We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good plan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ranked #777 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent location for travelers. 2 minutes walk from Gare du Nord train station with regular buses into town. The staff was lovely and the room was well equipped and very modern in design. Even so it is a very noisy area and you can expect some disturbance but only what you would expect in a busy city like Paris. The hotel itself is clean and fresh looking. Staff is able to speak fairly good English and also helped us to make table reservation at a popular French restaurant. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 762 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed for one night. The hotel is very close to Gare du Nord as the name suggests but is not where shown on the trip advisor map so we had problems finding it. The room was very small but was clean and the bed was good. The front desk were friendly. Breakfast was not included in the price and they wanted 15 Euros a head so we ate out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipJepson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were a bit anxious by the time we arrived at the hotel as our train from the south was over three hours late and it was well into the evening when we arrived. The hotel was full but our room had been kept for us, a great relief. Reception was efficient and friendly enough. We were given a room at the back of the hotel, which is probably a good thing at this busy location. We could just about hear the metro or RER rumbling under the hotel, but otherwise our room was very quiet. The room was well-equipped, including air-conditioning and a basic courtesy tray. Our bathroom looked as though it had been refitted fairly recently and was clean and fresh. The breakfast room was pleasant and breakfast was good with friendly staff. We would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslayJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I would have liked to have stayed here but unfortunately when I arrived they could not find my reservation despite having received a confirmation email. When I returned from Paris and re-contacted the hotel they said they were glad I had found somewhere else to stay and they were sorry they could not find my reservation, not very helpful

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just returned from 4 days staying at this hotel with my 15 year old grandaughter. It was the perfect location to tour in and out of the city, using either open top bus or normal bus. The room very clean, with a good size bathroom. Hairdyer and coffee making facilities. Staff could not have been more helpful, and a very good breakfast. First rate hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoanWhitburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just back from a 4 night stay at this hotel and must say was pleasantly surprised. Room spotless and comfy, tea and coffee available in the room which was great. Very easily accessible to very wherever, whether walking or going by metro. Excellent open top bus tour just around the corner, hop on and off, well worth it. So many restaurants and bars to choose from.
Downside, breakfast room very small when hotel was full but breakfast was excellent great choice. One warning beware of the Romanian young woman who try and get you to sign on a clip board, they then ask you for money, snatch your purse/wallet and then throw it to others and run. Ther police are continually chasing them. It didn't happen to us but we were warned by a lovely Parisien lady in Notre Dame.

Room Tip: Floor 5 great view and not so noisy
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Recently stayed here and thouroughly enjoyed our stay.
The rooms, like most in Paris, are not spacious but perfectly adequate for most needs.
Absolutely fabulous breakfast, for this size/style of Paris hotel and it setts you up well for the rest of the day.
We stayed on the 2nd floor on the corner of the road and were not disturbed at all by any street noise.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, with only the night porter seeming slightly 'distant' due to language differences.
All facilities were reasonable and housekeeping was first rate.
I would recommend it to anyone, especially if they need to be near Gare de Nord.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#414 of 1,803 in Paris
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,139 of 1,803 in Paris
2,337 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Whistler
Hotel Whistler
#342 of 1,803 in Paris
74 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,218 of 1,803 in Paris
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare du Nord

Address: 31 rue de Saint Quentin, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Gare Du Nord)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #777 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $95 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Gare du Nord hotel is opposite Gare du Nord train station, 5 minutes from Gare de l'Est train station and 30 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport. The hotel is ideally located for visiting the main Parisian attractions: department stores,Opéra, Louvre, Champs Elysées, Eiffel Tower, Montmartre, Stade de France, Le Bourget and Disneyland. The hotel has fully renovated, air-conditioned rooms with WIFI. Snack bar available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Paris
Hotel Gare Du Nord
Comfort Hotel Gare Du Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing