We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great location”
Review of Hotel Edouard 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Edouard 6
Ranked #583 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. Room very small but adequate. Quiet and air conditioning brilliant - very quiet. Room clean and comfortable. Only downside was lack of tea/coffee making facilities.

Very central location by metro station.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleescats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Edouard 6
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 297 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for four nights on my own. Had a room with two single beds pushed together in the middle of the room. Very small but fine for one person. Would have been very cramped for two. Small but nice ensuite, Crisp, clean bedding and very comfortable bed. A little noise from the aircon and rumbling from the underground, but didn't bother me. I asked for a room at the back and so even though the hotel is situated on a very busy road, had no noise issues with it. Desk staff friendly and helpful. Does have the tiniest elevator I have ever seen. Only room for one person with a suitcase. Once again, no problem though. Great location. Metro right outside the door and many cafes, restaurants and other eating places very close. Also walking distance to many must see tourist spots, but can get to anywhere on the great train system. If you stay here, walk the 10 minutes to the Luxembourg Gardens. A highlight of my stay in Paris.

Room Tip: If you want no traffic noise, ask for a room at the back. I was on the third floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fatfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great location because there were restaurants right out front/next door and a tour bus/regular bus stop on the same block. I was alone and felt safe enough traveling back and forth to my hotel based on where it was situated. Of course, the room was tiny and that's probably my biggest complaint (but I hear a lot of them are in Paris). The bathroom had been updated and was cute. The elevator lift was the smallest I had ever seen in my life but that was no big deal. The air conditioning unit was loud and the lift was kind of noisy (sounded like rumbling thunder) but overall this hotel was good for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is very well situated, next to the Gare Montparnasse and there are lots of restaurants, cinemas and shops in this area, which is not far from the pittoresque Saint Germain des Prés where Sartre and Beauvoir used to have a coffee. The staff is very kind and helpful so it is definitely a place to recommend

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette_Regragui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great staff, quiet hotel (except for the occassional rumble from the underground), close to the train station, underground, street cafes, and walking distance to major Paris landmarks. Rain was predicted and the staff allowed us to use a hotel umbrella...rain never came :-)
No parking, so if you rent a vehicle you will need to use one of the parking garages around the train station. Also, the hotel front is very narrow so it is easy to miss if you are driving. I would stay here again as I thought it was a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had stayed here with my family in 2005 and when it came time for my honeymoon I couldn't think of a better place to take my wife. We loved the location, it was very easy to hop on the metro or even just to walk from our hotel to any of the "touristy" places around Paris. The staff was very helpful and kind and we were happy to see them every day. The only down side is the room was a bit small, but that comes with Paris (it also didn't help that we were in the corner). The upside though: We had a great view of the Montparnasse square and tower! Also, the cafe next door, Cafe Montparnasse, is amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel Edouard VI is located in lively Montparnasse, across from the train station, and above some bars and restaurants. A fourth floor room minimized the noise (very little noise with windows closed), and it was great to have the windows open in the evening. Desk staff friendly (one night guy a bit too busy on his mobile when I needed assistance, but he did open a bottle of wine for me). Room was spotless, good space for clothes, etc. Had one breakfast in the amazingly old basement -- would not recommend that as it's expensive, and you can very easily get a much cheaper breakfast in a nearby restaurant, boulangerie or tabac -- and sit outside.

Room Tip: If you want to hear the nightlife, get a room at the front overlooking the Place.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaTravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#555 of 1,803 in Paris
566 reviews
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#318 of 1,803 in Paris
166 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Mayet
Hotel Mayet
#693 of 1,803 in Paris
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#559 of 1,803 in Paris
342 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mogador
Hotel Mogador
#286 of 1,803 in Paris
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edouard 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edouard 6

Address: 61 boulevard du Montparnasse, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#624 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $121 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edouard 6 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME in EDOUARD VI Montparnasse HOTEL Enjoy your stay in an nice old artistic and intellectual district! Painters, writters , A CENTRAL AND ALIVE LOCATION ,AUTHENTIC PARISIAN LIFE FOR YOU ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Edouard 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Edouard Vi
Edouard Vi Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing