We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #928 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Newbury UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Adagio js a good location if you wish to spend a couple of days on a city break ,near
(10mins) walk from the Eiffle tower and same distance from the boats and RER.This is an apparthotel so do not expect the fancy toiletries spacious lounge etc etc ,think slightly upmarket travel lodge.having said thatThe unit was clean the beds were comfortable the shower was fine as long as you dont mind tepid water first thing..Overall satisfactory for a short stay and by Paris standards reasonably priced ,oh and the staff were smiley and helpful.

Room Tip: try for a high floor great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRLTULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    634
    401
    171
    165
See reviews for
885
400
33
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Booked hotel several months ago and was then concerned at some of the negative reviews. I needn't have worried. Staff were excellent at reception - no problems at check-in. We travelled with another family and both rooms were very good - clean and spacious. Yes, some paintwork chipped - probably by previous guests knocking cases against walls. Hotel is very modern and coloured and subdued lighting won't suit everyone but you get used to it.
We were on 25th floor overlooking the Siene and our friends on the 24th floor had a great city view. Neither of us had Eiffel views but you see it from everywhere when you're out and about anyway.
Cleaning policy is strange - no cleaning service during our 4-night stay. Vacuum and cleaning materials supplied though so no big deal for us.
Didn't do breakfast in hotel but saw it was pretty basic - nearby Monoprix supermarket is well equipped and we stocked up on essentials there.
Hotel is well located with two Metro stations within 10m walk. We didn't need any transport other than Metro - so efficient.
Couldn't fault staff who were friendly and informative - stamped vouchers that gave us 19e off our Disneyland tickets - saved us a genuine 140e for our party of 7.
We all agreed that we wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.
The negative reviews bear no resemblance to our party's experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a high level room. You will get a great view, even if it's not always the tower. Thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HammyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Adagio js a good location if you wish to spend a couple of days on a city break ,near
T(10mins) walk from the Eiffle tower and same distance from the boats and RER.This is an apparthotel so do not expect the fancy toiletries spacious lounge etc etc ,think slightly upmarket travel lodge.having said thatThe unit was clean the beds were comfortable the shower was fine as long as you dont mind tepid water first thing..Overall satisfactory for a short stay and by Paris standards reasonably priced ,oh and the staff were smiley and helpful.

Room Tip: Try for high room in the Seine Block and you may just view the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORPNEWBURY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Seriously, black hairs on the sheets and garbage under the bed from a previous guest. The dishes in the cupboard were wet, so we ran everything through the dishwasher again. The halls were not vacuumed and filthy. Two of the 'single' beds were actually the sofa and a trundle bed pulled out from underneath. We could hear someone walking in high heels constantly in the room above us. There is no comfortable seating area at the end of the day, there was no living room chair to the side of the sofa. We ended up sitting at the kitchen table. The blow dryer is in the bedroom on a dressing table that had one mirror on a stand. The stand was broken so the mirror would not stand up. There is no proper lighting in the bedroom, the hall, or the closets (perhaps so you don't notice the dirt). You cannot see into the closets. When we tried to watch the weather on the TV, the channels kept digitizing. One headboard in the bedroom had been ripped from the wall and was hanging loose behind the bed, lower, of course, than the other bed's headboard. You had to swipe your room card to get back into the hotel, many times this did not work and the surly security card let you know you were putting him out if he had to open the door. The hotel is in a bad area of town, you cannot walk at night and it is very difficult to get a cab at this hotel. If you ask the hotel to call you a cab, they get a kick back from the cab driver and you start your cab ride at $7.50 euros. (We actually saw the cab driver hand cash to the desk clerk.) Also, if the hotel has called you a cab, they will not allow you to get into another cab. One night, we waited an hour for a cab. The original cab the hotel called did not show up, in the meantime, the security guard would not allow us to get into two other cabs that dropped people off. The hotel called for a cab a second time and this driver showed up, paid his fee to the hotel and started our ride this night at $4.50 euros. And on our final cab ride, our female cab driver attempted to charge us $10 euros more at the airport for our suitcases. If you don't specifically ask for a cab, the hotel calls their car service and you get charged $60 euros to go to the other end of town which is about a $24 euro cab ride. This hotel is out of the way, we constantly travelled to the other end of town near St. Germaine. There is no wireless internet and the 'business' office didn't have a printer to print boarding passes. To their credit, we could see the Eiffel tower from our room, there was a safe in the room, they have a concierge to make reservations for you and the front desk staff was pleasant. Although they are called Adagio Eiffel Tower, they have no connection with the Eiffel Tower, so forget getting dinner reservations there, unless you've booked 3 months in advance. When the concierge couldn't get us into the Eiffel Tower, he tried to sell us on a cheesy dinner boat tour; thank goodness we've travelled before & didn't get rooked into it. The Eiffel tower is a good 20 minute walk. Do not walk back to this hotel after dark. There is a good grocery store around the corner and a very good bakery a little further for fresh baked chocolate croissants. I would never, ever stay at one of these Adagio properties again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#733 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#388 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#949 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
#1,164 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel

Property: Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Address: 14 rue du Theatre, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#425 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the left bank of Paris, a short walk from the Seine and the Eiffel Tower, the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel offers a panoramic view over the city and its most beautiful monuments. An amazing location, 10 minutes away from Roland-Garros, with 375 comfortable apartments to welcome you. Indoor heated pool and Fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Flatotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing