We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel
Ranked #545 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed four nights at the Mercure hotel Tour Eiffel.

Location for sight seeing is 10 out of 10. The hotel was clean & tidy and the staff were friendly & helpfull.

Had breakfast in our room for no extra charge which was good & the food itself was fresh tasty & filling.

It's not a luxurious hotel but it does an excellent job for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Matt251,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our hotel. I shared your compliments with our entire team.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,803 - 1,809 of 4,709 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent location only a few minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and also from the metro. A very friendly welcome from the staff who spoke excellent English. The couple of things we asked for were attended to straight away. The room size is good for a city centre European hotel, and well fitted out. The rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed, so if you want a twin room then the sofa bed can be folded out, and was very comfortable and a full single bed size with a decent mattress. We didn't eat in, no need as there is a good boulangerie just around the corner on Avenue de Suffren, and also reasonable restaurants locally. Only negative is somewhat up-and-down wifi in the rooms, sometimes dropped out on an iPad, but absolutely fine when logged in. Would definitely stay here again because of location, friendly staff, and good straightforward if not fancy facilities.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear John B,

Thank you very much for this nice review of your stay at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.
It is a real pleasure to receive such comments as our priority is to make our guests feel welcomed in our hotel.
We would also like to thank you for your constructive remarks about the wifi, your feedback is very important and allow us to always improve ourselves.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent location, metro round the corner, Eiffel Tower on your doorstop. (We could even see the top,of it from our room, room 710... Yay!!)
Receptionist very friendly upon arrival,,couldn't do enough!! Free gift for little man, free river cruise for us. Room had everything we needed, tea/coffee making facilities, free safe, clean beds, clean shower.....what more do you need?.OHHHH and free wi fi!
Breakfast which was included with our room, was superb!

Will definitely recommend and definitely come back, don't want to pack and check out tomorrow!!,

ThankYOU Mercure ET!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmBRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear EmBRaz,
It is always a pleasure to see a guest satisfied with our service to the point of assigning the top score.
It is really gratifying to see how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service and staff.
Thank you so much for having left your feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again, hopefully soon, for another excellent experience at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Kind regards,
Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great, it's a stones throw away from the Eiffel Tower ,the view is amazing !!! The rooms are comfortable with everything you require for a short stay. I would highly recommend this hotel, and would love to return again soon. The metro and ReR stations are in very close proximity to the hotel ,so it makes travelling in and around Paris very easy.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Pam402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Pam402,
We would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comment about our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms as well the location.
Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back soon at the hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Sincerely,
Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very nice hotel, great location a block from Eiffel Tower. Nice cafés close by. We walked everywhere. The Louvre and Notre Dame were about an hour walk, but an easy one. It was nice to be close to the tower at night to watch it sparkle. Also close to the river for boat cruises etc. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberta-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Alberta-traveler,

It was a pleasure to read you comment posted on Tripadvisor after your stay in our hotel.

Thank you very much for this very positive feedback. Be assured we have forwarded it to our teams.
We do hope to welcome you back soon at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

With best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed for six nights in a priviledge room in August and were very impressed with the location of the hotel. There is a metro and RER station just around the corner. The Eiffel Tower is also about 5 minutes walk away. The rooms are small but well equipped and to be honest we hardly spent any time in our room other than to sleep. The Express Breakfast option was a great service. The only disappointment was that we did not get fresh bottled water each day.

Room Tip: The Priviledge rooms have a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlustcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear wanderlustcass,

Thank you so much for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor and we highly appreciate your comments.

We are very sorry for your disappointment concerning the bottled of water.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you again, hopefully soon, for another experience at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Sincerely

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a room with a direct view of la Tour Eiffel. The most memorable part of our stay were the staff.
Unfortunately I hurt my back while in Paris and was in so much pain I needed medical help. The wonderful, multi-lingual staff were SO helpful.
The were polite and caring and efficiently organised a doctor (who also spoke English) to come to the hotel.
We are most grateful for this excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthT00TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear RuthT00TH,

Thank you so much for your comment.
It is a pleasure to read such a positive review. Our team keeps on doing their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
I am pleased that the necessity has been done so you could enjoy your stay in Paris.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#394 of 1,804 in Paris
2,317 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#340 of 1,804 in Paris
2,184 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#74 of 1,804 in Paris
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#389 of 1,804 in Paris
3,769 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#21 of 1,804 in Paris
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel

Address: 20 rue Jean Rey, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#322 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
#453 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $160 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites, some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing