We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Designer rooms and excellent service all the way.”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #71 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I must say, this hotel is one of a kind, the kind that looks better in real life then in the pictures.
It was a pleasant surprise.
Checking-in was a breeze, even though we arrived quite early in the morning after a 14 hour flight from Singapore, we were dead tired and the staff were very quick with the check in and preparation of the room even without us having to ask for an early check-in.
We barely had to wait more than 15mins for the room.
We got to the rooms and were really impressed with the furnishings and the lovely bed, which we were so waiting for.
The hotel was also in a nice neighborhood, with Parisian apartments,
good restaurants and train nearby.
Throughout our stay the staff were truly attentive and efficient with all
our usual tourist direction questions, show reservations and
even helped us with our laptops' wifi logins.
All the reception staff, were so fast and helpful with all our questions.
We enquired about a dinner show and asked if we needed reservations,
which the receptionist, volunteered to make immediately, we even asked her what the dress code of was and she politely told us how she had dressed herself for the show, how diplomatic!
They were all friendly and professional, way more so then even in international 5-star hotels we have stayed in before. This is a hotel that not only looks good but even has good staff! This is one hotel I wish I could like to keep to myself!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolineTan4004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,467)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ares Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 2,469 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Ares eiffel for 2nights in the junior suite. It was our second stay and we were just as impressed as the first.

We were given the suite with a huge round bed (we had the other one last time) - it was extremely comfortable and not a novelty item which I had expected.

The rooms and the rest of the hotel are beautifully decorated and well maintained. The staff are really friendly and helpful; they were happy to book a taxi for us.

We decided to order breakfast to our room; we rang in the morning and the breakfast was delivered to us within 10mins... However the lady delivering it did not seem too impressed, I believe she may have been a cleaner. The breakfast was lovely, and of good quality.

We will definitely be returning to Ares eiffel again!! It's the perfect hotel for a short trip to Paris, in an ideal location for hopping about shopping and seeing the sights!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is in a very quiet, yet very central part of Paris. The room I had was snappily designed, with a little balcony, which is a nice typically Parisian touch. An excellent buffet breakfast was served. Smart, clean, great bathroom and breakfast!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Staggered G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Ares Eiffel when we were last in Paris...and what a delight it was. We had never stayed in this neighborhood and it was great...charming, of course, but easily accesible and interesting to explore. We especially loved Rue Cler!!
The hotel was charming too -- tasteful and quite homey. While our room wasn't big (they rarely are in Paris!)-- we certainly felt more than comfortable and had all the necessary comforts, with a lovely bathroom and amenities. And it was beautifully decorated.
The staff was delightful and very accommodating.
I would stay here again and have recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jod925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A friend recommended this hotel, and I certainly recommend it too!

The hotel is modern, stylish, luxurious and spotless!!!! It is in a great location with a metro station, shops, cafes and supermarket a couple of minutes walk away.

The staff are so friendly, and helpful. You always get service with a smile here!

My small critique is that the standard room is a tad small, so if I went again I think it is worth paying that bit extra to get a bit more space. Outside our room was a church and school, so I wouldn't recommend it to light sleepers.

Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We love the hotel it was very clean
The room was beautiful
It has a great balcon
The staff was very nice and kind
They treat us very magnificent
All was excellent
We highly recommended
It's in a very touristic zone

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GretchenEspinosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Visited the hotel in January to celebrate our 50th birthdays. Fantastic warm welcome, great location, clean and modern. The rooms are small and no tea making facilities. Great selection of restaurants and cafe's near buy so go out for breakfast. The rooms can also be a bit noisy with wooden floors above and thin walls doesn't leave anything to your imagination! I would definitely stay again but next time take ear plugs. It's expensive but worth every penny.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank icancitdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#86 of 1,803 in Paris
281 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
1,088 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#394 of 1,803 in Paris
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#51 of 1,803 in Paris
425 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,803 in Paris
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $173 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing