We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly staff, great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #40 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff were all very friendly and happy to help. The lady on reception when we arrived was happy to help and more than happy to talk English to us, when our sadly minimal French failed us. She was happy to recommend restaurants when we asked, evening booking one for us as she knew it would be busy. The room was clean and roomy, with a large comfortably queen bed. Always plenty of hot water for showers and baths,just what you need after spending all day wandering around this fantastic city. Hotel is in a great location, so so close to the metro and the Eiffel Tower. Clean and comfortable accommodation could not be faulted but the staff made the stay for us. We would look to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daz_Adie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,674
    458
    84
    22
    12
See reviews for
501
1,183
84
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The overriding review of the hotel is the quality of service. We found the French can sometimes be a little rude but all contacts with staff at this hotel were a very positive experience. The staff on reception were particularly friendly and helpful. The rooms were small which is not uncommon in France but scrupulously clean. It is very close to the Eiffel Tower and small walk to the wonderful subway system. Plenty of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Ares Paris because of the location, it was a last minute booking. Turned out great as checking was very friendly and professional. Our room was for four guest and had one queen, and two sofa sleepers. All beds were very soft and room was well cleaned, bathroom was small as was over all room. We chose not to eat at hotel with all the options just blocks away with a breathless view. Location is about 6 blocks from the tower one block from restaurants and bars. Located on a very quiet side street to guarantee a good nights sleep, I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank all4thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

the hospitality of the staff is just outstanding. its just the type of hotel that anyone would like to stay at. from the cleanliness of the rooms to the smile that you see on the face of every single employee. even the hotel owner would approach you and ask you if you need any help in and outside the hotel. Ares would definitely be the hotel i would stay in the next time i visit Paris.

regards,
Marwan Khaled.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marwan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I loved the location, coming in from the airport we took the Metro which brought us within two blocks of the hotel and as others mentioned only a short walk to the Eiffel Tower. The Paris Metro system is scary at first but can be mastered in a few days so having a hotel close to a transit stop was ideal. The hotel staff was super friendly and efficient going out of their way to help us plan daily excursions and recommending local restaurants. Our room was modern and comfortable with a very nice bathroom; our only negative was the smaller room size but that was OK in that we were out and about each day only coming back to sleep and get ready for the next daily adventure. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood so street noise wasn't a problem since we like to sleep wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willesborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Thankyou for a wonderful experience. It was my girlfriends first visit to Paris and thanks to your hotel and particularly the very helpful and friendly staff it will not be the last to either Paris or your hotel.
The hotel is ideally situated close to the dome church and eiffel tower and easy assess to the metro, but far enough away to `get away` if required.

A lovely hotel with friendly and helpful employees.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic. Located within 5 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower and with many shops, supermarkets and the metro closeby, the location was superb. The lady at the front desk was the warmest and friendliest person we have met in Europe so far. Nothing was too much trouble for her and her smiling face greeted us every time we walked in the door.

She even prepared a pack with a sheet to lay on Parc du Champ de Mars for a special picnic in front of the Eiffel Tower.

The staff were all fantastic and helpful and the rooms were the best by far in the price range. Highly recommend this hotel for the excellent rooms, location and friendly staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndrewS666_666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#32 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,812 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#24 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#23 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#65 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#50 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#30 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing