We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Paris for my daughters 13th birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Ranked #759 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Firstly i would like to thank all the staff at this wonderful hotel for making our stay in Paris so enjoyable. I had spent a lot of time online looking for the right hotel and i was not disappointed!! Definately made the right decision in booking this hotel for myself and daughter for four nights in september. The hotel is in a perfect location, with metro a two minute walk away, we felt safe at all times as the hotel is a situated on a lovely street. There is a number of shops on the street, mini markets and we found gorgeous cake shops five minute walk away. When entering the hotel the foyer is clean and modern, is a lovely space to sit and relax, while my daughter played in the games corner or on the computers, which is free of charge. The staff at the front desk were so friendly and helpful, spoke excellent English which made it much easier when asking for directions etc. Our Executive room was on the 6th floor, room 633, which had the most amazing view of the Eiffel Tower, extremely comfortable bed, sofa, flat screen tv, lovely modern clean bathroom with bath and shower, hairdryer, clean towels every day, useful toiletries, bath robe and slippers, and we loved the mini bar. The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the beautiful sights of Paris, we soon got to grips with the metro system and travelling around was easy and fast due to the excellent transport they have in Paris. We flew into CDG airport, got air france bus to Montparnesse station and then a metro from there to Vaugirard metro station. When returning home we used the metro system to Chatelet-Les Halles and then the RER B train which is a non stop train and takes you to directly to the airport, and very reasonable , !5 euros for myself and 6euros for my daughter. We also bought the Paris Pass for two days, made it so easy, it allows you to use the metro and buses for free, and free entry into many attractions, a river cruise, and two day pass on the hop on/off bus, well worth the money. This was the most wonderful weekend and the hotel was perfect for us, thank you all once again for making our stay so enjoyable. We will be returning next year, and look forward to staying at the Novotel Vaugirard Montparnesse.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scootergirl186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comment, which is very motivating for our staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we were able to make your daughter’s birthday special.
We would very much like to welcome you again at the Novotel Vaugirard on your next visit.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,874)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianag1986
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel as per previous reviews is in an excellent location few steps from the metro stops and very close to downtown Paris.
Public areas are very well taken and clean.
Staff very cordial and polite. NIce bar on the 7th floor balcony overlooking the EIffel Tower.
Breakfast was nice.
Why only average?
The only issue i had was with the room, size was ok but the carpet was dirty and smelly, i had to open my windows for a good hour to change the air a bit. I would feel that the hous keeping staff should have pick this up. the bathroom was strangely shaped as the toilet was i a different small room ithout window.
Anyway not of my taste.
Value is ok, in line with Paris standard but i would have expected better room for a 4 star hotel.
Over all not bad not good.. average.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It´s a very good hotel to stay in Paris. I stayed there with my wife and kid. The infrastructure for children is interesting. My boy loved the xbox and kinect there. The rooms are cleaned and with a good space. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denilson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was or first trip to Paris and I wasnt sure what to expect from the hotel, as I have been told you dont get much for your money, however I was pleasently supprised!

Hotel reception is impressive, free Wi fi, Xbox etc... reception staff are helpful too.

The rooms are basic but meet every need for a quick weekend away, clean and comfortable.

Roof top bar is a nice touch, a lovely view of the Tower !

Breakfast is a little expensive at 16 Euros, but we found a little shop 5 minutes walk away were we bought drinks and items for a nice continental breakfast.

The best thing about this hotel is the location, Metro station is two minutes away and this opens Paris up to explore quickly.

Would I use the hotel again? .......No hesitation at all!

If I could of had one tip before I went to Paris.............Learn ho to use the Metro before you go, have a look at the map so you dont waste any time once your there.

Overall a lovely weekend at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pjk1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment, that has been shared with our staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel services.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel for another visit.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here for a 3-day / 2-night break. Location very good as 2 minute walk to metro which then connects you to all the sight-seeing stops. Staff extremely helpful and speak excellent English if your French is a bit rusty. Rooms clean but appeared 'tired' to other Novotels I have stayed at. Also one of our rooms reeked of stale cigarettes and it wasn't until we returned late on the 2nd night we spotted the no-smoking sign for the whole floor...

Roof-top bar provides a great view over Paris - and make sure you go up at night to see Paris alight and on the hour it seems they set off the sparkling lights on the Eiffel Tower for approx 5 mins.

Felt safe walking back of an evening and some great cafes nearby - although Sunday evening be prepared for little choice as most of the venues in the immediate vicinity are shut.

We got this as part of a city break deal, and it did the job for us as it was mainly a base to sleep, but there is no way I would pay rack rate for this hotel. For one - no air conditioning in our rooms so uncomfortable in the heat of the summer, and two - rooms small for a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-C-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, although we are sorry that you encountered some problems.
Please note that we are getting ready to change our rooms to the new Novotel generation, and this will improve their general look. However, the size of the rooms will remain the same, as it follows the French Novotel standards.
We would like to apologize for the heat in your room. It is sometimes difficult to maintain cool temperatures in the rooms when the weather is exceptionnally warm. Do not hesitate to let the Front Desk staff know so they can try to solve the problem.
We would also like to apologize for the cigarette smell. All but one of our floors are are non-smoking, but it is not always an easy rule to enforce. We are especially sorry that the housekeepers were not able to fix this problem.
We hope to welcome you again at the Novotel Vaugirard, for a more enjoyable experience.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Novotel Vaugirard for the weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary . 
The hotel is situated in a very convenient part of Paris, just a two minute walk from Vaugirard metro station. The metro trains run very frequently, about a 3 minute maximum wait between trains and about a 20 minute ride to the centre of Paris and the main tourist attractions. 
The hotel is very clean and has a very modern lobby with an Xbox Kinect, two Apple Macs for use by the guests and the hotel has free WiFi which is available throughout the building including the rooms.
Our room was spacious and clean, the bathroom had a bath with a shower,a fancy sink,hair drier and a separate toilet.
It also had a very comfortable double bed as well as a double sofa bed. T.V., kettle, mini bar and plenty of electrical sockets. 
During the weekend when we stayed it was fantastic weather and the temperature was close to 30 degrees during the day, this resulted in the room still being quite warm during the night, but by opening the large window this kept the temperature at a comfortable level. 
Breakfast wasn't included in our package deal so we paid an extra 16.50 euros a day per person for the buffet breakfast which had an excellent choice of food and drinks, this might seem a bit expensive for breakfast but it was only a few euros more than the restaurants close to the hotel, plus with it being a buffet breakfast you could have as much as you liked. 
The hotel also has a roof top terrace bar, with a remarkable view of the Eiffel Tower, it was great to sit there at night having a cocktail with the Eiffel Tower sparkling away in the distance.
The hotel is run very well by helpful friendly staff.
We enjoyed a fantastic weekend in Paris staying at the Novotel Vaugirard, we would highly recommend the hotel and would definately stay there again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick-Smash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback, which is very motivating for our staff and pushes us to always do more for our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make your anniversary special.
We definitely hope to welcome you again the next time you are in Paris.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#433 of 1,804 in Paris
2,821 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#482 of 1,804 in Paris
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Address: 257 rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#394 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#513 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $136 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is located in the center of Paris close to Montparnasse train station, between the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles. The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is easily accessible by metro and has 187 air-conditioned rooms, private car park, restaurant, bar, conference center and meeting rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower, which are perfect for seminars and conferences. Facilities include a fitness room, sauna and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Vaugirard
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing