We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply overpriced !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ranked #1,155 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    421
    319
    134
    69
See reviews for
149
308
221
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hotel of very poor quality. Rooms are very small with low ceiling. Air conditioning was very old and did not work properly. Breakfast is very poor, cantine is too small to face all guests. The hotel does not deserve 3 stars, even not 2. Do not recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rule39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Apparently, I paid 500+++ for 4D3N, it's a pretty ok price, but for the size of the room I got, totally not valued for it. Too small, the bathroom, too small, especially the shower area, too small. Everything is just too small, except for the bed. The walk way between the bed and tv, too small, small small small! Worse thing was the radiator wasn't working! I almost died in the cold weather. Breakfast was mediocre with almost the same food everyday, thank God for yogurt. Near Republique Metro! There's Agnes B around the corner, Homme and Femme.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronaelekol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I arrived at the hotel with a positive outlook, with a friendly staff on the first couple of days, and an excellent location with 5 metro lines. Things started going downhill when I lost €500 out of the blue. Clearly, my luggage has been tampered with. It was the exact same experience with the reviewer JaniceCSN. I asked the staff to investigate - of course, nothing came to fruition. They didn't look particularly worried or enthusiastic enough to help you get through the lost sum of money. On the third night, the evening staff at the reception was missing, but the main door was left ajar and unlocked. The keys to the room were all displayed openly at the reception. A few guests were so infuriated, we just took the keys to our room after more than a fifteen minute wait. This is evidently a breach of security.

The toilet's cleanliness was average: there were stains on the toilet bowl that clearly needs to be bleached clean!

The bottom note: If you value your valuables more than anything else, please choose another hotel. A letter of complaint will be sent to the manager following this review.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank globaltraveller0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

First and foremost, privacy and safety is an issue during the stay (25-29/7/2012).
Shock 1: On the first day, while we were unpacking, the housekeeper just opened the door without knocking.
Shock 2: Since was no safe in the room, we locked up the luggage and put up the "do not disturb" sign on the door knob before leaving. However, we got a very rude shock when the room was serviced by the housekeeping, the bed was made etc. The worst part was that the luggage was being tampered with, and somehow he/she managed to open my locked luggage and helped himself/herself to some money.
Shock 3: Unhelpful staff. We approached the receptionist about the above incident, they insisted no room service was done. Only then were we offered a secured locker (in the reception counter). The next morning, we approached them to emphasize "no room service". A different receptionist was really rude and insinuated that we had not locked the luggage. Even if we did not lock the luggage, shouldn't a 'safe' hotel (as the certificate on their walls claim) have a secured safe or cctv around, and honest staff who would not open guests' luggages (much less break into one).
Shock 4: The lift broke down the evening before we checked out, but apparently was fixed. But the next morning, when we were checking out, the lift broke down again! We carried our 80-kg worth of belongings from fourth floor down! (fortunately it was working when we checked in)

Overall, the rooms and corridors were awfully small but acceptable for us. The air-conditioning was really 'weak' and the room over 4 days was not really cool, but we were fine with that.
Breakfast was mediocre, with limited variety of food. But the breakfast area was spacious hot drinks were fine.
Location was a five minute walk from the metro station. The hotel location was quiet, which I really appreciated.
I am quite contented with the stay if that incident had not occurred, since you get what you pay for. However, the lack of integrity and assistance has made the stay a traumatising one.

Room Tip: Ask for a secured locker (with the double key).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaniceCSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Pros:
-friendly and helpful English-speaking staff
-convenient location

Cons:
-very small rooms and bathrooms
-breakfast was a huge disappointment
-not clean enough (dust in the bathroom, for example)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Republique

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Address: 9 rue Leon Jouhaux, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons Paris Republique)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,155 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Republique 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast + unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all prices at the All Seasons Paris République. The hotel is located in the center of Paris, near to the Canal Saint-Martin and the main theaters. It is served by 5 metro lines, is close to the Gare de l'Est, Gare du Nord and Gare de Lyon train stations, and benefits from easy access to the Villepinte and Versailles exhibition centers. The hotel has 70 completely renovated air-conditioned rooms. 328 yards (300 m) to paying public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Republique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing