We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's close to TGV station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon
Ranked #798 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's close to TGV station”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Love the location close to the TGV station, and metro right next door. Clean n safe neighbourhood. Great staff! We had 3 great nights here as we explored almost every part of Paris. It was easy to move about from here. And coffe in the lobby at any time of day or night was simply a great gesture! Will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelwings_55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    735
    338
    84
    48
See reviews for
433
527
96
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend at the beginning of the month, having stayed at a similar Ibis hotel in Paris 2 years ago. I kind of knew what to expect and I wasn't one bit disappointed. On the contrary, I was quite positively surprised.
I arrived from the Charles de Gaulle airport via the RER B3 line to Garre du Nord and then via the Metro. As I walked out of the Metro station I looked left and I couldn't believe it: the Ibis hotel sign and the entrance to the hotel were 20 meters away - you can't get anything closer than that.
At the front desk they gave me a room on the 1st floor, but then I asked for a room on the same floor with some friends who had already checked in and I got one on the 3rd. The girl at the front desk was very helpful. The room I got was a single, facing the street, but was incredibly quiet with the window shut. I couldn't tell you how noisy it was during the day with the window open as I wasn't there during the day. I really loved my room design, especially the fact that the shower, sink and mirror part of the bathroom were not separated from the room by a wall. It looked and felt really good. The room was also very clean, with a comfortable and large bed and everything worked as it should.
The breakfast buffet was quite rich and very good. Being able to make your own freshly squeezed orange juice was a very nice touch. Also, right across the street from the hotel entrance there is a very, very good restaurant with decent prices, especially by Paris standards - Le Chateau Landon. I ate there with my friends a few times and the food was delicious each time.
I used WiFi on my phone throughout the hotel. It's free and has quite good speed. I also used the computer in the hotel lobby to print my boarding pass when I left.
This was my second stay at an Ibis Styles formally All Seasons hotel in Paris and based on these experiences I am very likely to stay at this hotel again when I come to Paris the next time. I completely recommend it

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitza63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times now, and just love this hotel. Staff are great, the beds are to die for, and the breakfast is delicious with REAL coffee. Location is very easy too - a short walk to either Gare du Nord or Gare d'lEst. Looking forward to staying there next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed at the Ibis Gare de L'Est for 3 nights. With the metro next door and Gare de L'Est station a t the end of the road, it was very easy getting round Paris. Despite being so close to railway, there was no noise disturbance in the rooms. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was a good enough size, the bed was the most comfortable out of any hotel we have ever stayed in. The continental breakfast was included in the price and there was plenty to choose from: fruit juice, 3 types of cereal, yogurts, cold meat, cheese, and lots of crusty bread. Tea and coffee are available in reception until 10pm each evening. Good selection of restaurants nearby. I would certainly stay here again as it was great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorcha_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I arrived after 1am, and was pleased to get any kind of room. There was 1 room remaining, for one person only. The room was small, and had a quirky layout - bed area, room divider with sink one side and TV the other, shower cubicle and small toilet. I had the impression that it might have been designed as a room for staff staying overnight. However, it was comfortable, and I slept well. Expensive for an Ibis, around 130 euros, but standard Ibis breakfast was included.

Room Tip: Book in advance, you'll get a choice of room types, and you'll probably get a better price o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Booked into family room very good size very clean and staff really friendly quick and easy check in. Beds very comfortable bathroom clean and in working order. Breakfast fantastic value again clean and friendly staff. The hotel is next door to the metro system ideal if travelling around plenty of little shops and cafes across the road. Would highly recommend family friendly and cannot praise enough.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Greeted by a friendly staff who checks us in very fast & smooth. Gave all the tips of how to travel around in Paris patiently. Went to the room, which was as per special request. Room was as per expected, except for the table. Was expecting more of a sturdy big table like Ibis but instead got a small round table. Bed was nice, soft but because it is old kind. Sinks into great sleep easily. However, if you prefer hard beds, you might find it a little too soft for your likings. For non-smokers, please make a request for non-smoking floor because it seems that this hotel have smoking floors. Not that I had any issues with smoke smell during my stay, but its better to play safe. The other issue that I had was the internet - it is frequently broken throughout after 1 hour or so & its a hassle to keep logging in. Breakfast was good - baguette is a MUST try! But they run out fast so tip is to go for breakfast early! 1 thing that I did not like was that there was no hot food - I was expecting eggs, beans or such but there was none. Location is good. There is a metro station just 1 minute walk from the hotel & goes to Lourve & La Fayette direct. Nearby the hotel have quite a number of restaurants as well for dinner. Overall a good experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisqz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
#740 of 1,802 in Paris
952 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,223 of 1,802 in Paris
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon
Address: 1 et 3 rue de Chateau Landon, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in Paris
#463 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Gare de l'Est railway station, 10 min walk from the Gare du Nord, ensuring direct access to Roissy and the Villepinte Exhibition Park (TGV, Thalys, Eurostar, RER), a few minutes metro ride from the centre of Paris. The hotel offers 160 air-conditioned rooms. Public pay parking 300 m from the hotel (at the Gare de l'Est). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Gare De l`Est Chateau Landon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Chateau Landon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing