We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$174
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$226
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$401
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$351
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$511
$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$715
$679
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,619
$1,138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveler rating
143
472
328
117
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
472
328
117
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare du nordlouis blancmain stationbudget hotelbasic amenitiesminute walkwalking distanceshort stayflat screen tvstayed here for nightsrer bvisiting parisrooms are smallcroissantsmetroeurostarhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Luxury? No. Simple, basic accommodation in a convenient location for both Gare du Nord and Gare de L'Est. Room was adequate and fairly quiet (which is good for Paris). Cleanliness was fine. Corridors smelt a bit funny, but so what. Breakfast buffet was OK. Check in process was OK too. The supposed free WiFi was non-existent both in room and in reception. This hotel experience was average in every way - it never over delivered and nor did it under-deliver. Fine for a business trip. Probably not so great for a romantic break...!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coluforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Ibis Chateau Landon is about a ten minute walk from Gare du Nord. It is rated as a three star but I think that was awarded a long Time back.
The hotel is very tired. We had a non smoking room, unfortunately that was in name only. The smell was in everything.
The bathroom is standard but the shower, mon dieu, it is small. Half the size of a normal shower and very difficult to use. Upside, the water was hot.
For €120 a night, there would have to be somewhere else of better value.
Credit due to the housekeepers though. 9 out of 10 for cleanliness.

Room Tip: I think the windows are double glazed, so unless you open a window, you hear nothing. If you have breathing problems, insist you get a non smoking room and check the room before you take your bags up.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLAT1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon is not more that 5 min walk from Gare Du Nord and 5 metro stations, very easy access. The hotel was very clean, it's on main street but the noise can't be heard. Very warm and cosy room after a rainy day, not luxury but essentials for 3* category.
I would recommend it and I would choose it for our next stay in Paris, too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreeva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband & I spent three nights at the Ibis from 28 Sept – 01 Oct 12, & it was an average stay. We deliberately chose the hotel as it was near Gare Du Nord & there would be no further travelling involved once we arrived at the station except for a 7 min walk to the hotel.

The exterior of the hotel is modern, as well is the reception area with its quirky lobby; there is a little restaurant/bar serving dinner in the evenings (although some nights you have to carry the food to your room rather than sitting in); a computer in lobby to use free of charge as well as wifi access in each room (unfortunately my mobile wifi never did work once during stay). There is a private car park (payable) within hotel & two hotel lifts. The continental breakfast was great and the breakfast room big & spacious. It was trial & error each morning as to whether we managed to find a free table; some days empty & some days full to the brim. Loved their fresh croissants & pancakes – absolutely delicious.

What disappointed me was the room. The corridor narrowed quite badly towards our room (715) which meant that the room next door to ours & also the facing two where all in very close proximity of each other & every door squeaked very badly. Although Room 715 was non-smoking it did have an unpleasant smell (maybe stale smoke?!). It was noticeable each time you entered the room but once in for an hour or so your nose adjusted. The hotel does have a sign in the room stating that if you have a problem, contact them, & they will endeavour to have it sorted within 15 mins. It was being specific to problems with the bed, etc, but I didn't feel it worth my while complaining as my problems were of a smelly room; air-con that despite being at the highest level gave out no cool air whatsoever (only loud humming); a room that was so close to the surrounding rooms that you heard squeak-bang at all hours of the day/night when the guests left/returned to their rooms (when they chatted outside their room you felt like they were standing in yours – it was that loud); no kettle; very narrow shower that had my derrière sticking to the shower curtain (which didn't help when I had to jump quickly away from the water that mysteriously changed from hot to scalding without warning) – no way could the hotel fix any of those problems in 15 mins! The corridor on 7th floor was an awful drab colour – cream & brownish colour with painted brown doors; drop down to the 3rd floor, or below, & they have more updated décor with nice fresh wooden doors and poppy print carpet.

I didn't hate my stay but I didn't overly enjoy it either – the smell did bother me. Maybe if you are a smoker or have no real sense of smell then it would not bother you as much. It is, however, an ideal location for accessing the Gare Du Nord.

NB If walking from Gare du Nord station; once out of station turn left and walk straight until you come to a crossroads with Rue la Fayette (runs from your right to left). Cross road ahead & then take street on left and begin walking down Rue la Fayette; crossing over the railway bridge; Ibis hotel is on left-hand side just over the bridge.

Louis Blanc, Chateau Landon, Gare de l'Est & Gare du Nord metro stations are all within walking distance. Chateau Landon may just beat Louis Blanc to being the closest (approx 3 min walk). There are some lovely restaurants across from the exit of Chateau Landon – no more so than Le Chateau Landon Restaurant – serves lovely food & strong cocktails. There is also a bakery and mini-market across road which is really handy for hotel.

Room Tip: Try rooms on floors 1 - 3 as they seem to be more modern.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Original T-Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews