We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ares Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Ares Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #40 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms, great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is in a very quiet, yet very central part of Paris. The room I had was snappily designed, with a little balcony, which is a nice typically Parisian touch. An excellent buffet breakfast was served. Smart, clean, great bathroom and breakfast!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Staggered G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,633
    451
    82
    22
    16
See reviews for
485
1,164
84
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Ares Eiffel when we were last in Paris...and what a delight it was. We had never stayed in this neighborhood and it was great...charming, of course, but easily accesible and interesting to explore. We especially loved Rue Cler!!
The hotel was charming too -- tasteful and quite homey. While our room wasn't big (they rarely are in Paris!)-- we certainly felt more than comfortable and had all the necessary comforts, with a lovely bathroom and amenities. And it was beautifully decorated.
The staff was delightful and very accommodating.
I would stay here again and have recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jod925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A friend recommended this hotel, and I certainly recommend it too!

The hotel is modern, stylish, luxurious and spotless!!!! It is in a great location with a metro station, shops, cafes and supermarket a couple of minutes walk away.

The staff are so friendly, and helpful. You always get service with a smile here!

My small critique is that the standard room is a tad small, so if I went again I think it is worth paying that bit extra to get a bit more space. Outside our room was a church and school, so I wouldn't recommend it to light sleepers.

Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jess c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We love the hotel it was very clean
The room was beautiful
It has a great balcon
The staff was very nice and kind
They treat us very magnificent
All was excellent
We highly recommended
It's in a very touristic zone

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GretchenEspinosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Visited the hotel in January to celebrate our 50th birthdays. Fantastic warm welcome, great location, clean and modern. The rooms are small and no tea making facilities. Great selection of restaurants and cafe's near buy so go out for breakfast. The rooms can also be a bit noisy with wooden floors above and thin walls doesn't leave anything to your imagination! I would definitely stay again but next time take ear plugs. It's expensive but worth every penny.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank icancitdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

travelled with my husband,we arrived with a warm welcome and when got to our room it was just as expected big enough for our 2 nights and the bathroom gorgeous huge shower,bath and twin sinks..
julianne was infact very helpful as on our last night we wanted to see the moulin rouge which was booked that afternoon no problem and a must see one of our highlights..i agree there could be a continental breakfast included as our room was 450 euros a night although we got a very good deal through expedia..room service was always available staff very friendly clean hotel in perfect location everything easily accessible by metro..will definately stay here on a return visit to paris..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalielouise1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just back from a trip to Paris with my girlfriend.
We had great times at Ares.
The hotel is located in a quiet area, lot of good places to eat around, including a grocery store and a wine store.
The Eiffel tower is a ten minute walk and the metro is two blocks away.
Our room was lovely, clean and with a great decor. A big praise to the staff, always helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muschito84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#14 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#27 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,219 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#35 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#30 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing