We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - decent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel
Ranked #923 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 4, 2010

LOCATION: Excellent - 10 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower; across the street from the Metro line; street filled with stores and restaurants; Sunday market in front of the hotel

RECEPTION AREA: Very friendly personnel. We were there for 4 nights and every individual we encountered was very helpful in all aspects

ROOMS: A little disappointing - the rooms are rather small - but is larger than most other rooms you may encouter in the neighborhood. However there was a kettle in the room and the television was reasonably sized.

BREAKFAST: Better than expected. A wide variety of cereals, cold cuts, yogurt, croissants, breads and hot and cold beverages. Breakfast was served in a very spacious dining room. Definitely above average.

Overall, a very satisfying exoperience. Definitely recommended - for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prezzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 783 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2010

We were really satisfied. There was no problem with check-in, check-out. You can use luggage room if you need. Stuff was nice to us. There is a kettle in the room, so you can make tea or coffee, you can use sauna for free. Dressing gowns are prepared here, so you feel really comfortable. There is a big market with fruit and vegetables and fish in front of this hotel. This market takes place on Sunday. Hotel is next to the Dupleix metro station, location is perfect, we saw Efffel Tower from our window. Bed was comfortable. We didn´t take the breakfast at the hotel. 19Euros was too expensive. We take it at the café at the corner of the street. It is better to say that you want a non-smoking room. I recommend this hotel very much. We got a very good price- 84E for one room per night. It was a perfect hotel for me:)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 66a66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

A very pleasant two night stay in Paris. Very well received and advised at reception. All staff tried their best to make it a pleasant stay. Excellent market just outside hotel on Sunday morning. Hotel just a few minutes walk from Eiffel Tower. Quite a decent breakfast in lovely, spacious dining room. No traffic noise at night! Beat deals seemed to be available on hotel's own website. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honestopinion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We stayed in this hotel on a three night break. The Hotel is in a great location 20 meters from the Metro and although the Metro is over ground in this location it was not noisy at all. The staff were courteous and helpful. Duty Manager Francois-Xavier was particularly helpful and his local knowledge assisted us in having a wonderful first time experience in Paris. Our room was at the back of the hotel and although a little small was well equipped clean and comfortable , the breakfast was very good. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Eiffel tower. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank btcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

In my last review I mentioned that this hotel was being refurbished. This has now been completed in the reception, breakfast room and general public areas. It makes a huge difference as the hotel now feels contemporary as oppossed to dated (felt very 70s in the past).

The next stage of the refurbishment is - apparently - to upgrade the rooms. This should help tremendously as they feel tired, dated and a tad small. However if you want somewhere close to the Eiffel Tower this is the place for you.

Oh - and the staff seem a bit more positive with their new environment.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonDavidS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Had a brief 4 day stay as part of my honeymoon in early January 2010. Summary of my thoughts:

Strengths:
1. Location - About a 10 minute walk to the base of the Eiffel Tower, 15 minutes if you are with a spouse in heels. It is also opposite the Dupleix metro station which is handy, especially in winter!
2. Staff - The staff in this hotel were good, quite approachable and always willing to help us out with any queries we had. When compared with other hotels in the area the staff of this hotel definitely score highly.
3. View - We asked for a room with views of the Eiffel Tower and that is what we received. The bottom of the tower is obscured by other buildings however the novelty is still there, we could see enough of the tower to enjoy the hourly light shows at night.
4. Beds - Beds were comfortable and I had solid sleep in this hotel.

Negatives:
1. Smoke Smell - Much of the hotel stank of smoke to the point where walking through the halls was a tough affair at times.
2. Shuttle Service - Although the hotel outsources this service, we had a terrible experience with this. Our driver arrived 15 minutes early, we came down when we heard him come down and then we departed on time exactly. He was verbally abusive towards me because of the fact we weren't waiting downstairs. Don't use it unless you enjoy being subject to abuse.
3. Internet - Costs 9 euro / day. Other hotels in the area have this as a free add in. Speed was good but cost was not.
4. Breakfast - Once again the cost of breakfast is 19 euro. If it is not included in your room rate then don't pay for it. Its not bad but certainly is not worth that price.

Overall this hotel put in a solid performance. I would stay here again only if I got a good deal (less than 100 euro/night).

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank schowdhury60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Nice location, right next to the Metro and a great market but quite dated rooms - comfortable but in need of a refurb given the price.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau
0.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#959 of 1,803 in Paris
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#738 of 1,803 in Paris
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Relais Saint Charles
Le Relais Saint Charles
#616 of 1,803 in Paris
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#353 of 1,803 in Paris
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel

Address: 64 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#434 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $136 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel offers a prestigious and traditional setting as well as the advantages you would expect from a top hotel located in the heart of Paris, steps away from the Eiffel Tower. Fitness & sauna. Private indoor car-park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing