We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #532 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Weipa, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location location”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A fantastic location in the heart of Paris. A quick walk to the Eiffel Tower and away from busy traffic. Close to the metro and easy to find only if your taxi driver has a GPS. Rooms were small and buffet breakfast was included in our package. Breakfast was average. Staff were very helpful and allowed us to check in early after a long flight from Sydney. A hike from the airport though so ensure you have enough euro's available and are travelling at non peak times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taygan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,399
    1,861
    807
    287
    164
See reviews for
1,204
1,923
156
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The two things that gave this hotel 2 stars was the sllooooowwww internet and clogged up shower drain. Using ping tests online, the speed was about 700ms, the worst I’ve seen. The shower design sucks. The shower head is held where your chest would be so you have to take it off the stand and hold it. The shower drain was also clogged so by the end of the wash, there was about 4 inches of water which had previous people’s hairs. Disgusting.

The room itself was clean. The one positive thing about the hotel is that it’s next to the Eiffel tower.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank superflunker87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear superflunker87,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

I am sorry that bathroom did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
We attach great importance to the quality of service and satisfaction of our guests; therefore your feedback is essential to us.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights at the end of July for my two year anniversary with my partner. We were impressed with the location of the hotel, it was very close to the Eiffel Tower and Bir-Hakeim Metro station. There were also many lovely restaurants around the area. However, we felt that the road that the hotel is on can feel slightly unsafe at night.

During my stay it was very hot in Paris and I did not have any issues that have been mentioned with air conditioning, apart from waking up cold one morning (although this is the opposite to what others have been saying!).

We found the beds comfortable and there was also a 2-3 seater sofa in the room. We enjoyed being able to use Wifi in the rooms, although it did sign me out quite often and didn't save my details. We had various teas and coffees in the room which was restocked every day, and a free bottle of Evian water in the fridge.

The toilet was very small, and upon entering the room I noticed a curly hair on the floor of the toilet, which never disappeared during my whole stay! The bathroom was nice, with good make up mirrors and a lovely shower.

The rooms were decorated nicely, and although we did not have a view of the Eiffel Tower we still did not have a *bad* view.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in July because of its location. We booked under airline-hotel package, so was naturally given a room with a view of the rear end facing boring office buildings.

Although we did not experienced the same air-con problem as others, the toilet (separated from the bathroom) was really small, and stuffy, quite uncomfortable.

For the bathroom, although soap was given daily, there was no where we could find a soap dish to properly put the soap in. The design of the shower/bathtub is really trendy, but it does not work as good as it looks -- its glass (or plastic) partition only helps shielding half of the bathtub (and of course without any shower curtain) keeps allowing water to seep out, so one have to take shower very carefully right under the shower to avoid wetting the bathroom floor.

Our room was booked for 2 persons. However, only one small bottle of "Welcome" mineral water was given on the first day, and no replenishment was ever given for the remainder of stay.

The room safe is right on top of the mini-bar fridge sharing one cabinet door. Whenever we opened the cabinet door to open the fridge, the room safe door swung open and forcing us to push the safe door first in order to close the fridge door and then the cabinet door. We could not work out how to get the safe door locked to avoid these clumsy steps.

Our room does not have the luxury of Nespresso machine, though coffee sachet was given daily, only one pack was provided from the second day onwards, and the portioned milk was never replenished. I happened to meet a room maid one day and asked for portioned milk, she just said she did not have it and did not bother to assist to get it for us. The room maid also only gave us one bath towel on the second night.

The washroom in the hotel lobby needs a keycard to access which is very inconvenience and uninviting to guests who just checked out.

Breakfast food was good. The coffee shop was very busy every morning, the staff working there never smile and did not seem to enjoy their works at all.

We stayed at this hotel after 10 days in Provence, and found the Parisian way not as friendly and so are the hotel service standard and hardware.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chan_XOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Another Good Mercure hotel, close to the Eifel tower, lots of little eateries around in a few blocks. Rooms were european standard size, clean and well kept. Check in and staff very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is good, wide variety of food available, fresh and hot. Good coffee machines at breakfast. Lunch menu good, outside area very nice in Summer, service is good, food well prepared.Was concerned about the renowned "UN-Friendliness" of the Parissiens, but were pleasently surprised, all the people we met in Paris from the hotel staff to the local restaurants were very friendly.Parking is available in the basement of the hotel, expensive but a good option. Beware of scammers around the Eifel tower. The Big Bus tour company runs its service right in front of the Eifel, best way to get around, hop on and off, buy your ticket online and save money, take a 2 day pass and pay even less. Short walk to the eifel and on the bus. Major attractions in Paris in peak season gets very busy, be sure that you get there early as queues get very long, especially, Louvre, Eifel etc etc.

Room Tip: Good view to the Eifel tower, only from the higher floors, as another hotel blocks the lower section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerardgroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Gerardgroovy,
Thank you very much for your kind comments following your stay at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel! It is a great satisfaction for us to learn that you felt welcomed in a friendly environment. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Paris, to explore more of what the city has to offer!
Best regards,
Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I came to Mercure Hotel through a deal in the Metro around 2012, when we arrived at the hotel i did accept the rooms to be small as this is the case in Paris but i was really surprised by the layout and also the ceiling shower that i loved. The design of the room was modern and funky and it made a big difference. The Breakfast there was 100% everything was fresh and there was always plenty of food to go round for everyone. The staff were really nice and also made time for us. The only thing that i wasnt happy about was that our sheets in the room wasnt changed when we was staying there but apart from that i would come again..thanks guys

Room Tip: I know when we was at the hotel they was doing up the swimming pool and gym so keep alook out for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena_g28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Rena_g28,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback! We are pleased to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel in the near future. All the best!
Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#384 of 1,802 in Paris
2,144 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#352 of 1,802 in Paris
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#30 of 1,802 in Paris
1,418 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Property: Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#311 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
#453 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing