We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,043 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We enjoyed a nice walk to the Eiffel Tower each day. The apartment size was good. The beds were the hardest and most uncomfortable things I have ever slept on and the pillows were at best awkward. The lack of wi-fi was inconvenient, especially on Xmas day. However, the male at Reception was wonderful and always accommodating. The self-service laundry facilities were the best we have experienced in Adagio yet.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Naomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 1,890 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 493Gerryg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we walked in to the adagio we were welcomed by a friendly smile and very helpful staff. They were always so helpful and we always walked away from the front desk cpmentibg how nice they were. We were very pleased as we had heard so many things about French people being rude and arrogant. Which in the 4 days we were in Paris we only experienced one rude person(who worked at the information booth at the nerby train station) so if you are worried about the people, don't be! We found everyone to be much nicer than both England and Italy.

Anyway I'm getting of topic here.
The Adagio had the most brilliant views of the Eiffel tower and the rooms were well appointed, clean and tidy.
I would have to say the only couple of things that would improve it would be better English tv channels ie discovery, fox etc and wifi. They do have Internet in the rooms but if you don't have a laptop you're up s#*+ creek without a paddle.
If we were ever to return to Paris we would be staying here without a doubt!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Speedfreeeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FordPrefectII
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I think this is s lovely place to stay convenient to the main part of Paris and far away enough for the purchase of local wine and groceries. Check in was at 3pm but we arrived at 7am (due to an early flight from Austria) and we were exhausted and they had s room . We have found it quiet and the staff are friendly i was surprised reading some of the other reviews be because I thought it better than expected for such s cheap rate.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqnpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during our recent trip to Paris. The hotel location was very convenient and in a quiet neighborhood. The view was just amazing! We sleep and wake up with the view of the Eiffel Tower!!! Initially, when we checked in, we were given a room located in the lower level but when we asked for a room with a great view, we were accommodated right away. We were able to have an early check-in and was given a room in the 24th floor with a view of Eiffel Tower in every corner of the room. The hotel was comfortable and clean. There's everything that you need in the small kitchen to make a simple breakfast or meal . . . and the grocery store was just a block away from the hotel, so we loved it! The price was very reasonable considering that it's in Paris. Easy access to subway and tourist spots. The TV was not working in our room so we called for somebody to fix it and they never came (we checked out with the TV still not working) but that didn't bother us since we're always back late and too tired to watch TV anyway . . . so that was not a biggie for us. The only huge setback - no WIFI! But we are definitely staying again in this hotel for our next Paris trip and would recommend this to family and friends.

Room Tip: Corner suites on the top floors has a great view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRP-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The location is relatively convenient. It's about a 20 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower in a quieter part of the area. The prices are reasonable for Paris standards. There is a kitchenette, which is great for making breakfast/coffee in the morning and other light cooking.

There is no wifi, which I found rather curious for a hotel in a major European city - especially an apartment hotel designed for medium-stay guests.

We made our reservations several weeks ahead of time requesting a room with a tower view. We did not get it, even though the hotel did not seem that full.

On the other hand, we arrived hours before regular check-in time (due to our airport arrival time) and they were wonderful to accommodate us early. My elderly mother was exhausted from the transcontinental flight, so getting her to bed right away was great!

The room was clean and had basic hotel amenities like electric water kettle, coffee, and tea.

We had some confusion on how to open up the sofa bed - and there were no written instructions placed in the rooms. After two requests for assistance to the front desk, a hotel staff person came up to show us how to pull out the bed, but appeared rather miffed about having to do so.

The walls/floors offer generally NO sound protection. You can hear footsteps above you fairly clearly.

The most significant complaint was a lack of prompt responsiveness to an unusually disruptive situation:

There was a child in the apartment above us who screamed and threw things in the apartment for more than six hours straight (from about 8 p.m. to 2:15 a.m.). Every once in a while, an adult male (father, I assume) would yell at the kid (I assume to tell him to stop crying and screaming). Because of the poor sound insulation, it sounded as if they were right next to us.

We were patient for a few hours hoping that the child would calm down or the father would somehow soothe the child having the tantrum. We've all been parents before. We know that children sometimes have tantrums.

But when it didn't stop by 11:45 p.m., we finally complained. (They were so loud that we were sure other rooms had complained too, but perhaps not?). The staff said they would contact security to figure out what was going on.

But there was clearly no invention. The screaming and throwing continued for another two hours. We complained again around 2 a.m. This time, I physically escorted the security staff to point out the offending unit. The screaming finally stopped about 15 minutes later. Given that we had to wake up at 3:00 a.m. for our 4:15 a.m. airport pick-up, the four of us did not sleep.

While it is not the hotel's fault that the guests were being disruptive, the staff should have intervened more promptly and effectively.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#807 of 1,805 in Paris
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#484 of 1,805 in Paris
284 reviews
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
#1,270 of 1,805 in Paris
367 reviews
Yooma Urban Lodge
#714 of 1,805 in Paris
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel

Address: 14 rue du Theatre, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#462 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $127 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the left bank of Paris, a short walk from the Seine and the Eiffel Tower, the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel offers a panoramic view over the city and its most beautiful monuments. An amazing location, 10 minutes away from Roland-Garros, with 375 comfortable apartments to welcome you. Indoor heated pool and Fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Flatotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing