We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Nearby Hotels
$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$298
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$680
$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$301
$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$396
$369
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$567
$470
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveler rating
432
928
401
131
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
928
401
131
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationrooftop bareiffel towersofa bedmain attractionstourist attractionsbooked this hotelmetro stopcroissantssuperior roomeurosmontparnassecafesneighborhoodfrenchgrocerydistrict
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Location is superb, close to the metro which make the difference especially during cold days and in a such big city. Breakfast gives a variety of choices, buffet plus eggs, bacon ect, hot and cold drinks, croissants or pain au chocolate. Clean and comfortable, fair pricing. If you don't look for luxury it cold be perfect

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

First time in Paris, April 2012. We chose this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor.
The pricing was fair, easy to get to from the airport, close to the Metro. The room itself was small, but clean and comfortable. If you stood on your tip toes and stretched off the balcony to the left, you could see some of the Eiffel Tower. That being said, you could go up to the top floor and see the Eiffel Tower pretty good, quite an impressive light show after dark. I would not dismiss this hotel, but now that I know a little more about Paris, I would search some different areas before I would stay here again. The room was ok, the breakfast was good, the staff was nice. Free Wi-Fi in the room and an Apple Mac you could use in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unckyherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I spent there three nights at New Years time. The hotel is very well located, underground station is almost right next to the hotel. My room was quite big, quiet and clean. There is a terrace offering a view of the city (including Eiffel tower). There are also spacious restaurant, bar, small fitness center and steam sauna which is small as well. Unfortunately the fitness center lacks a space with some deck chairs to relax well after a sauna session. Wifi connection in the room was not very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zbirog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Room was very warm, despite turning off the heating completely. In saying that, the room was comfortable for space. Bed was too firm for my liking. Buffet breakfast was standard for European hotels (cold meats, cheeses, yogurts, breads, sausage, scrambled eggs, bacon) and good teas/coffee/juices. I'm only marking it down because I has sore legs from the firmness of the bed - and you need your energy when sightseeing around Paris!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank stephenr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice staff, easy to reach location but stay was brought down by super hot rooms. Heating is centrally controlled, so not much that could be done. Breakfast was great and nice little restaurant/bar in the lobby.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank wheretonexxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment, which has been passed on to the hotel staff. We would like to apologize for the heat problem you encountered. With the unusually low temperatures outside, it has been difficult to maintain the rooms at a reasonable temperature, and we will take the necessary measures to work on that.
We hope to welcome you again on your next visit.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews