We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ranked #796 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 21, 2012

It is great hotel for the price. Beutiful area close from Sacre Coeur, comfortably connected with aeroport Charle de Gaul. The room is small but very clean. Help desk is friendly and halpful.
I will stay there again if I need a short brake between the flights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mytravel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 760 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Paid €70 for one night in standard room. Check in good, clean room and bedding. Shower and bathroom dated but clean. Wifi free but paid €5 for fast connection which worked fine.
Two minute walk from gare du nord station. Come out of station and turn left then first right and you will see the hotel on your right.
Would use again for one night might be too basic for two nights !

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank wanderlustChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Great location for Gare de Nord for and metro of either Gare de Nord for monmatre or poisonnnes a five min walk which takes you to Louvre and ecole milatiare for eiffel tower (change opera) Rooms are fresh and clean and in my opinion a v good 3 star. We had a room at back so quiet. Not sure if front would be noisy from road but soon dies down after 10 anyway. Plenty of good places to eat and Monmartre which is walkable or the metro from Gare de Nord. Breakfast is nice but can get busy after 9. I would stay again if Eurostarring. V pleased I chose :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bub72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We wanted a hotel close to the railway station. This hotel fitted the bill perfectly. The rooms and facilities were very clean and the staff very amicable. We arrived early after a 14 hour flight from Singapore and were really appreciative of being able to get into our room soon after arriving. The area was easy enough to travel out to the different sights and there is an abundance of eating places nearby. We can definitely recommend this hotel and if we are in Paris again this is where we would want to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor overlooking the street and it was most comfortable and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

No one would describe the area around Gare du Nord as Paris' finest, but if being near the station is a priority, be it for Eurostar or Stade de France, you will struggle to beat this for location or price. Standard rooms are a decent size and the bed comfortable. We didn't take the breakfast option which seemed quite expensive compared to croissant et cafe at the innumerable cafes dotted around, but for our needs Hotel Gare du Nord ticked all the boxes

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We loved this hotel, so close to the train station. It was so easy to walk to. The place was clean, staff was helpful. We had a club room which was perfect for us, I seen a standard room and they are way to small for us, especially that we had a lot of luggage. They were never annoyed when asking for directions or help with different things that came up. We stayed here for 2 days that we were in Paris, great places to eat all around the hotel. We loved the breakfast that we had each morning at the hotel. We both felt very safe walking around the area during the day and at night.

Room Tip: Club room or higher for the room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricksteric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Booked through Travel Republic and only a one night stay in a double standard room. Had requested when booking that a cot be in our room but didn't happen. Concierge stated there was no such request on the info they had for our booking. They did have a travel cot thankfully. Would advise checking requests direct with hotel to ensure all sorted for when you arrive.

Staff friendly enough and allowed us to book in early.

Room tidy and well furnished. Small but did us comfortably, with just enough space for us to set up the travel cot. Shower a bit of a let down as water pressure very low.

Breakfast included in room cost. Good spread of the regular continental essentials.

Location of the hotel is it's greatest asset as it is right opposite the Gare Du Nord so ideally placed for Eurostar travellers. The No. 42 bus that stops at the station goes across Paris and stops at or nearby most of the major attractions. Very cheap and much easier to get about than the metro, especially with a pushchair or similar access issues.

Overall hotel well located, reasonable value and no real complaints. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babydinosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#414 of 1,804 in Paris
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,143 of 1,804 in Paris
2,336 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Whistler
Hotel Whistler
#346 of 1,804 in Paris
73 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,225 of 1,804 in Paris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare du Nord

Address: 31 rue de Saint Quentin, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Gare Du Nord)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #796 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $94 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Gare du Nord hotel is opposite Gare du Nord train station, 5 minutes from Gare de l'Est train station and 30 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport. The hotel is ideally located for visiting the main Parisian attractions: department stores,Opéra, Louvre, Champs Elysées, Eiffel Tower, Montmartre, Stade de France, Le Bourget and Disneyland. The hotel has fully renovated, air-conditioned rooms with WIFI. Snack bar available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Paris
Hotel Gare Du Nord
Comfort Hotel Gare Du Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing