We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Incompetent & Rude Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #540 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel location is almost literally within a stonethrow to the Eiffel Tower. It looked very close, although in reality it's about 5-minute walk.

When we arrived around 9am, we were told that the room was not ready, which was normal. So we left our luggage at the store room and went to walk around Eiffel. However, when we arrived back at 1pm, the staff at the front desk did not know who we were even though he checked the computer for a while. It happened that at that moment the morning staff walked past, so I said "I was served by this gentleman, please ask him". The front desk staff immediately retorted: "You do not like talking to me?!". I was astounded by the rudeness but was not in a mood to create a scene.

The room and bathroom were clean.

All in all, if you can ignore the rudeness, it's an excellent hotel. Good location, reasonable price.

Room Tip: Try to ask for the room facing the Eiffel Tower.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quefactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear quefactor,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Be sure, we have shared your comments with the Front Office Manager. We attach great importance to the quality of service and satisfaction of our guests; therefore your feedback is essential to us.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,662)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,850 - 1,856 of 4,662 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel in August. We were on vacation. The hotel is centrally located about a 5 min walk to the Bir-Hakeim metro and 2 mins walk to the Eiffel tower. It is very near to good restaurants and a dry cleaning service as well. We had a meal one night in the restaurant as we were tired from a day of sight seeing. The food was good and reasonably priced. Rooms were very good ....clean and tidy and everything worked. Staff were friendly and helpful when asked for directions. Good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joenz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Joenz7,

We would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comment about our hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms as well as the service of our team.

Your comments are precious as they allow us to continuously improve our level of service.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back soon at the hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Most friendly and professional members of staffs.we couldn't asked for anything more for my birthday.location amazing.Close to the metro and the best seafood resturant in Paris.In every section or area of this hotel staffs are exceptional.

Room Tip: Special occasion
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 828Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear 828Patricia,

On behalf of the entire team of Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel.

It is a real pleasure and an encouragement to receive such compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights with a room with a tower view the room was cramped paint peeling off the wall and the toilet was overflowing which you could hear all night, we think a cleaner had rummaged throu our bags althou we found nothing missing the foyer was busy the staff were slow and the bar upstairs was ok but expensive and ne member of staff everything seemed to much trouble room service was nothing short of dire we ordered some food on our first night we had to chase it up twice and it turned up nearly two hours after we ordered it we were told it was a mistake .... Whatever
the breakfast was so expensive we didn't bother we went out to much cheaper cafes etc within a few mins walk and saved a fortune
Location wise its good a few mins walk to the tower the river and the metro one massive failing on the metro is very few have wide ticket barriers for cases etc however its cheaper than the tube in London
A lot of airline staff stay here and it was quite obvious they took precedence over the normal tourist and the staff seemed to run round after them no end took us 30 mins to check in however the staff on the desk were helpfull even if it did take forever to speak to them hey need bigger desk and more staff

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Andrew R,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I thank you for your valuable feedback and very much regret your unfortunate experience with room service and the toilet in your room.

Be assured that the experience you have had in our hotel does not reflect the quality of service we strive to deliver to our customers every day. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you during a next stay, and thus be able to regain your confidence.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice, modern hotel with friendly staff, a fantastic location very close to the Eiffel Tower and delicious breakfast. The neighbourhood feels very safe with restaurants, shops and metro all within a few minutes walk. This hotel is a great base for exploring Paris from and was nice to return to after a long day of sight seeing!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_J9189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Angelina_James,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.

Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.
We already look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank BleoG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Lovely hotel right next to the Eiffel Tower, you couldn't get any closer. Modern, clean rooms, nice decor. Bar was quite expensive ( Bacardi & coke £15 ) but typical Paris prices. Close to the Metro and small cafes. I would definately recommend this hotel if you're looking in this area, and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for a low floor as the lifts can be a nuisense
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingtwosome02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Travellingtwosome02,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am most delighted that you appreciate your stay at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#396 of 1,803 in Paris
2,284 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#337 of 1,803 in Paris
2,170 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#71 of 1,803 in Paris
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#43 of 1,803 in Paris
1,550 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,803 in Paris
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#319 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
#453 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $163 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing