We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel
Ranked #504 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Paris was freeing but the hotel was wonderfully cosy. The room was a reasonable size and the beds very comfortable. The only drawback we found was the lack of cupboard space. The staff were very helpful and polite. We were disappointed at the price of the breakfast - $20 seemed rather expensive! There were lots of eating places nearby and the metro is on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeordieSN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LASTAPIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014
Google Translation

Chère cliente, Cher client,

Merci d'avoir pris de temps de faire un retour sur notre hôtel.

Sachez que nous proposons un formule petit déjeuner servi au bar à 8 euros pour votre prochain séjour.

Dans l'attente de votre prochaine réservation,

Je vous souhaite une trés bonne fin de journée.

Loic LASTAPIS
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 757 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank oriental-grasshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Ideal location for all types of trip with a tram station directly opposite and restaurants and shops nearby. This hotel is situated directly opposite Porte Des Versailles Exhibition Centre and it's rumoured that prices are hiked significantly during major events, so that's something to bare in mind, but it's worth a decent price tag with fantastic modern rooms with all the trimmings, impressive city views and nice breakfast.

What's not to like? I only knock it down slightly from full marks because every time we needed our beers replenishing in the reception bar they had to scramble staff from elsewhere in the building, otherwise brilliant!!

Room Tip: Nice views so the higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james_barlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is very well located, extremely nicely decorated and very funcional. The Nespresso machine and the complimentary minibar are very welcome. Staff are professional and very friendly, a Mercure at its best experience!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

there are 3 beds for us as we hv 3 person. The added bed is not comfortable.

The service at the reception is very poor. one female receptionist guided us the wrong clinic. It's ridiculous that she recommended us to an elderly home as an hospital. It's a serious prob exp at the time when their customers are very ill. she should be able to answer this very basic qs!!!

One middle-aged male manager has a very poor attitude. He refused or give unrealized promise when we just want a blanket to keep warm. Now that we paid for a three-person room. How can the hotel unable to provide the blanket for the separate bed!? It's simply ridiculous. We lived there for 3 nights but they can't or refuse to do that every night, saying that they don't have an extra one. It's actually not the extra one, but we should hv at least 2 blankets for two beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank letsmile3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Atsu O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LASTAPIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed her for three nights whilst exhibiting at the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre across the road.

Excellent location, right opposite the exhibition centre, seconds away from metro station and lots of restaurants/bars/banks in vicinity.

I had requested a low room, as readers of my reviews will know I don't like lifts. I had been allocated a room on first floor, so I had less stairs to walk up. There is a staircase, but you'll need to ask where it is as is not obvious. I think is more of a tradesperson/housekeeping staircase, but that was fine. First floor was actually more like second floor as there is a mezzanine, so luggage was a bit of a struggle- but doable.

Staff had advised that 1st-2nd floors were smoking floors, but I didn't mind- and honestly wouldn't have known, there was no smell of smoke.

Rooms were really nice, modern and clean. The bathrooms were spacious and rooms had everything you'd need. Rooms had minibar (but no pricelist- so avoided that one!)

The breakfast is very basic, it was certainly a continental breakfast- if you don't like croissants or baguettes, this could be a problem. That said, next door is a really nice restaurant which was constantly busy so I assume food good there.

Of an evening, I dined in some of the many restaurants nearby, the main choices were sushi or Parisian type bistros. There is also a department store on the road where you can buy supplies if you forgot anything (like I did) and also has cheap food and drink.

I'd certainly book this again and would recommend for the exhibition centre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrieb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
#740 of 1,803 in Paris
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Median Paris Porte de Versailles
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Expo Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel

Address: 69 boulevard Victor, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Paris
#306 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#314 Business Hotel in Paris
#323 Family Hotel in Paris
#426 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $118 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the main entrance to the exhibition ground and a short walk from Porte de Versailles metro station, on line 12, which goes across Paris providing easy access to Concorde, Madeleine and major retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Porte De Versailles Vaugirard Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing