomFarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest we are delighted to see how much you have appreciated your stay in our hotel Ares we are very happy that you choose it and i can assure we are looking for seeing you for your next visit in paris



my best regards

Enrico Casimirri and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We found this hotel through TripAdvisor. Though the taxi drivers had a bit of a struggle to find it on several occasions, it proved to be a wonderful hotel. The is run by a married couple who are often there and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our room was an average size, but the bathroom was large (by Parisian standards) and featured a wonderful rain fall shower (with excellent water pressure!). The neighborhood around the hotel is quiet and close to the Eiffel Tower and metro.Having traveled more than many, we found the hotel a very nice place to return to after a long day in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stumbling_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear guest we are very happy to read that our hotel satisfies you, i want to thank you that you choose us .
and we hope to see you again for your next holydays in Paris

my best regards

Enrico casimirri and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#73 of 1,809 in Paris
315 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#393 of 1,809 in Paris
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#53 of 1,809 in Paris
1,117 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,809 in Paris
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $173 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing