We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #536 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here last spring when visiting Paris. On arrival, we were upgraded to larger rooms (though it was still small, but perfectly functional.) The location was a great base for our travels around the city with an RER station on the corner and the eiffel tower minutes walk away.
We had breakfast in the hotel on two occasions - though pricey, the selection was good and the food all cooked well - with it being buffet style, it was perfect to fill you up for a day of sight-seeing.
Bonuses were a nespresso machine in the room - i'm not a coffee drinker, but if I was i'm sure I would have appreciated it even more - a mini bar with refreshments and also, free wi-fi. Staff helpful and friendly too, which always makes a difference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear BroadfieldCour,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers.
It is always a pleasure and a real encouragement for our entire team to receive such compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.
We wish you a merry Christmas.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,414
    1,875
    815
    290
    165
See reviews for
1,217
1,935
158
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Booked a short stay at The Mecure for a weekend in November and I have to say that I loved this hotel. The hotel is a two minute walk from the RER C station 'Champ de Mars' and the minute you step out of the station you see the iconic Eiffel Tower right in front of you! Simply cross the road, head towards the Tower and The Mecure is right there in front of you.
The Check in staff were very friendly and immediately gave my daughter a Eiffel Tower key ring which was a nice touch.
The Room was ready for us when we checked in at around 10.45am so we were able to drop off our bags and freshen up straight away. The room looked as if it had recently been decorated as it looked spotlessly clean. The room was large enough for the three of us with our double bed and sofa bed for my daughter. We did ask for a Tower view room when we booked the hotel in July but were told by reception when we arrived that unfortunately all family rooms are facing the rear of the hotel.
The bathroom had all the usual suspects... bath, basin and shower. The toilet was separate to the bathroom, which was handy when you had people using the shower, bath etc.. though the room wasn't the largest it was more than adequate.
We did not use the restaurant during our stay but the bar area was large and clean and reasonably priced.
The winner for me was the location. Step outside and the Eiffel Tower is a 3 minute walk past the neighbouring hotel. You simply can't beat that. With plenty of restaurant's within walking distance of the hotel you are not short of places to eat.
For our weekend stay this hotel was absolutely perfect! Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Family rooms have no view of the Tower unfortunately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrE1GHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear MrE1GHT,

We would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comment about our hotel.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms as well as the service of our team.

I will gladly share your compliments with our entire team; it is always a pleasure and a real encouragement for our entire team to receive such compliments.

We hope that your next stay with us will be as pleasant as the previous one.
We wish you a merry Christmas.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Location is superb. Check in very easy and straight forward. Complimentary boat trip was thrown in which was a lovely gesture and very much appreciated as the trip was for a 30th birthday. Rooms are clean and comfortable and may be small but you don't go to paris to sit in your hotel room. Had everything we needed. Make sure you leave the sign out for housekeeping to make up your room or they will not do it. Breakfast was good but very busy would benefit from tea and coffee being brought to your table as the queue at the coffee machine was slightly annoying. Staff are polite and friendly, good service in the hotel bar. Luggage room was great for our last day as we were able to leave our bags at the hotel all day before heading to the airport at night. Very close to nearest Rer and metro and there are plenty of places to eat and drink around. Search for local supermarkets for juice and snacks as they are way cheaper than buying these around the main attractions. I wouldn't bother paying for a room with a view of the tower as all you need to do is walk out the front door of the hotel and it is right there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Elaine R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.
Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.
We already look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Bang ! next to Eiffel tower. wonderful place to stay if you are in Paris for sightseeing. There are plenty of restaurants, bars, shops in the vicinity. Metro station is also close. Hotel staff, to our surprise knew English very well, very polite, helpful and well trained. I would have liked if rooms were slightly bigger, I found them wee bit smaller, cozy though. Hotel Buffet was very good. All in all amazing place for a city tour.

Room Tip: great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Sunil47,

Thank you very much for your much appreciated comments about the hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and the helpfulness of our team.
We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and while the location was excellent and the breakfasts were good, the rooms were very small and in need of an upgrade. While we understand that hotel rooms in Paris are generally smaller than what we are used to here in Australia, the hotel benefit from a serious upgrade by increasing the average room size. the location though, is marvellous, just a few hundred metres from the Eiffel Tower and access to public transport.

Room Tip: Wait till they do an upgrade. The Pullman next door was undergoing an upgrade while we were there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Ed W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.
Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.

We already look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#392 of 1,801 in Paris
2,199 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#355 of 1,801 in Paris
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#48 of 1,801 in Paris
1,522 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#32 of 1,801 in Paris
1,431 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Property: Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#310 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
#453 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing