We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostel in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel
Ranked #911 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff were pleasant but unhelpful
.when I was leaving with cases. I asked them to orgsnise me a taxi. The staff pointed me to the rank across the road. I had to struggle with s variety of luggage on my own.
Breakfast was terrible. Stewed stuff on hotplates. Coffee machine not coping with all the guests. I pop up toaster.
TV all French except for news channels.
There are many hotels of 1 2 3 star who strive very hard to maintain their status. For this to be rated as it is is misleading and an insult to other hoteliers.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank grumpygrampsJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 785 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Hotel staff were pleasant, all spoke English. The room was very small but with a full view of the Eiffel Tower we felt compensated, we did enquire about an upgrade but it was quite expensive and only fractionally larger with now Tower view. We did not use the hotel restaurant as there are so many wonderful eateries and deli grocery's near by we felt that we experienced Paris more by enjoying them. The Dupliex train station is a few minutes walk from the hotel and is extremely easy to use. We purchased a 3 day hop on hop off pass, this allowed us to really get to know Paris and determine when the queue's were manageable to enjoy the Icons of Paris, we also did a day hire on the bicycles scattered around the city, a fantastic and inexpensive way to enjoy Paris. Wonderful experience was the local markets held right across the road from the hotel under the rail overpass, Wednesday & Sunday we were able to feel like locals and enjoy so many wonderful gourmet treats plus purchase some less touristy gifts. Everything we used in the hotel worked but the lift was quite slow.

Room Tip: Ask fro a room with a view of the Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerryBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is more like a 2 star hotel! I don't understand how it's 4 star. Staff are very rude, they promised to move us to another room on a higher floor which they didn't do. We were given wrong times for breakfast so were kicked out of the restaurant. When we asked for ironing board we where told to come down to reception to collect it. Therefore we had to carry the ironing board and iron to our room. None of the hair driers worked in the bathrooms. Rooms facing the main road are very noisy and very cold. The only plus side is that the metro is across the road. Would never stay here again and not value for money. Don't stay on the 1st floor.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank mmk778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Raie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Fatty M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were given a room at the top floor with an awesome with of the Eiffel. Room was quite big. Located in front of the Dupliex train station which makes it easier to travel around. Eiffel tower is less than 10 minutes walk.

Bathroom is spacious with a bathtub.

Had some trouble communicating with the room service and housekeeping as they can't understand English quite well. Despite our request for ironing board, it was not send to our room. We had to call the front office instead to request for fork and spoon as the room service can't understand us.

Very calm and quiet street which makes it easier for you to rest after a long day of sightseeing.

Lots of restaurant around the hotel and a supermarket a few stores away.

There is also a pharmacy across the hotel.

Laundry is the normal hotel rate but you can get it even cheaper. There's a self-service laundry shop across the street which is way more cheaper than the hotel. 7 kilogram of laundry for 4 Euro and another 2 Euro for drying.

If not for the good location and amenities around the hotel, I would have given this hotel an even lower rating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Shahidthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights after 5 nights stay at Barcelona, Spain. Below is our review for the hotel :

Pros :

1) Location near Eiffel Tower (10mins walk), cafes, Subway, laundrette, supermarket & metro station (Dupleix).

2) Nice room with basic amneties. We slept on the 1st night with the window open. So we experienced noisy night. We got room no 508 with a great view of Eiffel Tower.

Cons :
1) Wifi is available but don't expect strong signal. Lack of electric points for you to charge your electronic stuffs.

2) Bed was hard which we ended having backache.

3) The room aircon need 1 hour to get cold. But it will automatically turn into heater after a few hours.

4) Front desk staffs need to be more pro-active in helping guests when it's necessary. A female was informed of the aircon problem but she couldn't really understand what I'm trying to tell her.

Nevertheless, it's still worth the money that we paid for our 5 nights stay at the hotel... Would recommend to anyone who wants to have a nice, average hotel near Eiffel Tower.

Thank you staffs of Mercure Eiffel Tower De Grenelle for that memorable stay at your hotel. Do improve your English language. With that, you guys will be perfect 10...

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ilhany I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau
0.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#969 of 1,803 in Paris
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#760 of 1,803 in Paris
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Relais Saint Charles
Le Relais Saint Charles
#702 of 1,803 in Paris
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#351 of 1,803 in Paris
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel

Address: 64 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#433 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $132 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel offers a prestigious and traditional setting as well as the advantages you would expect from a top hotel located in the heart of Paris, steps away from the Eiffel Tower. Fitness & sauna. Private indoor car-park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing