We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice stay and nicely located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ranked #775 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good location, in front of Gare du Nord, heaps of cafes, restaurants around, Carrefour supermarket is just at the corner to do some food shopping. I got a double bed bedroom which was of a good size, bathroom & toilets look new, the good thing is toilet and bathroom are not together. Good communication with front desk staff who speak fluent English. My bedroom was facing the courtyard, so it was quiet and I was able to sleep well. There is enough storage in the room and the walls are nicely painted. You have a medium size table on the left of the bed and a small bedside table on the right. Good size wardrobe with some coat hangers. It was very hot in Paris during the last week of July, thankfully there is a good performing refrigerated air-conditioned in the room. It was great to have free Wi-Fi available.
If you are a fan of the hop on hop off bus, choose the yellow bus instead of the red bus. The red bus pass in front of the hotel only around 10am and then 7.30 PM. So if you want to get back to your hotel between those times, you will have to catch a bus or the metro. Also the red bus has only 9 stops which is not enough according to me. The yellow bus is a bit more expensive but has many more stops including Montmarte which the red one does not have.

My stay at the hotel was quite agreeable

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room to be able to sleep well, check if any room facing the courtyard is availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluering73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 790 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel was chosen in part due to location as travelling by train and Eurostar. It was just over the road literally and in that respect was great. The area is a bit suspect however. My bag was slashed that evening but nothing stolen as things in internal pockets. Hotel manager was helpful. Room small, bed small but had air con. Bathroom ok. Thought it overpriced but adequate.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Stacie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel was exactly what we needed in terms of location. The staff were very friendly throughout, having no issue checking us in early. The bedrooms,were exceptionallt clean throughout. The bed was very comfortable with very clean bedding. We are looking forward to our next stay in Paris and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We found Hotel Gare du Nord an excellent location due to our train travel in and out of Paris. We arrived on the Eurostar, stayed a few nights then caught the high speed train around to Maastricht. On our return from the Netherlands we again stayed at Hotel Gare du Nord, same room with a view, double glazed windows and balcony on the 5th floor. En-suit with heating rail, free Wi-Fi, only disappointment was that they had taken out the tea and coffee facilities but reception was prepared, and made coffee for us as required. The bus terminal and Metro are close by, so travel to the downtown is easy. A quaint little lift is available otherwise "you climb the stairs". Breakfast was well organised, basic and enjoyable. Christopher and Christoph on Reception were most helpful as were all the staff we came in contact with. Variety of good restaurants, cafe's, bars and convenience stores just outside the door. Be aware of personal belongings when you are out and about. A few odd bods around. A perfect location for train travellers in and out of Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place is right in front of a train station that will take you anywhere. The hotel itself is old and a bit run down, but we got a nice clean room. It was very small so pack light, and try not to make a lot of noise because you can hear everything through the walls, it should be no biggy since you dont spend a lot of time in the room. The staff was friendky and serviceable.

Room Tip: Small elevator, small room so pack light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabymonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

my wife and i chose to stay here due to its great location this hotel is in between the 2 train stations, good choice of restaurants nearby with a few slimy looking persons around. The hotel has very friendly persons on reception that were most helpful with our needs, the room was small and clean the shower good, there are several nearby convenience stores.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very close to the Gare du Nord station and the Euro star, opposite in the Rue Saint Quentin. Comfortable small clean room with good amenities and en-suit. The hotel reception were helpful and spoke English. Good breakfast and free WiFi. Room wsith air conditioning
Would recommend this hotel for the short stay Paris visitor

Room Tip: Higher floors get you above the traffic noise, although with double glazing isn't really a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arowba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#410 of 1,804 in Paris
755 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,138 of 1,804 in Paris
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,244 of 1,804 in Paris
378 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Whistler
Hotel Whistler
#26 of 1,804 in Paris
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare du Nord

Address: 31 rue de Saint Quentin, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Gare Du Nord)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #775 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $90 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Gare du Nord hotel is opposite Gare du Nord train station, 5 minutes from Gare de l'Est train station and 30 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport. The hotel is ideally located for visiting the main Parisian attractions: department stores,Opéra, Louvre, Champs Elysées, Eiffel Tower, Montmartre, Stade de France, Le Bourget and Disneyland. The hotel has fully renovated, air-conditioned rooms with WIFI. Snack bar available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Paris
Hotel Gare Du Nord
Comfort Hotel Gare Du Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing