We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Edouard VI

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Edouard VI
Ranked #896 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice hotel, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel two weeks ago. Nice hotel in a good area. Bathroom was great, free wifi and superb selection of TV channels. Walking distance to many Parisian landmarks and a great app with tips of restaurants and bars in the area. And an offline map to avoid ridiculous roaming charges. The staff was very helpful and made our stay feel like home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnLio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    125
    43
    7
    3
See reviews for
39
96
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

It is not the cheapest hotel in Paris but ITS WORTH IT. Here is my story.

Excellent location (few steps to the metro station), specially if you like to party and drink. Taking a taxi from the party spots is very cheap! Their is a very convenient grocery store next to it (if you want to save money on food). The room was comfortable and very neat. The only thing missing was Ice (but we head down to the lobby and the concierge gave us enough to cool a whole bottle of champagne).

The staff was Excellent. We met Stevens, a very nice guy. He planned our sight tours (literally) and gave us hints on local spots to eat, drink and party (as good as Frommer's).

THE HIGHLIGHT: I left my laptop at the taxi cab who drove me to the airport. So as soon as I arrived to madrid I used skype to call the Hotel. The staff, specially Stevens, made the necessary phone calls to the taxi company, found my laptop and shipped it all the way to Madrid. I owe my laptop to them because I dont speak any french and without their help I would have never found it. It arrived safe and sound.

Thank you!!!

Jaime Zizelman

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaimez1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice location right off the metro. Lots if restaurants and shops nearby. We walked to the Eiffel Tower, louvre, and the champs élysées , although you can take the metro and it would be much faster. Rooms were clean and adequate. A funny smell right when you arrive but you get used to that after a day or so. I would stay here again. Remember.... Tips are included in the prices in France so it is not necessary to tip. Also, you can order tap water everywhere and it's good! Ask for carafe de eau (??) Save $ from bottled war and spend it on something else:) very nice hotel staff also!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The front desk team makes you feel like home. Great service, the concierge helped us with all the tourist areas and dinner places. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and had very hot water. The location is good, it has a metro right in front of the hotel entry doors. There is a grocery store about half a minute away with good prices. We didn't ate at the hotel since there are tons of places outside to go eat. It was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatiana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
136 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and paid a little extra for a premium room, although I am not sure what we got for that as the room was VERY basic and small.

The staff at the front desk was not overly friendly and in fact when we arrived at about 5 pm there was nobody at the desk. We waited about 5 or 10 minutes and still nobody. Eventually we started calling out to see if anyone would hear us and finally someone down in the basement came up to check us in.

The room was the smallest we had on our trip to Europe but the bathroom was the biggest. Plenty of room in the bath, but not much room in move around in the sleeping area.

The location is great, right next to the Montparnasse metro, so that was a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights in this hotel, which I found to be a bit far from tourist attractions yet in front of the metro station. The room was small and outdated, but adequate. The elevator was quite small, too. But, we've run across these throughout Europe, so we're used to it, but others may not be.
We did love the clean sheets and soft comforter, so that was a big plus for us.
With the exception of one very sweet young man, the hotel staff was not friendly, however.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great location and I discovered a few good eating places.

Near Rue Montparnasse where you can eat creppes.

Hotel is nice and well maintained though small including the elevators.

Lots of places to eat.

Do not eat in the hotel since there are a lot of eating places outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerVic1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#372 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Mayet
Hotel Mayet
#703 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Terminus Montparnasse
Hotel Terminus Montparnasse
#1,524 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#578 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edouard VI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edouard VI

Property: Hotel Edouard VI
Address: 61 boulevard du Montparnasse, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#625 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edouard VI 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME in EDOUARD VI Montparnasse HOTEL Enjoy your stay in an nice old artistic and intellectual district! Painters, writters , A CENTRAL AND ALIVE LOCATION ,AUTHENTIC PARISIAN LIFE FOR YOU ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Edouard VI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edouard Vi Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing