We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ranked #797 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    355
    171
    52
    32
See reviews for
153
292
66
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Hadley, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

It is great hotel for the price. Beutiful area close from Sacre Coeur, comfortably connected with aeroport Charle de Gaul. The room is small but very clean. Help desk is friendly and halpful.
I will stay there again if I need a short brake between the flights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mytravel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, england
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Paid €70 for one night in standard room. Check in good, clean room and bedding. Shower and bathroom dated but clean. Wifi free but paid €5 for fast connection which worked fine.
Two minute walk from gare du nord station. Come out of station and turn left then first right and you will see the hotel on your right.
Would use again for one night might be too basic for two nights !

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderlustChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Great location for Gare de Nord for and metro of either Gare de Nord for monmatre or poisonnnes a five min walk which takes you to Louvre and ecole milatiare for eiffel tower (change opera) Rooms are fresh and clean and in my opinion a v good 3 star. We had a room at back so quiet. Not sure if front would be noisy from road but soon dies down after 10 anyway. Plenty of good places to eat and Monmartre which is walkable or the metro from Gare de Nord. Breakfast is nice but can get busy after 9. I would stay again if Eurostarring. V pleased I chose :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bub72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We wanted a hotel close to the railway station. This hotel fitted the bill perfectly. The rooms and facilities were very clean and the staff very amicable. We arrived early after a 14 hour flight from Singapore and were really appreciative of being able to get into our room soon after arriving. The area was easy enough to travel out to the different sights and there is an abundance of eating places nearby. We can definitely recommend this hotel and if we are in Paris again this is where we would want to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor overlooking the street and it was most comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

No one would describe the area around Gare du Nord as Paris' finest, but if being near the station is a priority, be it for Eurostar or Stade de France, you will struggle to beat this for location or price. Standard rooms are a decent size and the bed comfortable. We didn't take the breakfast option which seemed quite expensive compared to croissant et cafe at the innumerable cafes dotted around, but for our needs Hotel Gare du Nord ticked all the boxes

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mass
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We loved this hotel, so close to the train station. It was so easy to walk to. The place was clean, staff was helpful. We had a club room which was perfect for us, I seen a standard room and they are way to small for us, especially that we had a lot of luggage. They were never annoyed when asking for directions or help with different things that came up. We stayed here for 2 days that we were in Paris, great places to eat all around the hotel. We loved the breakfast that we had each morning at the hotel. We both felt very safe walking around the area during the day and at night.

Room Tip: Club room or higher for the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricksteric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,237 of 1,802 in Paris
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#419 of 1,802 in Paris
686 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,119 of 1,802 in Paris
2,308 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#181 of 1,802 in Paris
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare du Nord

Property: Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Address: 31 rue de Saint Quentin, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Gare Du Nord)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #797 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Gare du Nord hotel is opposite Gare du Nord train station, 5 minutes from Gare de l'Est train station and 30 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport. The hotel is ideally located for visiting the main Parisian attractions: department stores,Opéra, Louvre, Champs Elysées, Eiffel Tower, Montmartre, Stade de France, Le Bourget and Disneyland. The hotel has fully renovated, air-conditioned rooms with WIFI. Snack bar available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Paris
Hotel Gare Du Nord
Comfort Hotel Gare Du Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing