We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Paris Visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel
Ranked #817 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here in November 2013. We arrived on an early flight and we were jet lagged. Even though check in was supposed to be around 3 PM, and our tour organizer did not make arrangements for us for a queen size bed, reception was pleasant and relatively efficient. We were able to get into a room by 1 PM. Place was clean, well maintained, modern interiors, good service. Breakfast was plentiful. Room was of decent size and well lit, with large windows, well heated, comfortable. Hotel was on the left bank a few steps from the Seine, and a few from the Eiffel Tower as well as a few from the Metro. Altogether a pleasant experience, we highly recommend it. there were lots of places to eat in the neighborhood, some relatively well rated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zhiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 816 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the Mercure for 2 nights over New Year. The hotel was situated in a good location, with plenty shops and nice bistros/restaurants around the area
Rooms were clean, bit on the small side, but thats to be expected in a central hotel in Paris.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful, giving us a city map and pointing out places of interest and good restaurants for us.
Only a 5-10 minute walk along the river to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero area.
Had a great nights sleep, however you could hear people in the above rooms.
All in all, good location hotel if you are taking a small trip to the City!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J1YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank spiffsg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hae Un R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff were pleasant but unhelpful
.when I was leaving with cases. I asked them to orgsnise me a taxi. The staff pointed me to the rank across the road. I had to struggle with s variety of luggage on my own.
Breakfast was terrible. Stewed stuff on hotplates. Coffee machine not coping with all the guests. I pop up toaster.
TV all French except for news channels.
There are many hotels of 1 2 3 star who strive very hard to maintain their status. For this to be rated as it is is misleading and an insult to other hoteliers.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank grumpygrampsJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Hotel staff were pleasant, all spoke English. The room was very small but with a full view of the Eiffel Tower we felt compensated, we did enquire about an upgrade but it was quite expensive and only fractionally larger with now Tower view. We did not use the hotel restaurant as there are so many wonderful eateries and deli grocery's near by we felt that we experienced Paris more by enjoying them. The Dupliex train station is a few minutes walk from the hotel and is extremely easy to use. We purchased a 3 day hop on hop off pass, this allowed us to really get to know Paris and determine when the queue's were manageable to enjoy the Icons of Paris, we also did a day hire on the bicycles scattered around the city, a fantastic and inexpensive way to enjoy Paris. Wonderful experience was the local markets held right across the road from the hotel under the rail overpass, Wednesday & Sunday we were able to feel like locals and enjoy so many wonderful gourmet treats plus purchase some less touristy gifts. Everything we used in the hotel worked but the lift was quite slow.

Room Tip: Ask fro a room with a view of the Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerryBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is more like a 2 star hotel! I don't understand how it's 4 star. Staff are very rude, they promised to move us to another room on a higher floor which they didn't do. We were given wrong times for breakfast so were kicked out of the restaurant. When we asked for ironing board we where told to come down to reception to collect it. Therefore we had to carry the ironing board and iron to our room. None of the hair driers worked in the bathrooms. Rooms facing the main road are very noisy and very cold. The only plus side is that the metro is across the road. Would never stay here again and not value for money. Don't stay on the 1st floor.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank mmk778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#643 of 1,809 in Paris
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#963 of 1,809 in Paris
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#347 of 1,809 in Paris
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gustave
Hotel Gustave
#463 of 1,809 in Paris
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel

Address: 64 Boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#403 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $148 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel offers a prestigious and traditional setting as well as the advantages you would expect from a top hotel located in the heart of Paris, steps away from the Eiffel Tower. Fitness & sauna. Private indoor car-park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing