We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Paris.”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #70 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

A lovely, very stylish hotel in a great location. The service was very friendly and welcoming.
The room was very small but well equipped and decorated with great attention to detail. Some great cafes within a few minutes walking distance and very close to some of the major tourist spots.
If you like generic business hotels with hundreds of other guests then this may not be for you but if you love Paris then try this one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_London547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 2,527 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I had this hotel recommended to me by a friend and it was a good one. The staff on reception are the friendliest i've ever come across. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. The rooms are well apppointed. The shower was fantstic, in fact I didn't want to get out! We had a 'classic' room which is the smallest & cheapest. Unless for some reason you need lots of space the classic privides you with everything you need.
The location is great. 10 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. A metro station and a host of nice bistros and cafes are less than a 5 minute walk.
I would definately stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TONY_T_500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a great hotel close to the Eiffel Tower and Champs to Mars.

We booked the hotel as "Hotel Ares Eiffel". However, although the hotel name implied it, we could not see the Eiffel Tower from our room. The room was super-clean and there was an excellent attention to detail, such as slippers and a piece of chocolate on the bed side. For 4 people though it was a little small. The bathroom had a fantastic shower. The hotel was in a good location for tourist spots and offered excellent unlimited free Wi Fi that allowed Skype calls. The room also offered very cheap all-you-can-drink Mini bar. Conversely, breakfast was very pricy for what you received, although this to be generally in keeping with the rest of Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russelljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I loved the Hotel Ares for its uniquely designed room and its spacious bathroom. Our room was big by Paris standards, however, my only complaint as we were on the 1st floor right over the breakfast room - we had lots of noise in the morning. Also, the hotel had free wifi but from our room - room 11 - it was impossible to keep the connection. All this being said, I still loved it. The location can't be beat. Close to Eiffel and lots of restaurants, but not touristy at all. And after a long day of sightseeing, the water pressure in the shower cannot be beat :)

Room Tip: Don't stay on 1st floor if noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have spent 4 nights in Ares hotel, Paris, and we liked it. It is a nice boutique hotel, located near to the Eiffel Tower. The room was little small,but very comfortable and beautifully decorated. We had plenty space for our luggages. We think that this hotel is ideal for couples and short breaks. Overall a really enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guiburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

There's not a single bad thing I can say about this place. Every single employee was super-friendly and helpful, the breakfast is super quality, the room was beautiful, the location is great... If you're considering staying here you won't be sorry.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AnthonyLaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We booked Hotel Ares based on the favorable TripAdvisor ratings. I have to say that we are in full agreement with all the positive reviewers. What a delightful hotel! The hotel is located a short walk from the Eiffel Tower as well as the Invalides area. For those parts of the city that were further away the Metro couldn't have been any closer and was easy to navigate, even though neither of us speak French.

The room was small, but it had adequate space for all our luggage and belongings. The room was beautifully appointed and was a welcome place to return to after long days of sightseeing. Our room was on the 6th floor and had a cute balcony that overlooked a small courtyard and church in the distance. You could hear the noise from recess at a nearby school duting the day. Most days we were sightseeing so it wasn't an issue.

The Ares staff was pleasant and helpful. Prior to arriving I had emailed them a couple times asking for advice on travel from the airport and they were always quick to respond. They also were helpful with restaurant recommendations. ( We enjoyed Le Zinc right around the corner from the Ares. It was perfect for our first dinner after a long day of traveling.)

As a side note, I would recommend the Paris Museum Pass if you plan on taking in lots of museums. It even included Versailles which we would highly recommend. Also, the Metro kiosks sell a 10 pack of Metro tickets. After much research, this seemed to be the most economical way to see Paris. There were lots of packages that I looked into but the dollars and cents just didn't add up. The Museum Pass can be purchased at the airport and other museums.

Our one hot tip, also discovered somewhere from another reviewer on TripAdvisor, is the secret entrance to the Louvre. Avoid the crowds, and enter at the Porte des Lions entrance.

We also booked our tour of the Eiffel Tower through Viator and it was fabulous. One of the many highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roffmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#73 of 1,809 in Paris
316 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#393 of 1,809 in Paris
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#53 of 1,809 in Paris
1,117 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,809 in Paris
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $173 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing