We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Ranked #889 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    357
    272
    103
    50
See reviews for
178
349
97
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good hotel, good staff.
The room very clean.
Staff at the hotel were very helpful & converse good english.

Location wise is very good, just 5 minutes walk to Paris De Nord train station, very convenience if one taking Eurostar from London.

Ample of restaurants & shopping places nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HardcoreTraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just 5 minutes round the corner from the station and Metro, small room but comfortable and clean. Staff good apart from rushed off their feet, had to buy coffee in the morning (but they do an all you can eat breakfast for 9 euros, which we didn't have but seemed a reasonable deal). Would recommend this hotel for location, comfort and somewhere to base yourself for a couple of days. We were able to leave our bags until check out time to do some site seeing before early afternoon train which was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a pre paid reservation for 1 night. The choice of that particular hotel seemed to be good as we only needed a bed and shower near gare du nord. We arrived at 7:00 pm and for our surprise there was no room ready for us, even though we arrived some hours after checkin time and have reserved and paid one month in advance. The fact: we got to the front desk and there was no one there. After waiting for 10 minutes, the caffeteria man (who was also in charge of the front desk, and who had been seeing us waiting with heavy luggage for all ten minutes) went to the front desk, asked my name, found the reservation in the system, and in a very rude way said:  "have a seat". I asked why and he repeated: "have a seat" - just like that. Then we had a seat and he went back to the bar / caffeteria. From time to time I requested him to explain why we could not go to our room. He just said it was not ready yet. We stayed there, sat down close to the bar, for RIDICULOUS 50 MINUTES. After passed that time he went back to the front desk, looked at us and said: "let me check if your room is ready". Then he took the phone, said something in french, turned to us and said: "your room is ready sir. It is a very good room" - and gave us the access card. He clearly was being sarcastic. Furthermore, he could definately have checked if the room was ready before passed 50 minutes. About the room: Ibis pattern, it was comfortable enough for an overnight stay near gare du nord ( less than 10 minutes walk).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAmaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Brilliant value. As with any ibis I have stayed in rooms are small, but are very clean warm and come with free wifi, free towels and shower gel and tv. I did miss not having a kettle, so had to buy my beftime coffee from the bar area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grahamw1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I made a reservation in this Ibis because it was really close to the Gare du Nord Train station but I will not return, the room is extremely small, the beds are nearly as long as the room itself so it is difficult to walk from one side to the other.

However the biggest issue is noise, the lafayette street is noisy and the rooms are poorly isolated, additionally you can easily hear people in the rooms closeby.

Even being dissapointed as I am with this hotel I must say that the employees were superb, even one young guy who was a trainee managed to give me an invoice with my company details extremely fast, something which normally brings some try & errors in other hotels.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Darihall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#802 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#412 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
#713 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme

Property: Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Address: 122 rue la Fayette | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gare Du Nord La Fayette is in the heart of Paris. Only 2 minutes from Gare Du Nord and Gare De L Est train stations. You can easily reach the Opera House, Montmartre,the Olympia and department stores "Galerie LAFAYETTE". There is a direct public transportation to the Parc de Villepinte Convention Centre, the airport and Le Stade De France. Book one of our 70 airconditioned rooms with WiFi access (incl. 3 for guests with limited mobility) and make use of our bar, 24 hour snack service, garden. Restaurants nearby. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Gare Du Nord La Fayette Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing