We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Ranked #721 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice staff, easy to reach location but stay was brought down by super hot rooms. Heating is centrally controlled, so not much that could be done. Breakfast was great and nice little restaurant/bar in the lobby.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank wheretonexxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment, which has been passed on to the hotel staff. We would like to apologize for the heat problem you encountered. With the unusually low temperatures outside, it has been difficult to maintain the rooms at a reasonable temperature, and we will take the necessary measures to work on that.
We hope to welcome you again on your next visit.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    860
    364
    113
    64
See reviews for
691
459
72
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, easy access from Gare Du Nord via Metro to within 100 yards of the hotel. It is a modern hotel and the room we had was spacious and clean. Staff were polite and efficient, the Receptionist was particularly helpful. There are 2 main breakfast options, the full breakfst at EUR 16.50 or the City Breakfast at EUR 8.00 - I preferred the latter although the full option was perfectly acceptable. Drinks prices were excessive, however that is the norm for Paris. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baggieboy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a modern, well positioned hotel with a metro minutes away from the front door. Rooms are clean and reasonably spacious for a Parisian hotel, with large bathrooms.
The breakfast was delicious and well worth selecting with the room price. Hot food included eggs, bacon and sausages. The cold buffet included meats, a variety of breads, fruit, yogurts and cereals. There was also a selection of teas and juices.
Reception were very helpful, booking taxis and advising our group on directions to places of interest.
A word of caution. Make sure you have the exact address. There are two Novotel hotels in this district and unscrupulous taxi drivers will take you to both hotels claiming you didn't give the correct address.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and your feedback is very motivating for the hotel staff.
We definitely hope that you will choose our hotel again on your next visit.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was a great experience to stay in Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse during my last trip for 5 days. Fantastic room decoration and room service. One of the best family friendly hotel. The staff were helpful and supportive. I would love to come back again.

Room Tip: I would love to stay always in corners room, never without AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment and to congratulate our staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed in this hotel for a weekend in paris, staff were very welcoming and check in was very quick and easy. The room was spacious and very clean. Location is excellent as there is a metro station practically on the doorstep. The prices of th food in the hotel are expensive but thats expected in France. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KylieDoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Pros: Hotel is very close to metro station. Good breakfast. Friendly front desk staff.
Cons: room tempreture was a bit high for us during our 4 nights stay (in January) and didn't change much after adjusting the thermostat. Bathroom shower water easily spilt out because the glass wall only covered about 1/3 of tub length.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nature_lover48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment which has been passed on to my staff. Let me apologize for the heat problem you experienced in your room: the weather has been quite changing during the month of January, and it has been difficult to maintain the perfect temperatures in the rooms. I also apologize for the water spilling in the bathroom, and we will take the necessary measure to solve this problem.
We hope nevertheless to welcome you in our hotel on your next visit.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#489 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#448 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Property: Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Address: 257 rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#362 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#514 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is located in the center of Paris close to Montparnasse train station, between the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles. The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is easily accessible by metro and has 187 air-conditioned rooms, private car park, restaurant, bar, conference center and meeting rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower, which are perfect for seminars and conferences. Facilities include a fitness room, sauna and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Vaugirard
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing