We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon
Ranked #787 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice hotel with friendly staff in good location. Rooms were clean and tidy but small, getting the basic needs. Bathrooms were small but clean with toilitaire and hairdryer. Complimentary Coffee and tea with Croissant kept in restaurant till evening time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oabouseada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,511)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Found this value hotel on trip when researching our recent Paris break. Very convenient, only a 10 min walk from the Gare de Nord and thats with 2 kids, and a minute from the Chateau Landon Metro Station, which is next door to the hotel's entrance. There seems to be one family room on each floor which faces the street, the back rooms overlook the Gare de L'est train tracks. Noise was not expected to be an issue, but in our case the air con did not chill the bedroom only to warm it up, was told it was too cold outside for the machine to work, with a manger and a handy man on the problem, it ended up we slept with the window open and the blowers off. A few noisy nights we had so sleep quality was poor, ending up that we checking out early. The beds were fine a large double and two singles with extra pillows provided, a kitchen table and plastic chairs were also in the room, bathroom was functional, and also there was a little dressing area with hangers and your own safety deposit box. Basically a fine budget hotel very well priced, no noise as such only if you open the window a night.
Breakfast was included, with the self service area just of the reception, Good selection of light breakfast items, a daily paper available, even squeeze your own oranges. Decent Coffee dispensers and proper Normandy Butter, and chilled cabinets of Yogurts, gave us all a decent top up for our walk about Paris. The immediate area has a lovely canal with some highty rated and again value eateries. A Light Police presence keeps the streets free from drunks and pick pockets. I'll keep an eye on other reports and if the air con issues are sorted i'd have no problem to return. Plesant staff and the modern decor were noted by our kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyrone d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Located at the Gare d'Est and in walking distance of Gare d'Nord convenient for train travelers. We took advantage of its proximity to the Canal St. Martin and explored this trendy district. With convenient Metro service, we were able to get all around Paris. Hotel staff was very helpful and spoke enough English to meet our needs. The breakfast was excellent. This Hotel is a graet value for expensive Paris

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel has very convenient location near Gare de l'Est and just a few steps from metro and bus station. If you deside to explore Paris with metro that hotel is perfect for you. We were in room faced to railways, but we didn't hear any noise. The stuff is friendly and they are helpful. Breakfast was very good especially french croissants were very deliciouse. The room and bathroom were very clean and bed was comfortable. Overall our stay was very pleasant and I defenetly will recomend that hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is exactly what you expect for a budget hotel in Paris, near the two main railway stations.

Good value free breakfast, free wifi excellent speed. Rooms clean and tidy. Bathroom clean and tidy. Its more a Parisian area of Paris rather than a tourist area, and it shows in the prices. Superb restaurant just opposite, excellent cheap Japanese restaurant opposite. Bazaar about 50 yards away selling odds and ends, such as forgotten travel adapters. Also good cheap mini-mart near bazaar. Location right next to Metro is an absolute winner. Get two day Metro travel ticket and go anywhere. Withing walking distance of Eurostar terminal, if its not raining.
We are off to Hungary and Czech republic next year by train , and have changed our plans to stay in Paris a night at this hotel. We are also off to Rome next year as well, and will go via Paris using this Hotel again.
Fire alarm went off twice in the middle of the night, due to boiler overheating and steam setting it off. Duty manager very complacent, go back to bed etc. Fire brigade supposedly called, but never turned up. I wouldn't go back to my room until he physically showed me the boiler room where the alarm coming from and I confirmed it was indeed steam.
For the centre of a capital city, good value indeed.

Room Tip: Rooms on road side do not suffer from TGV rumble noise in the night.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith-Reynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed in this hotel mid-September. It is a few steps away from Chateau Landon metro and about 300 meters away from Gare de l'est. Basic facilities available. Breakfast is basic and can be chaotic - not enough tables during peak time for breakfast, it takes quite a while for the staff to re-fill food, we had to wait for close to 15 minutes for plates that we ended up using bowls.

The room we had is not on the train track side so we didnt hear or feel the likes of TGV passing. The room size is adequate. There are nearby supermarkets and a self-service laundry shop.

We thought it was a bit on the expensive side given the basic facilities and services.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Ira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Staff is trying to do their outmodt best but had no facilities. No bar just
Machines for sweets and water. Not functioning but no service possible to get your money back.
Value for money is not bad but for a little bit more money they can give better service.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogier1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,240 of 1,804 in Paris
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
#749 of 1,804 in Paris
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon

Address: 1 et 3 rue de Chateau Landon, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Green Hotel in Paris
#463 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $97 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Gare de l'Est railway station, 10 min walk from the Gare du Nord, ensuring direct access to Roissy and the Villepinte Exhibition Park (TGV, Thalys, Eurostar, RER), a few minutes metro ride from the centre of Paris. The hotel offers 160 air-conditioned rooms. Public pay parking 300 m from the hotel (at the Gare de l'Est). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Gare De l`Est Chateau Landon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Chateau Landon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing