We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Ares!!!!”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #70 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Have stayed at the Ares about a dozen times this year either for business or with family and we absolutely love it. Wonderful boutique hotel, beautifully and tastefully appointed, plus luxury bedding, bath towels, toiletries etc. The owner Enrico and staff treat you like family. It is mid-range in terms of price but really worth it. The suites are very nice sized and in one, the bed rotates so you can see the Eiffel tower but the normal rooms are great too. Great location and restaurants near-by, 3 minutes to metro station and 8 minute walk to Eiffel tower. Our number one choice for Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1freqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,240 - 1,246 of 2,494 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

We found every thing excellent the service the staff the location and the design
for these resons we will come again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goofy7383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I found this hotel on Booking.com, and reserved a room due to the popularity ranking. I'd forgotten that the Eiffel Tower which is a nearby attraction is a bit far from most of the other key tourist destinations, but I got a three day Metro pass, and found that I was only 5-15 minutes via Metro from even the further destinations like Montmartre. There is a station just around the corner that services 3 lines, so I made a lot of trips to tourist destinations and didn't have to connect. I had a lovely, hip room on the top floor with a window in the bathroom and the bedroom, so I enjoyed the light-filled ambience of my smallish room. Toilet was separated from the bath/sink in a separate room within my guest room, which seemed a bit strange, but not a big deal. Reception staff were extremely perky, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic about helping me plan out my days. Breakfast buffet which was a supplemental 16 Euros was delicious and substantial.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidho65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The hotel's location is excellent with only about 5 minutes walk to Eiffel tower. Somehow we always managed to have difficulties finding back to the hotel, though, but I guess that's mostly just us. Some taxi drivers were really lost when trying to find the hotel but that was most likely because the road didn't seem to be on the all the maps and/or on GPS.

There is also a metro station nearby for easy access to other locations in Paris and its vicinity.

At least the standardish rooms (i.e. non-suites) seemed quite small (which was to be expected -- it's a small boutique hotel in the centre of Paris), but they are of very high standards with decoration and electronics from the more luxurious brands such as Versace, Poltrona Frau, B&O, Hermès etc.

The staff was very helpful and friendly and overall it will be easy to choose the hotel for our next stay in Paris!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Wife and I stayed here on a trip to Paris and loved the room. Rooms were small but very nice. Decorated by Versache (I guess before he was shot!?). Staff was very helpful and location was great. 5 minutes to the Eiffel tower and dozens of great restaurants. 10 minutes to Rue De Clare and even more great places to eat and shop.
Metro was 2 minutes away.
Hotel is located a block off the main drag so it is very quite as well.
This hotel is great but it is NOT a five star hotel like the Ritz or the San Regis so keep that in mind when you book but it is definatly a 4 star place at a great price in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYSOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The Ares Hotel was the best thing about our trip to Paris. The staff was amazing and the hotel is very charming. All of their recommendations were perfect and they are located in a charming area which is a short stroll to the Eiffel Tower. The breakfast is expensive but very very good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieTustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

it was one of our best vacation of our life, the hotel is wonderful the designer had a lot of test and attention of the details . The staff is very gently and helpful in all the question we had to ask for restaurants museums and other things . the room was enough roomy and spacious . The location is great just 5 minutes from eiffel tower the tube is just behind the corner , we will recommend to all our friends ,and we will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxurytraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,802 in Paris
1,102 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#127 of 1,802 in Paris
1,705 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#390 of 1,802 in Paris
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#36 of 1,802 in Paris
1,570 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#79 of 1,802 in Paris
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $165 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated hotel is a 3-minute walk from both La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle metro station and the Swiss Village - Antique and Art Galleries. It's also a 12-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The richly decorated, traditional rooms feature plush furnishings and bathrooms with designer tiles, plus free Wi-Fi, mini-bars, and flat-screen TVs. Upgraded rooms add living areas; junior suites offer Eiffel Tower views. Breakfast comes free, and the hotel can arrange moped/bike rentals. Other amenities include 2 refined, individually styled lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing