We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,225)
Filter reviews
5,225 results
Traveler rating
1,618
2,100
943
356
208
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,618
2,100
943
356
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower privilege room great location bir hakeim eiffel tour de mars mini bar separate toilet around the corner coffee machine rer station macaroons seine river rooms are small few minutes walk would highly recommend this hotel croissants
Filter
Updating list...
1,598 - 1,603 of 5,225 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2014

Absolutely lovely place, beside one square from the Eiffel tour! The hotel is very comfortable and the rooms are large and clean. Ask for a room with the view of the tour. At night you wiil see the tour blinks. It is a magic experience! Is very fun and special. I super recomend it.

Room tip: ask for a room with the view of the Eiffel Tour. Its magic the lights at night!!
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vivian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Dear Vivian A,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
For sure, the Eiffel Tower is offering us an amazing show every night.

We hope we will see you soon for another stay in Paris.

Best Regards,

Eric Rajaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

Couldn't say enough great things about this hotel. Location, location, location. Walk out the door, and you're staring right at the Eiffel Tower. Great restaurants within a 5 minute radius. The hotel staff was absolutely amazing - extremely friendly and helpful. My disabled mother was traveling with us and they made every effort possible to assist with her enjoying the beautiful city of Paris. Our room had a small leak our last night there so they upgraded us to a higher room with an amazing view and even left us a sweet note and box of macaroons on our pillow for the trouble of having to move us. The staff speaks wonderful English, and the hotel is so well laid out, Americans won't feel as "squished" in their rooms as you would in typical European hotel rooms. We had plenty of room to get around, and a nice size bathroom. Overall great hotel and great experience. We'll definitely stay with them again when we're in Paris!

Room tip: We had two standard doubles and the rooms were great. Glad we didn't pay the upgrade for a premium room or Eiffel Tower view room since the second you walk out the door you're staring at the tower!
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieMarieHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear KatieMarieHoward,

Thank you for your nice comments about your stay in our hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your whole experience with us as well as
the quality of service from our staff.
We forward your message to the whole team as it will encourage them to go on.
Hoping to welcome you back for your next trip in Paris.

Best Regards


Eric Rajaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in early November as a joint Christmas present for myself and my mothers birthday... After me emailing to hotel 2 times before my arrival to let them know it was my mothers birthday and if they could do a little something in the room I was told that yes that's fine it would be sorted, on arrival nothing so I asked again still nothing it took the 5th time of me asking for something to be done, also on one of the days when we arrived back to the room it hadn't been cleaned and we were left with soaking wet towels and no restock of teabags ect. My last complaint would be that the printers were not working and I need to print out boarding passes and tickets this was very annoying but after some confusion sorted by the reception team. To the good points... The food and service in the restaurant was really good we also had room service which was very nice also. The view and central location of the hotel is very handy I would say this being the best thing about the hotel, the bar is also very nice and the older gentleman serving in there was lovely. Also the lovely Arthur on reception was very helpful and and welcomed any queries with a smile, he made our stay a little better.

Date of stay: November 2014
Thank GRL2594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear Bec2594,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor.
First of all, we would like to apologise for the inconveniences that ocurred during your stay. This does not reflect the quality of service we provide our guests everyday.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our restaurant and the helpfulness of Arthur.
Be sure that your comments are forwarded to the whole team as they will help us improving the quality of service.
We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Eric Rajaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

This hotel is located a short walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. We had a regular room that was very small with two twin beds. The toilet area was a separate room from the shower/sink area. This is a very touristy hotel with constant activity at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was very good. If you book this hotel, get one of the more expensive rooms that have space.

Room tip: Book a Privilege Room!!!!
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2014

Dear Liz A,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay in our hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast as well as the location.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you

Best Regards

Eric Rajaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for six nights as part of our month long trip around Europe. The staff were fantastic, the room was small (as they all are in Europe ) but had a good layout to make the best use of the space. The shower is large with great pressure and there is a separate toilet. I was initially disappointed that we did not have a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, as my husband tried to organise this with the travel agent for my birthday but it did not matter.... Once you walk outside it is right there, about a 400m walk away and we often sat just outside the hotel at night to watch the lights. I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric-Rajaud, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear Gina W,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your last stay in our hotel.
We are glad to know that you did enjoy your room as well as the location of the hotel.
The eiffel Tower gives our guests everyday an amazing show as soon as they step out of the hotel or from their room ( if you have one with view ).
We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

See you soon

Eric Rajaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews