We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel
Ranked #545 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on my holiday throughout Europe. A perfect hotel.

Great location! Free wifi :) nespresso and refreshments. Clean and tidy room, fitness facilities. What more could you want? Thanks for a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatzi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Hatzi82,

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel.

Thank you so much for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again, hopefully soon, for another fantastic experience at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

We wish you a happy new year.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,761 - 1,767 of 4,708 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

My husband booked this hotel as a surprise for my 40th birthday. Whilst the room was clean and modern it was a lot smaller than other hotels I have stayed in. The bathroom and toilet were separate. Toilet extremely small. Thank god I dont have claustrophobia. Reminded me of a plane toilet. Bed very comfy and pillows good though. Coffee and tea facilities very average. Had paper cups instead of proper ones. Ended up buying bottle of milk and storing it in the mini bar as you only got 1 little carton each. All in all it was a good base for our 4 day stay in paris and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear lynn l,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

I'm sorry to read that you have not been completely satisfied with the comfort of your room because of the size of the toilet.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

We wish you a happy new year.

Kind regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Really, for a place that charges an average of Eur 300 per night (that's nearly USD 400!), you'd expect to have a red carpet rolled out for you. Instead what you get is tiny rooms, with tired decor (wallpaper and paint peeling), smal bathrooms, average amenities and the feeling you have been had. Yes the mini bar selection is free, yes the bed is VERY comfortable (reason why I'm giving it a three out of five instead of a two) with fantastic cushions, yes the breakfast buffet is plentiful and of high quality, but you have to pay this on the side and it's an extra Eur 20 per person (including children of 12+). The staff are generally nice, with the odd exception. They do try to make the experience a friendly one, though chain hotels such as these do tend to give you an anonymous feel.
Last but not least we were staying with my son who is 1 and a half. We had to ask twice for a cot in the room (the room was so small it didn't even fit properly). When they delivered the cot, it didn't have a proper mattress! We got an extra duvet delivered as a mattress. Good job my small man is past the age of cot deaths. I would have been worried sick all night if he'd been younger for fear of suffocating on the bedding. I find that unacceptable for a 4 star hotel that charges so much. I feel let down by Mercure.

Room Tip: ask for a room with an Eiffel Tower view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sofuia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Sofuia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

I am very sorry to know that your recent experience with us did not meet your expectations.
Your comments will be shared with everyone so they can see where we need to improve.
I can assure you that your experience does not reflect our true level of service and I am very sorry for the inconvenience.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
We wish you a Merry Christmas

Regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Got moved here by my travel agent due to problems at previous hotel and was happily surprised. The Mercure Hotel has excellent service, excellent staff and the rooms are quality. I found the room to be very comfortable and even cosy. Checkin is quick and Room service has a small menu but tasty food. The location is also very good, near the Eiffel tower and just a few stations on the Metro from shopping and sights. A good choice! I will return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shakatoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Cher shakatoni,

On behalf of the entire team of Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Centre, I would like to thank you for your comment about our hotel.

It is a real pleasure and encouragement to receive such compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Paris.

We wish you a Merry Christmas.

Best Regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here last spring when visiting Paris. On arrival, we were upgraded to larger rooms (though it was still small, but perfectly functional.) The location was a great base for our travels around the city with an RER station on the corner and the eiffel tower minutes walk away.
We had breakfast in the hotel on two occasions - though pricey, the selection was good and the food all cooked well - with it being buffet style, it was perfect to fill you up for a day of sight-seeing.
Bonuses were a nespresso machine in the room - i'm not a coffee drinker, but if I was i'm sure I would have appreciated it even more - a mini bar with refreshments and also, free wi-fi. Staff helpful and friendly too, which always makes a difference.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear BroadfieldCour,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers.
It is always a pleasure and a real encouragement for our entire team to receive such compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.
We wish you a merry Christmas.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Booked a short stay at The Mecure for a weekend in November and I have to say that I loved this hotel. The hotel is a two minute walk from the RER C station 'Champ de Mars' and the minute you step out of the station you see the iconic Eiffel Tower right in front of you! Simply cross the road, head towards the Tower and The Mecure is right there in front of you.
The Check in staff were very friendly and immediately gave my daughter a Eiffel Tower key ring which was a nice touch.
The Room was ready for us when we checked in at around 10.45am so we were able to drop off our bags and freshen up straight away. The room looked as if it had recently been decorated as it looked spotlessly clean. The room was large enough for the three of us with our double bed and sofa bed for my daughter. We did ask for a Tower view room when we booked the hotel in July but were told by reception when we arrived that unfortunately all family rooms are facing the rear of the hotel.
The bathroom had all the usual suspects... bath, basin and shower. The toilet was separate to the bathroom, which was handy when you had people using the shower, bath etc.. though the room wasn't the largest it was more than adequate.
We did not use the restaurant during our stay but the bar area was large and clean and reasonably priced.
The winner for me was the location. Step outside and the Eiffel Tower is a 3 minute walk past the neighbouring hotel. You simply can't beat that. With plenty of restaurant's within walking distance of the hotel you are not short of places to eat.
For our weekend stay this hotel was absolutely perfect! Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Family rooms have no view of the Tower unfortunately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrE1GHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear MrE1GHT,

We would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comment about our hotel.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms as well as the service of our team.

I will gladly share your compliments with our entire team; it is always a pleasure and a real encouragement for our entire team to receive such compliments.

We hope that your next stay with us will be as pleasant as the previous one.
We wish you a merry Christmas.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Location is superb. Check in very easy and straight forward. Complimentary boat trip was thrown in which was a lovely gesture and very much appreciated as the trip was for a 30th birthday. Rooms are clean and comfortable and may be small but you don't go to paris to sit in your hotel room. Had everything we needed. Make sure you leave the sign out for housekeeping to make up your room or they will not do it. Breakfast was good but very busy would benefit from tea and coffee being brought to your table as the queue at the coffee machine was slightly annoying. Staff are polite and friendly, good service in the hotel bar. Luggage room was great for our last day as we were able to leave our bags at the hotel all day before heading to the airport at night. Very close to nearest Rer and metro and there are plenty of places to eat and drink around. Search for local supermarkets for juice and snacks as they are way cheaper than buying these around the main attractions. I wouldn't bother paying for a room with a view of the tower as all you need to do is walk out the front door of the hotel and it is right there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Elaine R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.
Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.
We already look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#394 of 1,804 in Paris
2,317 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#340 of 1,804 in Paris
2,184 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#74 of 1,804 in Paris
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#389 of 1,804 in Paris
3,768 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#21 of 1,804 in Paris
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel

Address: 20 rue Jean Rey, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#322 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
#453 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $160 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites, some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing