We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay here!”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #67 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must stay here!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience here! Three of us shared a room and stayed 8 nights. The staff was so welcoming and friendly, the rooms were very cute and big enough for the three of us. Very clean and loved the decor. The staff were helpful with providing directions and honestly went above and beyond for us. Close to the Eiffel Tower and metro station. Public transport is super easy in Paris and the staff at Ares will help you get where you want to go! Overall AMAZING stay and would recommend to everyone to stay here for sure. Friendly customer service in Paris is hard to find but the staff here are amazing. ALSO- they gave us a box of chocolates because it was valentines day and we loved the candies at the front desk! I never usually write reviews but this hotel deserved it after a fantastic stay. You will not regret your stay here :)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,810
    493
    92
    24
    13
See reviews for
558
1,253
94
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Very comfortable hotel the room was small but there were four of us in it , for two people it would be fine.Staff made us feel welcome& were very helpful. Location was ideal for touring either by Metro or the river. Walking distance to bars & cafés .
Will defiantly use the hotel again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed six nights with two small children. It felt like we were staying with family and experiencing real Paris. We arrived 6 hours before check-in exhausted and our room was available and the staff eagerly let us check in early. The receptionists were warm and extremely accommodating, especially the two lady receptionists. The owner spoke with us many times about how our stay was and what he could do to make it any better, he was very genuine. He even gave the kids bakery treats a few times.

The hotel had a fantastic location for our first visit to Paris – close to metro, Star bucks, McDonald's, grocery store, fresh fruit stands, outside market a few days in the morning, lots of great restaurants and cafes, and walking distance to eiffel tower. The metro trains that were close connected you to everywhere within fifteen to twenty minutes. The hotel was a block or two from the main road which I think is a huge plus, as it kept the noise down. The hotel provided fresh towels and housekeeping daily, comfortable bed and bedding, huge shower with rain shower and hand shower. There was free wifi. Even though our room was small by American standards, it was perfect for our family of four for everything we needed.

We would definitely return and stay here again. It couldn’t be more perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoBiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We came to Paris on our honeymoon and found this hotel to be a perfect place for a short break.

This hotel is in a perfect area, close to bars and restaurants and only a ten minute walk from the Eiffel tower.
The staff couldn't have been friendlier of more helpful.
The hotel rooms are modern and clean.

Thank you to the staff at the Ares hotel for helping make our stay in Paris very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with this cute boutique hotel during our Paris portion of our trip. Upon arrival the staff was super nice and very accommodating because our flight dropped us off in the morning before check-in time.

The rooms are super small, kind of like what you would get in NYC. There was no room at all for both our luggage. We had to block the entrance to the bathroom while rummaging for clothes. Other than that our stay was very comfortable.

They have Hermes toiletries which everyone is raving about but the truth of the matter is that they don't smell good! The perfume was soo strong I didn't even want to use the lotion on anything other than my feet. The bathroom as has a Versace tile indicating that.....?

There are cafes after a short 1-2 block walk and they get packed at peak dinner hours. The Eiffel tower is also super close, hence the name of the hotel.

We had the buffet breakfast our last morning there since we were catching an early cab to the airport. Totally not worth it. I'm sorry but for $20 euros I expected a little more. The croissants weren't even that good, but oh well....

We met the owner and his wife that morning as we waiting for our cab in the "lobby". He was very nice and we found out they're from Italy and threw their life savings into the hotel. His wife also did most of the interior designing so if you love those cute pillows on the lobby couch, thank her! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marzipan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My daughters and I stayed at this boutique hotel on Feb. 11th for 8 nights and had a fantastic time. It was a beautiful hotel in a great central location close to all amenities. We felt as though we were living in and experiencing the Parisian way of life rather than staying in a big hotel in a commercial busy area.

The hotel staff gave the friendliest service that we had experienced in our stay in Paris which really added to our guest experience. They welcomed us so warmly each time we returned back to the hotel were so friendly and helpful in giving us directions and making reservations for us. The hotel even sent up a heart shaped box of chocolates for us on Valentines Day which was a nice touch.
The rooms are very clean and decorated luxuriously with lots of Parisian character.
I have never written a trip advisor review before but this gem of a hotel is in my opinion worthy of one. I would definitely return here and recommend to my friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBiddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I visited Paris from November 27-December 1, 2013. After a length deliberation (and reading reviews on tripadvisor) me and my friend decided to stay at Hotel Ares Paris. By the time we arrived there we were greeted by this lady at the receptionist. The check-in process was fast and it was a good sign. But when we got into our room we were shocked because apparently someone is still staying in that room (there were toiletries and charger inside the room). When we told the lady about the room she was confused as well. After a brief confusion we were given another room. The room and the bathroom is very clean but I have to say that the room is very small. After a brief rest we decided to head out for lunch and we met different lady at the receptionist who asked us about keeping our key there. The same lady kept asking us to keep our key there which was very disturbing and I started to wonder about the safety of the hotel. I do not understand why the lady kept asking that kind of question. There was another receptionist who usually works at night who were not friendly and helpful at all. For me the only reason why I rated this hotel 3 stars was because it's location. It is located within 10 minutes walk to Le Monet-Picquette Metro station. It is few stations away from Eiffel Tower and within direct line with Charles de Gaulle-Etoile (Arc de Triomphe and Avenue des Champs-Elysees). Within the walking distance also located restaurants, cafes and supermarket).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikieMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#31 of 1,801 in Paris
1,430 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#46 of 1,801 in Paris
1,522 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#88 of 1,801 in Paris
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,821 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,801 in Paris
691 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#54 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing