We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but a bit far from the central paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel
Ranked #504 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the rooms are new and spacious. The price of the hotel was not that bad compared to other hotels in paris. The hotel is a bit far away from the central but the metro is located next to the hotel and it takes 20-30 minutes to reach the main attractions. The breakfast is not that good value for money but otherwise the hotel was pleasant, the service was good and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdistheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 757 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice hotel with good wifi connection, modern furniture, nice bathroom, but for sure very expensive.
Very close to bus stops and metro.
We were in Paris for a exposition in villepinte, and it took us more than 1 hour to go there.

Room Tip: 6th floor had a nice view. Maybe lower floors were more noisy. Second floor was for smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

It is clean and I liked the design of the rooms but it was too expensive due to being so close to the exhibition center.

The bar and reception are small and somewhat cold.

There are no sightseeing spots in the surrounding area.

It was ok, overall. Good to have free wi-fi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rftavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went to see a show at the Palais des Sports...just opposite the hotel. So convenient.
Our 'Standard Room with a double bed and a double sofa bed' was spacious (by Paris standards), overlooking the Palais des Sports and hence we were able to spot the cast arriving/departing. This allowed us to simply walk out to get autograph or return after the show by just crossing the road.

Room was clean, modern and had free wi-fi (also another plus). There was no bath but a very nice walk in rain shower. Bed was comfortable. Fridge in room with soft drinks...not sure whether this was 'gratis' but didn't see any price list. In room safe ,large enough for laptop to be stored.
The metro is just a few steps outside and a fantastic restaurant Afaria a couple of blocks away(15 Rue Desnouettes)..try the duck for 2 (mangret pour 2), served on twigs and then, if still have room, try the chocolate souffles. Three of us, 88 euros, and had to book for the Saturday night as it was full when we tried on the Friday.

Room Tip: Ask for room at front if you want to 'monitor' the Palais des Sports
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oriental-grasshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Modern and spotless with pleasant staff, however you have to travel to see the sights. It's not really within walking distance of the major museums, sights and bus tours. Yes the metro is just outside but it is a 30 minute ride and a bit complicated. Getting a taxi in Paris can be difficult, so proximity is very important. However, the beds were very comfortable, the rooms immaculate and breakfast is usually included.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cowboycody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good staff service and nice spacious new rooms. Great bed, nice local cafes. It is not really "near the action" but the metro is nearby and pretty easy to use. Plenty of space in bathroom. No view. I bit more like a business travelers hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel was great in many ways. The best thing was the friendly helpful staff. We stayed in a suite, it was quiet, spacious, spotless and had good decor, including a modern bathroom with showers. Beds were comfortable, even the sofa bed. Kids had their own space with TV. I would definately recommend this hotel.

The hotel is 10 minutes walk from Aquaboulevard (water park with lots of activities). Kids love swimming here.

To tour paris, we had to take the metro (which is right at the hotel door). Metro is similar to London underground, neither of which I liked. However, it is quick and cheap, arrive in central paris in around 15mins. The main issue with the metro is stairs, which makes it difficult to travel with young children with pushchairs.

Overall, this hotel was the best part of my trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fussylady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
#740 of 1,803 in Paris
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Median Paris Porte de Versailles
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Expo Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel

Address: 69 boulevard Victor, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Paris
#306 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#314 Business Hotel in Paris
#323 Family Hotel in Paris
#426 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $118 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the main entrance to the exhibition ground and a short walk from Porte de Versailles metro station, on line 12, which goes across Paris providing easy access to Concorde, Madeleine and major retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Porte De Versailles Vaugirard Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing