We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel
Ranked #452 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel for meeting”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel clean, Nice decoration for room. Hotel localed just near métro, tram....
Staff speaking english.
Breakfast ok, but good from restaurant not so good very salted.
Meeting organisées in a room from the hotel, impossibility to get wifi ont very useful for business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laure L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LASTAPIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

I'm sorry for the trouble with our wifi, I confirm you the problem is resolved.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,

Loic LASTAPIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    369
    96
    22
    17
See reviews for
246
162
50
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Prawle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My boyfriend booked me and him a night in a hotel in Paris to celebrate my birthday. He chose the Mercure in the Porte de Versailles which was excellent as it was a two minute walk from the metro and very easy for us to get into the centre of Paris from there. He had booked a superior room but when we got there we were upgraded into an executive suite which was beautiful! The bed was so comfortable with memory foam pillows and the free coffee and tea was great as it was proper nespresso coffee pods! The staff was very friendly when we arrived and gave us a map of Paris and circled all the main tourist attractions and recommended areas that were good to eat in Paris. The bathroom was lovely and the shower was huge with very hot water! We would definitely stay in a Mercure again as the rooms were excellent although maybe we would stay a little closer next time. Also the price for breakfast was too expensive (19 euro each) so we didn't stay for breakfast but instead went to a little french cafe for a lot cheaper!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsfullerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LASTAPIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Google Translation
Chère Madame,

Je suis ravi que vous ayez pu apprécier le confort de nos suites et que votre séjour se soit bien passé.

Sachez, pour votre prochaine visite, que nous proposons une formule petit déjeuner " Express and Co" à 8 euros comprenant boisson chaude, jus de fruits et viennoiseries. Celui est servi au bar.

J'espère avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau trés prochainement parmi nous.

Sincères salutations.

Loic LASTAPIS
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The rooms were a larger size than normal for Europe and very clean and comfortable. The hotle is modern although quiet and lacking in atmosphere a little. The location is okay depending on what you need - there are some lovely French restaurants on either side of the hotel. The staff were generally good except for one lady at reception who seemed miserable and as though I had bothered her when I asked whether there was anywhere closeby she recommended for dinner.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrietsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is a bit out of the way. The rooms are typical of theMercure brand, that is clean overall, but uninspiring. This is fine for a night or two but will not leave a memorable experience. I did not try the restaurant which does not seem particularly interesting

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hypnos001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

A good value hotel about three miles from the Eiffel Tower, rooms weren't ready at noon as advertised, so we had to wait around a little.

Excellent local transport links with a bus stop, metro and RER stop right outside the hotel.

Cost 15€ to get from tower to hotel in cab.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anna_stupples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sestri Levante, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel, not in the center of Paris.
Due to the location it is cheaper than central hotels.
However it is located near Porte de Versailles tube station, so you can reach Paris center quite easily.
Modern/business style. Good breakfast.
Recommended for business trips, particularly if you have business meetings in the 15th arrondissement.
Very near you can also find nice restaurants (walking distance).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gullane, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Booking procedure was good and efficent.

When I arrived the staff on the desk were friendly and helpful, good start.

They told me that were upgrading me room wise, if I took out membership of their rewards scheme, to what I seem to remeber was called a privaledge room. However when I got to my floor the room I was given did not have the upgrade name on the door like some of the others on that floor. But it was late and I was tired and the room I got was fine so I did not make a fuss.
The room itself was good, clean and comfortable with a big double bed and the bathroom was in good nick. My two complaints about the room was firstly there was no English language channel on the TV, not even BBC World which most hotels have. so unless you spoke French you could not watch TV. Secondly they insist on these trendy shallow flat sinks in the bathroom. I wonder if the designer and the buyer are wet shavers, probably not as it is impossible to wet shave and not empty the entire contents of the sink onto the floor.

Food: Had dinner in my room on the first night as it was late. Quality of food was fine but there was a lack of choice, all a bit fussy. In future please add in a decent burger or steak option. Breakfast was OK, reasonable choice but could have been a bit more imaginative in the cold meat selection.

Bar Area, Terrible. The bar in in the main foyer tucked away to one side. Small and unwelcoming. Was not even tempted to use it.

Check out was OK and bill was accurate. However asked for somewhere to change after the trade show had finsihed and before my flight and was told to go to the toilet. Not very nice. This is prmairily a business hotel next to the Paris Expo so should have better changing facilities if only a small room off the reception.

Would I go back? If exhibiting at the Expo then yes as it is very convenient and its basically comfortable. I would not use it as a holiday hotel under any circumstances, no atmosphere.

Note: For an evening meal go the the Terasse du Parc about 100 yards up the hill to the left as you come out of the hotel. Great value and good food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy21558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Montcalm
Best Western Montcalm
#369 of 1,801 in Paris
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
#811 of 1,801 in Paris
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Median Paris Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel

Property: Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel
Address: 69 boulevard Victor, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Paris
#281 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#314 Business Hotel in Paris
#323 Family Hotel in Paris
#426 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the main entrance to the exhibition ground and a short walk from Porte de Versailles metro station, on line 12, which goes across Paris providing easy access to Concorde, Madeleine and major retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Porte De Versailles Vaugirard Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing