We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel Excellent Customer Service!”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #72 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Beautiful Boutique Hotel. We stayed there as a family of 3 in executive bedroom. Comfy beds, very clean bedroom and spacious bathroom with large shower and bath. Quiet area, easy access to metro station. Nicely tucked away from main touristy streets. Gold star for customer service, friendly and helpful from all staff especially Julia at reception. She was patient, friendly and accommodating, genuine! What a gem! She gave us directions and recommendations for restaurants which was excellent, I forgot my iphone charger and was able to borrow one from them, amazing service. Thank you, my family had a lovely time at your hotel and I am sure to visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gazelle_number_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 2,492 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for a quick escape-from-the-kids break. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was large (by Parisian boutique hotel standards!), modern, and comfortable. It's ever-so-slightly outside the main tourist zone (though very close to the Eiffel Tower), but there are plenty of amenities nearby (including a 24-hour pharmacy). We decided to skip the breakfast buffet as it seemed a crime to be in Paris and not get fresh coffee and croissants from one of the city's innumerable coffee shops. There's a Starbucks literally around the corner, but again, if you're in Paris, why go to Starbucks?! We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ballantynegrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Probably one of the most enjoyable hotel visits I've had in years. We received wonderfully friendly welcome and on-going and detailed attention and support during our stay, with loads of opportunity and encouragement to practice our French. The room was very tastefully decorated and comfortable, as were the communal rooms and the location was great. This is a gem of a hotel. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the inner courtyard, which was very quiet. You might prefer to have an outward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went here for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary. Just what was required. Very friendly, nice room - spacious room with sitting area, and an optional fixed price minibar. Fantastic breakfast, although was quite busy. Everyone was taking advantage of the very civilised "breakfast till 11".
A very short hop from the Metro, (La Motte Piquet) and a short stroll to the Champ de Mars. Lovely neighborhood and a great base to explore the south bank on foot. Very friendly staff and free wifi. Paris is never cheap but this had an excellent "Rapport qualite prix" as they say.

Room Tip: Our bathroom only had a shower not a bath, although it was beautiful, but if you want a bath, you ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A simply wonderful and very romantic botique hotel. The rooms were rfecently decorated to reflect one of Frances's high end designer. Each room had it's own theme and was very well decorated with high end amenities.
If you're lookimg to take someone you love to Paris, for the first time or just for that special trip, make sure you take a look at the Ares. It's close to the Eiffel tower and closer to the Musee de Orsay. The viver Saine is a stones throw from your hotel and walking to all of the sights that you imagine in Paris.

The staff was incredible!! All in all the stay was excellent but a little pricey but you get what you pay for and we have no regrets.

Room Tip: All rooms are good so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ejs47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely & clean hotel, polite and friendly staff. Situated on a quiet street but close to metro, restaurants and local amenities. Breakfast a bit expensive but lots of other places to eat nearby. Would definitely recommend to families or couples.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Beautiful hotel. We stayed 3 nights in October (me, my wife and two children aged 11 and 9) A cosy room but ample space for the family and spotlessly clean. Lovely Julianne on the front desk is super friendly and helped us plan our stay, from using the metro to visiting the sights, in fact all the staff even the owner are on hand to make sure you have a very pleasurable stay. The location couldn't be better either, literally around the corner from the Parc du Champ de Mars (at the Eiffel Tower) which has a large play area for children (we had to stop there at least twice a day!) and a bit of a reward for them after a days walking/touring Paris. This hotel also has cafes, restaurants, a supermarket, a chocolate shop, ice cream cafe, tobacconist, pharmacy, mcdonalds and of course Metro all nearby. Saying that though the Hotel itself is situated down a quieter side street so generally is quite peaceful.
Although the breakfast seems pricey the kids eat free, so after filling up from a rather large hot/cold buffet we were certainly all fuelled up for a days sightseeing.
We thoroughly recommend staying at this hotel whether travelling alone as a couple or on a family break. We look forward to returning too!! Thankyou Hotel Ares Eiffel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyBl00M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#44 of 1,802 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#122 of 1,802 in Paris
1,703 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#392 of 1,802 in Paris
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#38 of 1,802 in Paris
1,570 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#81 of 1,802 in Paris
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $166 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing