We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and compact”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #47 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant and compact”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Paris. We were very close to the Eiffel tower and literally walked by it daily. Food and activities are close by and the metro station is also quite close. The rooms are compact, but I would not say small. The bathroom was efficient and, while not as large as many American hotel washrooms, it was just the right size. Everything was clean and the staff was simply amazing. Breakfast was a bit on the expensive side, but there are so many nearby food options that this was of no issue. We actually met the owner several times and he clearly loves his hotel and is passionate about the business and customer satisfaction. I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,780
    480
    89
    24
    13
See reviews for
547
1,232
92
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Quiet location, close to everything (Champs Élysées, Eiffel Tower, metro, restaurants) yet away from it all. Contemporary decor with all the right traditional touches, a high quality European personality. Warm, unhurried front desk service....a welcome change from rushed, overworked, inexperienced staff at larger 'branded' hotels. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I loved this little hotel, a real gem in a great neighborhood. The staff was wonderful and we especially loved Juliane, she was so helpful and cheerful and she is a marathoner too! We had an executive room, which was spacious enough, w/a small sitting area with table and chairs & also a narrow desk, a king bed which was quite firm but had a soft top to it. Perfect for my husband, a little too firm for me. Our closet was a nice size, there is no drawer space anywhere but the closet did pretty well and there was an alcove we used too. The bathroom was large with double sinks, a soaking tub, a nice size shower, & a window. It was very clean and quiet, we had a courtyard room. We were quite happy with the breakfast offerings, but you can get a slightly better deal by going out and that's more fun too. We enjoyed Le Suffren nearby at 84,Avenue de Suffren on the corner and we went to "happy hour" at the little place next door to that, it was called Le Petite something and had a fun local feel to it. Lots of characters came in. At the other end of that street, near the elevated train overpass there is a restaurant called Le Pierrot, that got a big NO from us. it was the only place we disliked. Ares Eiffel is an easy walk to the Eiffel Tower and the metro is very close too. We usually used Le Motte Picquet Grennelle stop. For reference, my husband is 64 and I am 59. We would definitely stay at Hotel Ares Eiffel again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Strempek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed in several hotels in Paris, but none as good as the Hotel Ares. It is easy to find, convenient for the metro and in a nice area, which, although near the Eiffel Tour, is not too touristy.

We received a warm welcome from the two ladies in the reception area, and our room, although small, provided everything we needed for our short visit except tea/coffee making facilities. Certainly the room was tiny (but so are most Parisian hotel rooms) but it, and the en suite bathroom and separate toilet, were spotless, and dramatically, but tastefully, decorated. The bed was comfortable, the wi fi free, and I can thoroughly recommend a stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worlwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel really made our stay in Paris magical. It was absolutely superb and when I come back to Paris, I will absolutely stay here again.

We only stayed one night and managed to navigate the metro to La Motte-Picquet – Grenelle station with no problems at all. If you come out of the metro you’ll see Starbucks on your left and you take the first left, round the corner and left again, the hotel is right there and takes less than 2 minutes to walk to.

We were greeted straight away and our room was number 56. I can appreciate it was small, but it was amazingly comfy, exceptionally clean and really lovely. We got Wifi passwords for our phones and this worked straight away, connected every time we were back in the hotel and there were no issues with upload / download speeds (very important if you’re always attached to the internet, like me!) The bathroom was amazing, and the monsoon shower was fantastic – loads of hot water and very powerful.

We decided to stay for breakfast the next day and the croissants were lovely and the fresh orange juice was brilliant. It wasn’t the biggest buffet in the world and yes, at 18 Euros it wasn’t cheap, but if you’re looking for nice food and can’t be bothered to go out, it’s certainly worth it. We checked out with no effort at all and the whole experience was just ‘smooth and pleasant’. The location was brilliant and if you did want cheaper options for food, there’s a local supermarket opposite the metro station where you can buy food from.

Totally deserves all the 5 star reviews.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, Usa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

After a night of staying in a hell hole in Paris we transferd to the Ares. Wonderfully adorned hotel with a staff to match. The rooms were beautiful and my daughters took plenty of pictures to put out on facebook. The hotel was a ten minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and a five minute walk to a great metro stop. Plenty of great resturants in the vicinity. Would definitely love to stay here again. Great neighborhood!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllenCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

As a Travel Agent, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this hotel did not disappoint. Very luxurious accomodations. Also was the perfect location for us, as my daughters wanted to see Eiffel Tower at night and was just a few minutes walking distance from the hotel. They had lots of restaurants around the area so very convenient and everything in the hotel mini bar was just for 5 Euros -which is a good deal. The accomodations and the service is excellent - special mention to Julianne - who helped us out a lot when we had the misfortune of encountering pickpockets - it did not happen anywhere near this area mind you. They allowed us to contact all our credit card companies and really went out of their way to help us out. The owner and his wife was also very accomodating.
Thank you and if we ever go back to Paris we will certainly hope to stay here again. Two thumbs up .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#38 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Marquis
#87 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#83 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#36 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing