We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I stayed in Paris. Period :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Ranked #776 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Family of 2 adults & 2 children. Have travelled to Paris before so was prepared for the snobbish hotel experience..was completely blown away by the beautiful experience we had at this hotel. Oh what a great relief. I would have easily given a 5 but for a few inconveniences which I hope they consider post my feedback.

Pros:
1.Great location opp to metro & adjacent to bus stop.
2. Super sized studio room..free mini bar and bottled water throughout our 7 day stay :)
3. Super on housekeeping
4.Family entertainment. .free wifi in rooms..nice macs n xbox for kids in lobby
5. Great...I mean GREAT and friendly warm staff..I thought they were extinct in paris. .but really a big WOW
6. They left a small sweet handwritten note to wish us happy anniversary & a complimentary fruit tray...reallly ...in paris ? I mean WOW :)))

Cons;
1. Bit pricey..thought children esp 2.5 year old goes free..but they charged us extra supplement ? For a 7Nights booking ? Duh ! Could hear the receptionist murmering "they go usually free"..BiG DUH !!
2. The toilets in room 603 didn't have locks? Even the main door had to be slammed hard to lock.
3.breakfast was expensive.

Without the additional supplement for our baby..it would have also been a great value for money. But even otherwise it was well worth the money. If it is your first time in Paris. .try to make this your hotel..you will have a happy start . And do kiss the hotel staff on my behalf ;)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kams2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is standard Novotel for the toilets not to have locks on them, and this was not only the case in your room.
However, I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the supplement you were asked to pay for your child. Please know that in any Novotel, children do not pay extra, whether it be for the room they share with their parents, or for breakfast. Therefore, you should not have been charged, and it was a mistake. We would very much appreciate if you could contact the hotel directly so we can clarify this matter.
We do hope you will visit us again with your family.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,887 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

My mother and I had a great stay in this hotel. Excellent room with pretty much everything we needed. Very helpful and friendly members of staff, from reception to breakfast to housekeeping. Breakfast was just gorgeous with so many healthy options. Also, I pointed out to reception that my room was a bit cold and within a few minutes a technician showed up with a radiator. I felt like a valued customer and I won't hesitate to come back. Congratulations to everyone working there. You do understand the essence of hospitality!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baratella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights over the new year. We decided to have dinner on NYE. it wasn't even busy and the service was poor, took forever to get menus, order a drink and food was brought up before getting drinks. Wifi is awful, have to keep logging on every few minutes. Must say the girls on the desk were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to apologize for the poor quality of service you received during your stay. Please know that your comment will be passed on to the Restaurant manager and the necessary measures will be taken to ensure it does happen again.
We are also sorry for the wifi problem you encountered. During your next stay, do not hesitate to visit the Front Desk. They will be able to send a technician to help you with your wifi connection.
We hope nevertheless that you will visit us again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here as part of a coach trip so don't know whether or not it is value for money. It did seem very close to the city but then we had a coach to take us in but I believe the Metro was fairly close. I was surprised that I had to sleep on the settee as there weren't single beds but it was comfortable and clean. The main problem was with the heat in the room. I tried to adjust the thermostat on the first evening but when that didn't work we asked at reception. The reply was "but Madam there is no air-conditioning as it is winter!" We were told to turn the fan off completely as there was only warm air. Unfortunately the windows were sealed unit and couldn't be opened so it was very unpleasant indeed. Looking at previous reviews this seems to be an on-going problem that hasn't been sorted yet.
Apart from the heat in the room the hotel was very comfortable with a good choice at breakfast. Lovely sausages!
I would stay here again if the air-conditioning was fixed.

Room Tip: My room was on the 2nd floor. Maybe other rooms have opening windows?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydeeEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Please note that it is a Novotel standard for a 3-person room to have a double bed and a single sofa bed. We are sorry for the heating problem you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, our heating system doe not allow us to turn on the air refreshing system in the winter. However, we definitely should have offered you a room with opening windows, and I would like to apologize for this. On your next stay with us, do not hesitate to specify your wishes.
We hope to welcome you again and offer you a more satisfying experience.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninjakitty76
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Excellent hotel clean and comfortable no doubt it is a 4 star, staff could not have been more helpful. Ideal location metro station within 100 metres, we had a view of the Eiffle tower from our room `and it looked fantastic with all the christmas lights on it. Would not hesitate to use again next time we visit Paris

Room Tip: Did not use swimming pool or spa infact we never even considered using them, with regards to value n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chestermolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comment, which encourages our staff to always do more for our guests. We would be very happy to welcome you again on your next stay in Paris.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#429 of 1,804 in Paris
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Hotel Eden
#213 of 1,804 in Paris
666 reviews
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#174 of 1,804 in Paris
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Address: 257 rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#392 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#513 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $134 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is located in the center of Paris close to Montparnasse train station, between the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles. The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is easily accessible by metro and has 187 air-conditioned rooms, private car park, restaurant, bar, conference center and meeting rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower, which are perfect for seminars and conferences. Facilities include a fitness room, sauna and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Vaugirard
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing