We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel, gret view from roof terasse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Ranked #776 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I went to Paris for 3 nights with my boyfriend and we stayed at this hotel.
We got a good deal booking eurostar and this hotel together.
It was nice and clean, the staff friendly and had good transport links to the city centre.
In the evening there is a bar on the top with a roof terrace with views over Paris including the Eiffel tower.
I can highly recoomend staying here.
The only downside are the breakfast and other food prices, so we always went out to eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiba F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Novotel Paris Vaugirard.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

Was there for 2 days in early December as a part of a group.

Arrived early and was told room was not ready but when we persistently asked them to check, room appeared!

Small room - facing Eiffel Tower but clearly refurbished, awkward. Toilet separate from shower. Tea/coffee rudimentary, breakfast standard but good.

Nothing much to write about - if it is a bargain price, go for it otherwise look around.

Staff were pleasant after initial check-in.

Room Tip: Higher you go, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeHooTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiba F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding your check in. Your feedback has been passed on my team to improve our quality of service.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Novotel Paris Vaugirard.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel at the end of November for about a week. It's advertised as 4 stars but it's really more like 2/3 stars.

We found two pros to the hotel. First it is very close to the Vaugirard metro stop which we used daily. Second, there are two computers and a printer in the lobby, which we used to print our tickets to the Eiffel Tower and a soccer game.

Although the lobby looks updated, the rooms are old and antiquated. Our couch had a hole in it. The bathroom has an awkward layout and you have to actually step up to get into the bathtub/shower, which caused a few banged knees.

The worst part was the shower temperature! We were there during the winter and it fluctuated between lukewarm and scalding hot. We definitely would not stay here again - it's old hotel that is not walking distance to many of the tourist sites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peripatetic_panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiba F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please be assured that the necessary measures will be taken to improve the quality of our hotel.
We hope to be able to offer you a better experience on your next visit.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We used this hotel for a weekend trip to Paris. All though not bang in the center of Paris, it is well connected by metro. Took us about 15 minutes by metro to get to get to the center. Good price, a good breakfast, and some good restaurant options in the neighborhood make this a good choice for a city trip. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank emptyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiba F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your kind response, which I have shared with my team, and that pushes us to always do more for our guests.
We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Paris.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pengkoon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hiba F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel was recommended by a AAA travel agent. I had NO idea what to book for a business trip near the Parc de Exposition for a convention and only had a few days to research. Novotel was very central to where we needed to go and walking distance to the Tour de Eiffel, shopping and many, many wonderful restaurants. The aspect of the hotel we most appreciated was how quiet it was at night - and it was directly across the street from the police station! The staff was wonderful, (spoke good English!) and the food in the Novotel Cafe for dinner was excellent. A comfortable, clean hotel that was ideal for business travelers. Good value for what we spent for our 5 day stay and 2 rooms together.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JABerthelotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Overall, the hotel was good. The reception staff were helpful and spoke good English. The lobby area was modern and clean, though we didn't really use it. The room was a good size, and was clean, as was the bathroom. The hotel was great value when booked in advance also.
The only real issue, was the main street, Rue de Vaugirard, was quite busy, with a hospital just down the road, and what appears to be a police station opposite. Therefore, there were often sirens, and the windows didn't block the noise particularly well- I've stayed in quieter airport hotels!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rkrauze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#329 of 1,805 in Paris
3,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#436 of 1,805 in Paris
2,952 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Address: 257 rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Family Hotel in Paris
#391 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $131 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is located in the center of Paris close to Montparnasse train station, between the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles. The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is easily accessible by metro and has 187 air-conditioned rooms, private car park, restaurant, bar, conference center and meeting rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower, which are perfect for seminars and conferences. Facilities include a fitness room, sauna and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Vaugirard
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing