We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“iansummo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #538 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 27, 2013

very impressive hotel, small family room, but nice decor and well fitted out.
good service,very tiny wc room .
one of the closest hotels to the eiffel tower so very very handy for some fantastic cafe,s and bistros.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Ian s,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel and for having taken the time to share your comments.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you for your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,656)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,858 - 1,864 of 4,656 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

A good hotel with an excellent location to Effiel Tower just a quick stroll away. Staff hace good understanding of most languages. The lift in the hotel is a strange concept and takes ages at busy periods as you select the floor you want to go to before entering. Hotel food and drink is expensive but no more than the local area as paris can be expensive. Love the headboards which was a concept paintubg of the tower. Rooms are spacious and good shower facilties beds are big and the extra pullow in the wardrobe is much need. Overall a good base for exploring Paris. .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Joanne F,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Our elevator system may seem strange but it is very efficient on many occasions.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and the hotel location at a few minutes the Eiffel Tower.

We hope to welcome you back soon at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here three nights as part of a tour package with Gate 1 Travel and we were very satisfied. The room was small by U.S. standards, but it was efficiently arranged to make the most of the space. The bed was large and comfortable, and there was a chair and a rolling table, as well as two places to put luggage. The bathroom was very modern and everything was very clean. We were on the sixth floor and it was very quiet. There was a coffee maker, refrigerator, and safe. Breakfast was included with our package and was very ample, and included cereal, eggs, fruit, bread, and meat. The staff were very nice and many of them spoke English; check-in was quick and easy. We were a short walk to the Eiffel tower, the Metro, two grocery stores, and several restaurants. The neighborhood felt very safe; it is right next to the Australian Embassy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear jkw99,

I would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comment about our hotel.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms as well as the service of our team.
It is a real pleasure and an encouragement to receive such compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We only had one night in this hotel before starting a tour but we had a tower view room which I would say is definitely worth it.
I think this hotel has one of the closest, best view of the tower.
Dont miss the lights show, I think it's once an hour or once every half hour.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prongzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Prongzzz,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our tower view room.
Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back soon at the hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and were quite tired. No worries. The check in was really smooth and the staff very helpful. We had ordered connecting rooms and this was waiting for us. The rooms are clean and nice and quite big to be in a Paris hotel. We slept very well there. I would describe the rooms as bright and airy.

The breakfast was very good. All you can expect from a 4 star hotel. Fresh juice, fresh slices of fruits, good bread, good coffee,egg and bacon, good hot chocolate for the kids and some nice fresh croissants.

The wifi was working easily.

The placement of the hotel was very good for our activities. Only little problem was all the work being done at the metro line... however the buses worked very good so as soon as we understood that this was no longer an issue. 5 min to walk to the Eiffel tour. We also felt that the area around the hotel was very safe even late in the evening.

I would also say that the staff was better than expected. They were really kind and helpful and made our stay very smooth and comfortable.

We have already booked the Mercure group again for our next trip in september. But this time another of their hotels in Paris to see if this quality is in all of them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsDenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear MrsDenut,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about your stay at our hotel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and its surrounding area.

It is always a pleasure and a real encouragement for our entire team to receive such compliments.

The satisfaction of our customers is our priority and we strive to offer our customers a quality of service that meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank RafaBernhard
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just came back from a stay at this hotel. My daughters and I stayed here for 3 nights in a basic room with a sofa bed. We were on the first floor and we couldn't hear any noise from the restaurant which was situated right below us. The room wasn’t that small, we had plenty of room to move about. I would say about the size of the average Travelodge rooms in the UK. My youngest daughter who is 5'11" slept on the sofa bed, and it was like a full sized bed (In the past when she has the sofa bed her legs stick out at the bottom). The beds were really comfortable. There are loads of plug sockets around the room for your camera/phone chargers, hair dryer etc. There is a safe in the room which is easy to use even for a techno phobe like me :). Tea and coffee is supplied in the room as is a hairdryer, which is good when like us are travelling light.
We didn't eat in the hotel as it was expensive, but there are plenty of little restaurants around. There is a metro and train station minutes away. When you arrive at the Champs de Mars station, you walk up the stairs to the view of the tower in front, look right and you will see the Pullman hotel, the hotel is at the side of this so just head for the Pullman and you will find it.
The tower is just a few minutes away, as is a little supermarket and souviner shops.
The train from Charles de Gaulle airport was 9.50 euros each one way and the Metro tickets work out cheaper if you buy a cartet at 10 euros.
This hotel is in a fantastic location and all the staff are friendly, speak English and are very helpful. This was our first trip to Paris and definitely not our last. When we do plan our next trip, I will book this hotel again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#400 of 1,804 in Paris
2,277 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#343 of 1,804 in Paris
2,167 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#74 of 1,804 in Paris
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#42 of 1,804 in Paris
1,549 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,804 in Paris
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#316 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
#453 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $162 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing